We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Fiddler\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our 4th visit to Fiddlers. ...an amazing place. Tracy and Connor could not be more welcoming. The rooms are excellent absolutely spotless. Breakfast again superb. .didn't know wether to eat it or climb it. Looking forward to another visit soon. Can't recommend it enough. ..All the staff have such a great way with them creating such an ambience....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eban75
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Siobhan, it was a pleasure to have you visit again, as always we look forward to you coming as much as you look forward to your break away. Thank you soo much for your kind words in your review! We like to offer a breakfast that can set you up for the day, seems we have succeeded! Until next time...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Recently visted for the weekend..had an amazing time prices very reasonable...stayed in the lovely bnb and had a tasty fry both mornings.very friendly staff and brilliant nights criac in the bar they have different singers and got to see the got door..we where made to feel very welcome and at home.cant recommend this place enough would definitely visit here again.safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teri f
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Teri, many thanks for your kind review here on TripAdvisor. We love to hear you enjoyed the nightlife at Fiddlers Green and were made to feel welcome and of course we always love hearing our breakfasts met your standards- we believe you can't beat a lovely fry up!! Hopefully we will get to host to you again some day, until...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

An amazing welcome, not only from the owners, Tracy and Connor, but also from all of the staff - and the locals too! We felt completely at home, right from the moment we first walked through the front door. Our room was comfortable, breakfasts were delicious and filling, and Portaferry is a great location for exploring the area around beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tasmanian-wolf
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Hello from Portaferry, firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it! We love to hear lovely feedback on our staff, services and our town itself, hopefully it means you will visit us again in the future! Kind regards Marie- Therese

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We stayed there for 4 nights lovely breakfast brilliant atmosphere and made us feel at home the room was lovely, would definitely recommend staying here and will be back. Also the staff are very friendly and approachable Jack and mary

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack h
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Jack and Mary, we would like to thank you for taking time to review Fiddlers on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and love to hear the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return in September to stay in our beautiful self catering house. Many kind regards Marie- Therese

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This has to be the best bar in Northern Ireland. I'm staying with friends in Belfast and we booked a room for the Saturday and Sunday night. There is nothing I can fault. A proper traditional Irish bar. Fantastic atmosphere and I don't think I've met such a friendlier bunch of people in my life. The owners Tracey and Connor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiebrunt69
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Aww Debbie, it was soo lovely to meet you at the weekend!! I am soo glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found it soo welcoming. Our weekends never disappoint with craic and live music and so i am pleased you found this to be the case! We cannot wait to welcome you back one day, give us a...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Another trip to fiddlers green with my friend. Had the best night as always. The staff are the best and so friendly. I always feel like I'm at home when I stay. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Another couple of night booked in November can't wait to get back. Absolutely love fiddlers 💖💖

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Elaine, thank you soo much for your very kind and lovely review. You have came to stay with us soo much you and Mark really are true Fiddlers!! We cannot wait for your visit in November and we will have a drink waiting for you! It was lovely to meet Nicola also and hope to have her visit again. Many...

Portaferry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The game of thrones Door is a Great addition to pub and b&b , courtyard to rear had also had a recent make over with a nice original addition with beer keg seats and outside TV which will be good for the EUROs which will be starting shortly , work has also started on a free stop over location for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conmctraveler
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Cannot fault Fiddlers Green. From the warm welcome we received from Rebecca to the beautiful room and gorgeous breakfast. The atmosphere and most friendly people. Have to give a special mention to Conor. He made us feel right at home a true gent. Would highly recommend Fiddlers green. I just wish our stay had of been longer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennydeegan11
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Jenny, thank you for taking the time to review our pub and guest house, the effort means a lot. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and are delighted that you would recommend our guest house to others. You wished you could have stayed longer and we would love to welcome you back on another occasion,...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We loved the lively hospitality and energy. The clientele, music, atmosphere and prices were awesome. They have door #2 for the Games of Thrones, episode two I the last season! A must stop! The owner, Maureen is kind and fun; just like her pub. We hope to visit again sometime.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bea p
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Good afternoon Bea, firstly thank you so much for your 5 star review, we really do love to hear how much our visitors enjoy their stop over! We pride ourselves on all that you have mentioned, our hospitality, our patrons, our musicians, our atmosphere and our amazing Game of Thrones door so thank you for picking up on this. Again...

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Connor the owner is such a nice man would do anything for any one even gave us a lift for 5.5klm when the taxi was not available . Many thanks Gannon & Cynthia really can not thank them enough would have been stranded if he had not helped us out , once again thanks Connor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gannon r
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Gannon and Cynthia, i am delighted to hear you were so well looked after on your stay! Conor and Tracy are always striving to do the best for our guests as do our lovely staff! Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. kind regards, until next time Marie- Therese

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portaferry
0.1 mi away
Portaferry Hotel
Portaferry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portaferry
314 reviews
18.8 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
16.1 mi away
Strangford Arms Hotel
Strangford Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newtownards
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cuan
The Cuan
#1 of 2 in Strangford
421 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballyrusley B&B
Ballyrusley B&B
#1 of 8 in Portaferry
76 reviews
7.4 mi away
Number Nine Bed and Breakfast
Number Nine Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 10 in Downpatrick
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B

Address: 10-12 Church Street, Portaferry BT22 1LS, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Portaferry
Price Range: £68 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiddler's Green Bar And B&B Portaferry, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ireland
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the 4 poster room with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles surrealmccoy, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the B&B dont have any noise at and beautiful views of the park.”
 of 5 bubbles 973veronicam, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“any non en suite”
 of 5 bubbles bbwtoo, 3 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Avoid rooms directly above the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles LOEHellerup, 8 Jun 2013 | Read review
4 of 4