We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

AktivHotel Veronika

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AktivHotel Veronika
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I cannot recommend AktivHotel Veronika enough. All of the staff were so friendly and willing to cater to our every need and the food was absolutely amazing! During each evening meal Veronika would come to have a chat and ask how our holiday was going which was lovely. On top of this, the hotel ran a great activity programme including...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank suzanna_h23
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear suzanna_h23, What a great headline! And your first sentence. We are so proud and happy that you took so much time to rate our Aktivhotel Veronika here on Tripadvisor, and left so many compliments. It goes without saying that we have shared your comments with our entire team which is the best motivation for all of them. The details...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is a lovely small hotel in a good location just outside of the town but only a 2 minute walk into the center. The staff are lovely and the service standards excellent. Throughout the stay we were well looked after and the meals were wonderful with lots of choice and variation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biggles0711
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear biggles0711, We are very grateful for your review of our Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, with our friendly team and the great meals so much. We also do appreciate your comment about the state of your hotel room. All our rooms are very different in terms of size, interior design...

London
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The hotel is very well situated, with both the train station and town centre a few minutes’ walk away. Most of staff were friendly, especially Veronica who made a point of talking to everyone either at breakfast or dinner. Dinner options were good as was breakfast. We would particularly like to mention Igors who served dinner during our stay. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ISG20
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear ISG20 Thank you for all your compliments regarding the friendliness of our team, and especially the people you even mentioned by name. This is of course the way we see hospitality at its best here at the Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld, which is a family run hotel. And we are certainly very glad you recognised this so well. We are...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a stunning location. Friendly helpful staff. Delicious food which cater for all tastes. Excellent wellness facilities. Rooms were excellent. Caters for all travellers of any age group.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele A
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear Michele A, Thank you so much for your pleasant review of our Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate your effort to leave your experiences here for other readers, and of course for our own feedback as well. We are pleased to forward your compliments to our team about their friendliness and our food and beverage staff...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My wife and I stayed at Veronika in early September travelling on package holiday with Crystal/ Thomson flying into Innsbruck. We have usually avoided Seefeld because most of the flights from North West UK fly into Salzburg which is a 3.5 hour coach trip from the airport, this time we were lucky to fly to Innsbruck which is only 40...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jim K
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear Jim K Thank you for having taken so much time and effort to write this very pleasant review about our Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate this, as it gives us the opportunity to thank you again for your stay, as well as to give helpful tips to yourself and other readers. You mention for example...

Campsie Travellers
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Although we arrived at 23.00 we were made to feel very welcome by Aniko, one of the very many helpful and friendly staff. We had a very clean, comfortable and spacious room with a balcony. The food was excellent, plentiful and a good variety. Great location as only 2 mins. from the centre and railway station. If we decide to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBCCampsie
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear PBCCampsie, Thank you so much for having selected out Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld, as your holiday destination. But also for taking the time to rate our product and services. We are glad to read that everything went so well, including your late check-in experience, along with your room which you liked, and restaurant quality and service. It is of course...

Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel is very welcoming, we felt instantly at home. Veronica, who manages the hotel, was always available to help us and organized golf for our husbands which they very much appreciated, it was an exceptional experience for them both. The young lady behind the bar in the evenings and who also served afternoon tea was a star, always polite...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chrisclark1609
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear chrisclark1609, And what a wonderful headline you gave our Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate your ratings for our product and staff which is obviously the most important for any hotel. And the fact that you mention several names of our team, makes us very proud of our constant efforts to do everything to surprise our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Comfortable hotel with very kind and friendly staff, good food and service, lovely views from the balconies. The hotel is next to the railway line but trains are not frequent or audible in intrusive way. Don't be put off by initial view of the hotel - front balconies look a little 'rustic ' and in need of attention but hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ritaft
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear Ritaft, We are very happy to read your nice review about our Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld and we thank you sincerely for that. Of course it goes without saying that we have forwarded your compliments to our service and food teams, since this is always a great motivation for their every-day-efforts to make our many regular guests happy and surprise...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This simply is the best hotel we have stayed in over the numerous occasions we have come to Austria over the last twenty years. From entering the front door to when we left we were treated so wonderfully by all the friendly, helpful and conscientious staff who know the full meaning of customer service. The food was delicious, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolinefarnham64
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear carolinefarnham64, Just to read your headline here on Tripadvisor makes us very happy here at the Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld. And of course your comment about your 20 year experience with hotels here in Austria makes us very humble too. It is certainly the team of a hotel that makes it great and you have described your experience so well....

Reigate
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is a lovely hotel, one of the best I have stayed in. The staff are so friendly and welcoming with amazing attention to detail. We stayed half board and loved that we had the same table in the restaurant each day. The evening menu is provided at breakfast, where you pick your preference for that evening. Breakfast itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kerrys278
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear kerry278, Should a hotel experience not always like you describe so nicely in your headline for our Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld? We know that the answer is yes, but to achieve this goal every day with every guest is not an easy task. But with the help of our great team, we seem to get it right most of the...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#10 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seelos
Seelos
#22 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
424 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parkhotel Seefeld
Parkhotel Seefeld
#6 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This family-friendly 4-star hotel in the center of Seefeld features an elegant restaurant and a spa area with an indoor pool. Aktivhotel Veronika organizes various activities. For children, indoor and outdoor play areas and a wide range of activities under professional supervision are available. The Veronika Aktivhotel's spa facilities include a sauna, a solarium, and a modern fitness room. A wide range of massage. During winter there is a free Skishuttle provided by the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AktivHotel Veronika

Address: Riehlweg 161, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £153 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AktivHotel Veronika 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your AktivHotel Veronika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld
Aktivhotel Veronika Hotel Seefeld
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#7 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AktivHotel Veronika staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Swindon, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AktivHotel Veronika staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a bit extra for the superior rooms”
 of 5 bubbles biggles0711, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles jimk1945, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner room on 1st floor with views to mountains, very peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles PBCCampsie, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely balcony rooms over the mountains to experience the wonderful views”
 of 5 bubbles carolinefarnham64, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't look any further - Book it !”
 of 5 bubbles dermotc611, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay