We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 586: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent accommodation and facilities great mountain biking trails a must for any mountain biking enthusiast only a few minutes drive away from Johannesburg really a lovely place that has alot on offer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre v
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had a relaxing weekend getaway while we were visiting Johannesburg. The spring weather brought massive thunderstorms to the area, which limited our ability to participate in outdoor activities as each day (and night) storms rolled in with heavy rain and literally ear shattering thunder and lightning. That being said we really enjoyed the resort and simply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanB24
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

My colleagues and I opted for Mount Grace as our accommodation of choice. The venue is beautiful, the staff were friendly and professional. We struggled to find parking (we had to push back in order to not be treated as 2nd tier clients to the conferencing clients that arrived before us). My room was clean and spacious, they had golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olie K
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Olie K As a valued GUEST, we thank you and appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen extremely short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the experience due to our parking being full and that your group...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mount Grace website shows different room types - all with separate bath tub and shower. On check-in we were told that we have a superior room. In-room the tea/coffee facility had not been topped up and had no caffeinated coffee. There was lipstick on one of the coffee cups. No room service menu in the room. On request a skew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliviaangelique
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear oliviaangelique, As a valued GUEST, we appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen extremely short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the experience your stay as this by no means what we wanted you to experience whilst...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place of peace and tranquility away from the office in the heart of a peaceful environment private heated splash pool with remarkable views, boasting with two restaurants on site one serving all of carte dress for the occasion and freedom to buy a picnic basket to spoil your loved one on the most beautiful lawn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andrew A, Thank you for sharing your experience at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa through TripAdvisor. Thank you for the wonderful feedback as to your recent stay with us, this will most definitely be shared with my TEAM. Thank you for staying at the African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa and look forward to...

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was awesome romantic getaway location for hubby and I, but the service was highly disappointing. We requesting drinks to stock our mini bar on check in that never arrived as well as our bucket of ice for our sparkling wine. Tried to book treatments at the spa and were reffered to the spa down the road as they were fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claude2015172
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear claude2015172, Thank you for sharing your experience at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa through TripAdvisor. As a Valued GUEST, we value your feedback and I’m saddened to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. As this is by no means what we want you and your partner to experience whilst at African Pride...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an overall good stay at the hotel. The check-in was welcoming, with a glass of bubbly and some other drinks. The facilities are above average, but not quite on the 5-star level as one would expect. The room was spacious and clean, but the minibar was empty. There were no wine or champagne glasses, and when we called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelleratheart100
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear travelleratheart100, Thank you for sharing your experience at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa through TripAdvisor. As a valued GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you had an overall good stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 3rd time I've been back for a leadership conference at Mount Grace. The place never disappoints-the service team is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The food is always very well prepared, fresh and tasty. Would like to go back in my private capacity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berdine N
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Berdine N, Thank you for sharing your experience at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa through TripAdvisor. Thank you for the wonderful write up as to your 3rd stay with us which I’m happy to hear that you weren’t left disappointed by our service and our TEAM. I have shared your feedback with the Hotel TEAM as...

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am in fact writing this review whilst still in the hotel, in the hope that, unlike my attempts to speak to management face-to-face: I was told they were in meetings yesterday when we booked in, and not a single attempt from their side to contact me after the meeting to find out why I am so desperately unhappy. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Illse N
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Illse N, Thank you to you and your partner for taking the time and providing us with feedback from your stay with us. It is with great disappointment that we did not meet and exceed your expectations as African Pride Mount Grace is known to exceed GUESTS expectations. As per the discussion while on site, we have addressed the...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 2 day work conference at the hotel. The conference venue was comfortable and had all the equipment we needed. The accommodation was very comfortable with nice touches like slippers, gowns, plenty of water, coffee machine with pods, sweet on the pillow etc. We had breakfast, two lunches and one dinner at the hotel. The breakfast was fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenvanh
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karenvanh, Thank you for sharing your experience at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa through TripAdvisor. As a Valued GUEST, we value your feedback and are delighted to hear that you found the hotel and conferencing to be comfortable, I’m also very pleased to hear that we were able to tick all your boxes as to your...

417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaliesburg
1.3 mi away
Valley Lodge & Spa
Valley Lodge & Spa
#4 of 7 in Magaliesburg
275 reviews
1.5 mi away
Budmarsh Country Lodge
Budmarsh Country Lodge
#2 of 7 in Magaliesburg
222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Magalies Manor
Magalies Manor
#7 of 7 in Magaliesburg
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
De Hoek Country Hotel
De Hoek Country Hotel
#1 of 7 in Magaliesburg
384 reviews
13.7 mi away
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
#5 of 11 in Rustenburg
88 reviews
19.2 mi away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 6 in Muldersdrift
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just one hour's drive from Johannesburg or Pretoria, the exclusive famed African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa is a timeless gem where luxury and peace are in abundance. Oozing old world charm but boasting modern opulence, Mount Grace Country House & Spa is the perfect retreat for team building, conferences and relaxed weekend getaways away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The picturesque country house started life as a private residence and farmhouse and has hosted a number of dignitaries and A-list visitors over the years. Located on a hillside with unspoilt views of the valley and boasting some ten acres of manicured gardens as well as pristine bushveld, the sprawling property is a balm for the city weary soul. Take a leisurely drive along country roads or land in a helicopter. While at the Mount Grace indulge in good food, fine wines and relaxing spa treatments in the award winning Mount Grace Spa. The African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa TEAM prides itself on creating a home away from home for all our GUESTS, where time stands still, allowing you to enjoy that rare opportunity of complete relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa

Address: Old Rustenburg Rd | Private bag 5004, Magaliesburg 1791, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Magaliesburg
Price Range: £104 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Grace Country House And Spa
Mount Grace Country House Hotel Magaliesburg
Mount Grace Country Hotel
Mount Grace Country Magaliesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the spa level have magnificent views of Magaliesburg Valley.”
  • Magaliesburg Valley View
 of 5 bubbles DanB24, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The masseuses are highly skilled.”
 of 5 bubbles oliek, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fantastic to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for the rooms by the dam side”
 of 5 bubbles Gsuzzy, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I did not stay at the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles GundaJohannesburg, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay