We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feynan Ecolodge

Traveller (496)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (26)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hailed as one of the top 25 ecolodges in the world by National Geographic Traveler Magazine, Feynan provides an adventurous, enchanting escape into the Dana Biosphere Reserve. The solar powered lodge is lit by candles and stars by night, with 26 en-suite rooms boasting unique arabesque designs. Enjoy regional vegetarian dishes made from local ingredients. Hike or bike across diverse landscapes, discover local Bedouin culture, and explore archeological sites including some of the world's oldest copper mines. All stays are all-inclusive of 3 meal, accommodation and a range of guided activities and experiences including hikes, Bedouin experiences, cooking classes and demonstrations and stargazing.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quirky Hotels

Location

Full view
Contact
Dana Nature Reserve Off the Dead-Sea Aqaba Highway, Dana Jordan
Getting there
Ovda Airport59 mi
See all nearby hotels
715Reviews
508Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 479
  • 138
  • 58
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+5
This was a great place to stay for a family of five (three boys 11, 9 and 9). A wide range of activities. During are 2 night stay we did stargazing, Arabic cooking, candle lighting, and, best of all, we spent the day with a shepherd. The food was vegetarian, but delicious. WiFi
Read more
We didn't really know what to expect but was positively surprised. Not by the minimal furbishing/the hard values but by the full experience, the sincerity of the staff, the eco-values, the wild landscape and the unique peek into the Bedouin culture. We stayed 3 nights at Feynan
Read more
We stayed here in October 2016, so this is a belated review. We stayed for two nights at the Feynan Ecolodge and it was such a memorable experience. We enjoyed getting to the lodge, which is situated in a beautiful area with unique scenery. Staff were courteous and helpful,
Read more
My husband, 8 year old daughter, and I spent 2 nights here in November and thoroughly enjoyed it. Suleiman and the entire staff was so warm and welcoming, especially to our 8 year old. We self drove (be sure to have a 4x4) and arrived right at lunch. They so kindly made us a
Read more
Our stay was one of the highlights in Jordan. The whole concept of the ecolodge is really special, 100% of revenue stays in Jordan, 50% go to the local bedouins. We stayed for 2 nights and were happy not just staying 1. We hiked the Wadi Dana, gated the stars, got invited by
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Deluxe family rom #1
sunset
Room #12
PreviousNext
12345615
I don't think it's a good idea. it's a very rocky road - literally there are pretty big rocks everywhere, and it's a rough ride even in a 4x4. I can imagine you could damage your vehicle. We hiked one way and the lodge arranged transportation on the way back.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Lama, Thank you for your interest in Feynan Ecolodge. We do have reduced prices for Jordanian nationals. The details can be found on the first page of our booking engine (unfortunately TripAdvisor does allow the link to be typed here). Enter the code JOAI under "Group code" to get the Jordanian prices. Should you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact us on reservations.feynan@ecohotels.me or call us on +962 6 464 5580.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Lama, Feynan is 3 hours from Amman. 2 1/2 hours on paved road, and the last 1/2 hour off-road. Full travel details, including public transportation options, can be found on the travel section of Feynan's website (unfortunately TripAdvisor does not allow the website link to be typed here). Should you have any other questions, please contact us on reservations.feynan@ecohotels.me, or phone +962 6 464 5580. Best wishes
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Nandini76, thanks for your question. I think you have already stayed at the lodge since you have also written a review, but this question is showing as new! As you now know, the family rooms are all one room (no separate bedrooms) with up to 4 beds. Also the lodge is lit entirely by candlelight at night and there is no electricity in guest rooms (except in the bathrooms), let alone a TV. We encourage you to get outside and watch the magnificent stars instead!
0 votes
Show all answers
"If you want to splurge and want a unique view, go for the balcony rooms. The economy rooms are quite dark but does the deed."
"Do not go to this place...there are better spots to visit."
"All rooms are accessible to an inner courtyard. We like our room with a balcony facing the riverbed."
"I suppose rooms over the terrace have small balconies."
"I would recommend a room with a terrace. Nice touch"
PreviousNext
12345620
ALSO KNOWN AS
feynan eco-lodge hotel dana
LOCATION
JordanTafilah GovernorateDana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing