We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Paragould

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Paragould
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I was so impressed great breakfast great rooms. It was very clean staff was very nice and well trained. Keep up the good work. We enjoyed this hotel and would stay there again. I hope others will try it.

Helpful?
Thank GScott8256
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel and amenities are very good, but the wi-fi internet experience was less than favorable. I had to link with my cell phone to get my Ipad and Laptop to work. I called the front desk and the young lady indicated it must be the weather. I doubt the weather had anything to do with the inside wi-fi. She... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe T
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night. The bed was comfortable and I had a good nights rest. The hotel is situated in a good area with plenty of choices for food. There is one Mexican restaurant in walking distance. The wifi in my room was weak, that was the most frustrating part of my stay.

Helpful?
Thank tjda
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Every time I've stayed there for the last 4-5 years there's been a problem. This was the last straw. Rooms were hot when air conditioning was at the lowest (60 degrees) wifi was iffy when it worked. When told not to charge my credit card because I was paying cash they have always charged my card. Manage said it only... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rita A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Paragould, responded to this review

Dear Rita A, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.... More 

Mount Vernon, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Not what I asked for and not near what I paid for. We checked in late the clerk was very nice and helpful,however upon checkout the day clerk was rude to us, but she did not play favorites.I had been sitting on the bench waiting for a cart to move our luggage and she had been rude to the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank grammyn2006
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Paragould, responded to this review

Dear grammyn2006, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are pleased to know you liked the breakfast selections we offer. On the other hand, please allow us to apologize for the service you received from our front desk staff and the room accommodations you had fell below your expectations. We have sent you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The stay was nice, cold ac, clean room, good breakfast, however you always give a cc on arrival for incidentals and this is supposed to be reversed or never actually taken out of your account. Well mine was and it was not returned, I have waited since the 8th and it is now the 24th. I called to speak with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lacey R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Paragould, responded to this review

Dear Lacey R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that the level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and give us the opportunity to regain your faith in us. I have sent you a private... More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
364 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a second time at the Holiday Inn Express in Paragould and once again we had a good stay. The hotel is easy to find off Hwy 49 with a gas station and restaurant right by. The lobby is clean and the staff is friendly. The rooms are large and clean. We had 2 beds and a pull... More 

Helpful?
Thank KBD87
Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to pick up our daughter from college. The hotel was very nice. Room was good size and great beds. Breakfast was great with many choices and very well attended to. Outside pool, looked nice but we didn't use. The website said there was a rec center behind that guests had access to. Great walking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cebu1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Visiting for a family funeral and found this place to stay. Hotel was nice, recently built or renovated. Staff was nice and responsive. Poor choices at breakfast, but they had been full over the weekend and had not been restocked. Overall good place to stay in this small town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle J
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Room 204 was quiet, clean and comfortable. Daytime staff was amazing. Everyone helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fresh & well stocked with great staff. No funky smells as described by another reviewer. All in all, a pleasant place to stay

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara Y

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paragould
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn
Rustic Inn
#1 of 6 in Paragould
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Paragould
Hampton Inn Paragould
#2 of 6 in Paragould
9 reviews
16.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Jonesboro Inn & Suites
16.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newest hotel in Paragould, Arkansas, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are located 90 miles east of Memphis, Tennessee and 25 miles north of Jonesboro, AR. Arkansas State University of Jonesboro is a short fifteen minute drive from the hotel. This location is also two miles from the Paragould Golf and Country Club and Fox Hills Golf Course, three miles from Paragould Cinema 8, and 15 miles from Crowley's Ridge State Park.The Holiday Inn Express features 74 elegantly appointed rooms with high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, meeting room, fitness center, and our complimentary Express Start breakfast. Located minutes from some of the most exciting outdoor activities the state has to offer. Duck hunting, fishing, canoeing, hiking, and many other activities are in the Paragould area. The Paragould Community Center is located right next door and features an indoor olympic sized lap pool and jacuzzi therapy pool, racquetball, an outdoor water park, and an indoor/outdoor walking tracks. We are centrally located near several business/manufacturing facilities including: Allen Engineering, American Railcar Industries, Anchor Packaging, Arkansas Methodist Medical Center, Emerson Electric, Gerduau Ameristeel, L.A. Darling, Martin Sprocket and Gear, Smith Drug, Teleflora, Monroe/Tenneco, Utility Trailer and Wellsco. We hope to serve all your hospitality needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Paragould

Address: 3502 Linwood Drive, Paragould, AR 72450
Region: United States > Arkansas > Paragould
Price Range: £80 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Paragould 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Paragould reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Paragould Hotel Paragould
Holiday Inn Paragould
Paragould Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Paragould staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Jose, California
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Paragould staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We plan to stay in Jonesboro, Ar the next time we come up there, that's what I would recommend for anyone else.”
 of 5 bubbles nleetay01, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“upper level rooms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Nebraskan1, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and the wifi didn't seem to reach”
 of 5 bubbles amberdb64, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“I would recommend getting a room that faces the back of the hotel (to the west). For some reason the blinds in the rooms do not close all the way and the sun comes directly into the room "very" early in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Debbienrc, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Our tub was slow to drain, be sure to check that out before unpacking :)”
 of 5 bubbles ATM690, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay