We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (462)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (88)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£213
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Seefeld in Tirol
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The luxury hotel Krumers Alpin - your mountain oasis, in Seefeld in Tyrol is well-worth a visit at any time of year. The Tyrolian Alps alone are enough reason to visit Austria. Winter fun with skiing, snowboarding, tobogganing and cross-country skiing; and the summer pleasures of sunlit mountain forests and golf with a sublime natural backdrop. Enjoy your view of the incredibly beautiful Tyrolian Mountains from the balcony of your room or suite. And experience Wellness as you have never experienced it before! The Krumers Alpin - your mountain oasis promises an astonishing 3,400 m² dedicated to providing holistic well-being and natural health. There could be no better place to find relaxation at its best.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German
420Reviews10Q+A26Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 230
  • 127
  • 40
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ghazi wrote a review Jul 2023
Nazareth, Israel2 contributions
Starting with a positive review: First, I must commend the hotel’s spa; it was a delightful and rejuvenating experience. The staff was attentive, and the treatments were top-notch. Additionally, the pool area was serene and charming, creating a relaxing atmosphere. Now, moving on to the dining experience, unfortunately, it was a letdown. The limited menu and exorbitant prices didn’t feel fair. Moreover, the food quality seemed lacking, as if they used leftovers. Overall, the dining aspect of the stay could use improvement to match the excellence of the spa and pool facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karl Heinz Mingler, Other at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis
Responded 25 Jul 2023
Dear family Hakim, We are very sorry that your stay at Krumers Alpin did not meet your expectations and cannot fully understand your concern. We offer our hotel guests a daily changing 5-course menu. There are 2 different soups, 4 different main courses and 2 desserts to choose from. In addition, we always have classics - Wiener Schnitzel, pasta dishes - ready for our guests. We are constantly working on our hotel product and strive very hard to keep improving our service. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours sincerely, Krumers Alpin Team from Seefeld.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
abafcb1969 wrote a review Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom335 contributions168 helpful votes
A lovely mountain oasis, which exhibits incredibly good value for money. Rooms were big and well appointed. Views from balcony delightful. Parking was, well, easy, but for some odd reason they seem to want electric cars to have it easier. Let me just say- electric cars are worse for the planet than petrol. Fact. So, am no fan of electric virtue signalling. Anyway, that was a minor issue, but grated on me nonetheless. Otherwise , very friendly staff and stay was great
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t be an idiot and buy an electric car. It’s you who wil destroy the planet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karl Heinz Mingler, Sonstige at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis
Responded 9 Jun 2023
Dear Mr. abafcb1969, many thanks for the top rating and your friendly comments. We are very pleased, that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Krumers Alpin. We hope to get the chance to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards, Karl Heinz Mingler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SunriseSki wrote a review May 2023
Singapore1063 contributions530 helpful votes
We found this hotel simply by searching „best hotel with SPA in the Alps“ and it showed up in multiple rankings. For a long weekend it seemed perfect, and almost perfect it was: Professional, warm, welcoming staff all along. Every single interaction, from the check-in to the restaurant, the bar, everywhere, we could experience authentic, nice and hospital staff. That part could not be better. And the meals…to die for. Amazing breakfast buffets, great snack mid afternoon, and the the 5-course dinner have set new benchmarks in my book. We loved the gym and the SPA. The pool is not huge, yet there is plenty of space, and the saunas and steambaths are in excellent shape. The whole hotel and everything around it feels new, modern, clean, yet with that Austrian/Alpine touch. The room have a decent size, all come with a balcony from which one can admire the beautiful surroundings. So, where is the „issue“? The hotel is just next to a quite busy road with fast traffic. Somehow the experience could have been totally perfect if one could sleep with open windows (it was warm) or if laying on a sunset in the garden it would be „mountain quiet“. But it was not, you clearly hear the traffic all the time. Without this acoustics disturbance this hotel, its staff, its service offering, its infrastructure, would deserve top votes in every regards. May be there is a way to build sound barriers like in many other places, and hide them behind bushes or small trees?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karl Heinz Mingler, Sonstige at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis
Responded 5 Jun 2023
Dear guests, many thanks for the good rating and your friendly and constructive comments. We are very pleased, that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Krumers Alpin. Indeed we are discussing the construction of sound barrieres between the resort and the road for quite a long time already. We hope to be able to find a good solution mid term. We hope to get the chance to welcoming you back in Seefeld soon. With kind regargds, Karl Heinz Mingler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stephanie wrote a review May 2023
Brasschaat, Belgium77 contributions22 helpful votes
Such a beautiful hotel! Great location 15 minutes walk from the city centre , great service with a smile nice dinner and breakfast and absolutely stunning wellness! Dogs are more than welcome. We had a spacious suite,506, on a corner with big terras. Next to skilift Roshutte.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Next to skilift Super wellness Nice rooms Great breakfast and dinner Nice bar
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karl Heinz Mingler, Sonstige at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis
Responded 18 May 2023
Dear Mrs. Stephanied3206, Thanks for the excellent rating and your friendly comments. We are very pleased, that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Krumers Alpin. We hope to get the chance to welcoming you back in Seefeld soon. With kind regards, Karl Heinz Mingler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tahsin wrote a review Mar 2023
Istanbul, Türkiye3 contributions10 helpful votes
WORST!! Welcoming was awful. Nobody doesn't even care that you arrived. Nobody helps you with luggages or anything. I have never seen such a accommodation in the area. I had the worst experience at this place. There was a strike in the country and i had to return 1 day before because all the transportation was going to get canceled. I asked the hotel to refund my last day because of extreme circumstances and they didn't even care about it. So i ended up paying for it. They are just after your money and not willing to give you anything back in return. Breakfast, Rooms and especially spa is not like shown in the pictures. Breakfast tastes very badly, Rooms are not even clean. Even the next day they don't clean your room unless you asked them to. Spa is not getting cleaned and very shockingly there is no staff in the hotel that you can ask something to. So what are you paying to €300 per night for. I will definitely try other hotels. This is worst then a Hostel!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Breakfast tastes awful and once finished they do not bring new ones. Pool is very dirty so beware...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karl Heinz Mingler, Sonstige at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis
Responded 1 Apr 2023
Dear Mr. Bayraktartahsin, we regret, that you have not been satisfied with your recent stay at the Krumers Alpin. However, as far as we know we received no complaints about cleanliness, taste of food or other missing services during your stay, even not at check out. Please be assured, that we would have reacted immediately. We are working hard on improving our product and the service even further. Regarding your final bill we regret the inconveniences you had because of the strike in Germany. However, this was not under our influence and booking terms and conditions were already agreed on with the reservation. Usually we recommend to buy a travel insurance and/or check whether one of your i.e. credit cards offers respective insurances as an additional service. With best regards from Seefeld, Karl Heinz Mingler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TheLogLady wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom83 contributions87 helpful votes
This is the third time we have stayed at Krumers Alpin and would definitely recommend it. We went for a long weekend, skiing and you can walk to the ski lifts from the hotel. The hotel has its own ski and boot room. Our room was spacious with plenty of storage space and was spotlessly clean. For breakfast there was a good variety of options and the evening meal was excellent and very well presented. All staff members were friendly, helpful and professional. The bar area is also very comfortable and has an open fire. The spa has a great indoor/outdoor swimming pool and various saunas, steam rooms etc.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karl Heinz Mingler, Sonstige at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis
Responded 29 Mar 2023
Dear Madam, many thanks for the excellent rating and your friendly comments. We are very pleased, that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Krumers Alpin again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Seefeld hopefully soon. With kind regards Karl Heinz Mingler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daira S wrote a review Nov 2022
133 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
This was such an unexpectedly amazing stay. Why do I say unexpectedly? Because we hadn’t done much research when we booked here, it just happened to be close to a hike we wanted to do in town. So we had no expectations and we were just blown away. Our room (and the view from it) were gorgeous. All of the staff were so friendly and let us practice our bad German. We booked a spa service last minute and got to drift away in to relaxed bliss. We normally never eat at the hotels we stay at, and ended up eating every meal here! The food was just so good. After our first night, we added the half board to our room because we knew we never wanted to leave the property. The bar was great, and the bartender very friendly and good at making drinks. The heated pool was a nice touch (was just a tad cool for me, but perfect temperature for my husband). They had a giant pool (indoor/outdoor) and numerous relax rooms. Additionally, there were 7 different sauna rooms! Four of them were adults only (no clothing allowed, mixed genders) and three were clothing required. We tried every single sauna, just because we could. I loved the herb sauna, it made my lungs feel so fresh. One of the nights we were there, we were celebrating our wedding anniversary so the staff really did up dinner for us. Overall, it was an amazing experience and I highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They have electric car charging stations on property
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karl Heinz Mingler, Sonstige at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear Mrs. Darface13, many thanks for the top rating and your friendly comments. We are very pleased, that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Krumers Alpin! We hope to get the chance to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Karl Heinz Mingler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AnnFrank wrote a review Oct 2022
Peterborough, UK107 contributions78 helpful votes
This hotel is just off the autobahn between Munich and Innsbruck, but very quiet. It's only a 10 minute stroll into the village, or a 3 minutes walk to the Rosshutte. It has a sauna area and a pool. Unfortunately the pool was only lukewarm, and the sauna areas were busy, so we didn't get chance to enjoy them. Our room was on the 6fh floor, with views to the far mountains, Hohe Monde and the forest. A lovely room, which we have had before. The breakfast was first come, first served, and was very busy when we were there. We struggled to find a table. The food offering was good. We had dinner in the restaurant which was ok, but our waiter was very obsequious on the first night, ignored us completely at breakfast the following day, and only a brief interaction for dinner on the second night. When we gave him a tip, however, he changed his attitude and was over the top again in his gratitude. I suspect he is only that attentive when he gets a tip, and, as we only tip at the end of our stay, he referred to type. The bar was very noisy, with loud music, the waiter not particularly friendly. We have stayed here a number of times, under different hotel chains, and the hotel has changed. The rooms are still nice, the views are obviously the same, but the spa and sauna areas have changed dramatically. This was unfortunately our last visit to this hotel, as the changes make it no longer a nice place for us, but suit the younger visitors. I wish the hotel management good luck in the future, and I hope you continue with this wonderful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Underground parking available. Room 604 is the best room in the hotel!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karl Heinz Mingler, Sonstige at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your stay in our house. We are pleased that you were our guest - and we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with us! It is our concern to constantly improve our hotel product and services. Unfortunately, we cannot understand your dissatisfaction in the SPA at all, it has been completely redesigned and renovated. We would be very pleased to welcome you again soon at Krumers Alpin. Best regards from Seefeld in Tyrol, Your team of the Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bernadett G wrote a review Oct 2022
14 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The 5-course dinner is wonderful, at the second dinner our server was Tibor, who made our evening wonderful. we chatted with him and he listened to all our wishes, and he automatically came to greet us at the breakfast, so we thank him from here as well. He is a great guy. The bar had great drink recommendations. Great spa area, the water in the pool was a bit cold for us in the cold weather, but the wellness area is wonderful. But we enjoyed a few drinks at the poolside. Pet friendly place as we noticed. Overall, the place is high quality. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Its difficult to park with a car that is higher than 2 meters.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karl Heinz Mingler, Sonstige at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Dear Bernadett, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased that you felt completely comfortable with us. Until we meet again in our Krumers Alpin Hotel, we remain with our best regards. Your Krumers Alpin Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jennie w wrote a review Aug 2022
Loughborough, United Kingdom129 contributions36 helpful votes
Situated just a short walk from the main centre of Seefeld, I would definately recommend this hotel. The rooms are large and very well appointed. If you can book a room with a balcony, ours over looked the swimming pool and gardens. The balcony is a blessing in hot weather as there, like most Austrian hotels, no air conditioning. Also go for the half board option, you won't be disappointed. The evening meals had a good choice of main course, 5 courses in all, and the buffet breakfast was vast. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony overlooking the pool and gardens
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karl Heinz Mingler, Sonstige at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear Mrs. Jennie w, many thanks for the top rating and your friendly comments. We are very pleased, that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Krumers Alpin. We hope to get the chance to welcoming you back in Seefeld soon. With kind regards, Karl Heinz Mingler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seefeld in Tirol area.
PRICE RANGE
£175 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
falkensteiner hotel and spa royal seefeld, dorint vital royal hotel seefeld, sofitel seefeld, dorint vital royal resort seefeld, seefeld sofitel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolSeefeld in Tirol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KRUMERS ALPIN - YOUR MOUNTAIN OASIS - Updated 2024 Prices (Seefeld in Tirol, Austria)

Frequently Asked Questions about Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis
Which popular attractions are close to Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis?
Nearby attractions include Rosshutte (0.2 miles), Parish Church Of St. Oswald (0.6 miles), and Casino Seefeld (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tre.Culinaria OG, Restaurant Südtiroler Stube, and Kracherlemoos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis have airport transportation?
Yes, Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Seefeld in Tirol.
Are any cleaning services offered at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Krumers Alpin - Your Mountain Oasis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.