We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mar Senses Puerto de Pollensa

912 reviews
Save
Traveller (418)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (46)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pine walk”(117 reviews)
“pool view”(37 reviews)
“great holiday”(59 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (912)Write a Review
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
302
336
130
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
302
336
130
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine walkpool viewgreat holidayhalf boardevening entertainmentthe sofa bedair conreception staffsea frontjust returned from a weekself cateringground floortable tennisbuffet stylebrilliant locationbreakfast and dinnermain course
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Our first time in this newly renovated hotel. After several trips to Puerto Pollensa it was our first time trying Adult only. The hotel is very quiet (you expect this for the last week of opening) the rooms are spacious and luxurious. We received a...More

Thank karen19692016
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Myself and husband visited the last week in October and had a lovely week. Hotel stunning and spotless. Absolutely loved the bedroom (we was in i13 overlooking the pool in a Suite) The hotel left us a bottle of champagne to celebrate our marriage. The...More

1  Thank Bond-lmb
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 7 nights for the first time both at the Mar Senses and Puerto Pollensa but we are very positive that it will not be the last. Puerto Pollensa is a lovely coastal town with an amazing sea front great to walk along and...More

4  Thank philipandmorag
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This was a Jet2 Holiday package and I was very impressed by the hotel standards.....adults only which was perfect, quiet and in a great location, near to the beach, the bars and shops, and also a 5 min. walk to the main town square. The...More

4  Thank westcoastboy
Reviewed 28 October 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank alireeve2017
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456169
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (418)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (46)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer L
Very confused about the rooms at this hotel. Have just booked a Premium Suite which was more expensive than the Mediterranean Suite. Looked at several websites and all have different names for these suites. Can anyone tell me if the Premium Suite has a bedroom and a separate lounge area. Also do the all Premium Suites look into the pool area or onto the road. I read some of the Trip Adviser reviews where guests had to pay € 70 per week to upgrade to a pool-view suite. I thought this was what we had paid extra for with the Jet2 booking. Really confused and now unsure what we have booked - the photos seem to show a bedroom with a lounge off, separated by a foldable partition. However some websites call this a Junior Suite or Junior De-luxe. Can anyone who has been here since the recent renovations clarify this. Many thanks
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from couple215 | Reviewed this property |
We visited in September 2017 and we were confused by booking agent website. When we arrived we were given a room at the rear overlooking road and car park - no sunshine. We asked to upgrade to room overlooking the sea or... More
1
Vote
Gilly2510
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jean D | Reviewed this property |
Yes, leave one deposit for the duration of your stay which is refunded at end of your holiday. Each day collect towel and hand into reception when finished and get a fresh one next morning.
1
Vote
Gilly2510
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jenny J | Reviewed this property |
Towels can be obtained from reception for a refundable deposit.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345628
Room Tips
"G22, overlooking the pool with a lovely balcony"
Read review
"Our room faced the mountains which provided evening sunshine...beautiful ."
Read review
"Take a few adapters there are loads of plug sockets"
Read review
"Get a pool view, otherwise you get the back of the hotel and car park as we had but then moved. also not a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing