We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Weavers Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tongue
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Weavers Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Ridgetown
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stopped here for a snack, a restroom break and some shopping on our drive from Thurso to Ullapool (as part of our Globus tour). Beautiful views, nice craft shop, clean washrooms and a good place for a snack. Beautiful views of the Kirk of Tongue. I know nothing about the rooms, as we did not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandyRoss
UK
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We supposed by here in a journey along the north coast. Service of tea, cake and scone was precise and good. The owners were courteous and personable and we enjoyed browsing through the items for sale in the shop. Well worth dropping in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MuchtravelledIV
anna B, Owner at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our business. We love the setting here it is very special. Hope to see you again one day. Many thanks.

Rothesay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Delicious soup and cakes only surpassed by the beautiful view across the Kyle of Tongue which can be enjoyed from the airy, bright and contemporary interior or the outdoor terrace where birds flit around the surrounding garden and wood. It's a dream of a place for visitors to stopover and its success must be a delight for its lucky owners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NGBute
anna B, Owner at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our wee café, Tongue is a great place to live, and a great place for wild life with many birds not seen in the south any more, we also have a pine martin that visits us daily in the back garden, our café was built by us and 2 friends about...

Trapani, Italy
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Best soup I have had anywhere, huge delicious sandwiches, unsurpassable views across the Kyle of Tongue, charming, patient staff when we had a spill. The set up here seems to have masses of integrity, sourcing locally, welcoming to all, b & b is probably exceptional also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siouxtrapani
anna B, Owner at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and your very encouraging comments on us and our little café in the Highlands, we hope that you managed to dry your clothes Ok . Thanks again. Anna & Jon

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We stopped whilst passing for a pot of tea. A very nice place and friendly owners. Considering the cafe was about to close we found the owners very obliging in these circumstances. There was also a very nice little shop. All very clean

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edith H
anna B, Owner at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and your lovely comments. Anna & Jon

Aberdeen
Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

We stopped at weavers on our trip round north of Scotland. It was a rainy day but this didn't spoil the beautiful scenery! It made it more dramatic. Cafe was lovely and welcoming. Serving the best soup we have ever tasted!!! There's even a wee shop attached for a look around

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peewee74
anna B, Owner at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our wee café and hope to see you again.

Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Desperate for a coffee after a long journey from Gills Bay and this looked promising in a lovely setting. Joined the queue and when reaching the front asked whether part of the party from minibus parked in car park. When replied 'no' was told to wait until the bus party was served. Did not bother waiting

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EUniTraveller
anna B, Owner at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Sorry that you found us rude, we have no staff just us two owners who run it entirely on our own, even when coaches and mini buses are in, it is not easy. We do not do any food when a coach or mini bus is in or until we have cleaned up. Sorry it is just impossible. We have...

orkney
Reviewed 10 August 2014

On our way west, along the north coast to Kinlochbervie we were planning to stop in Tongue for a coffee break. However we found this lovely tearoom on the main road just before we got there! We had delicious cake and coffee, then had a wander outside to the rear of the tearooms (where there are also tables) to admire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank topsy2
anna B, Owner at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for this review we always enjoy great feed back and yours is definitely one to remember, thanks again Anna

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were going to Dunnet and found this lovely oasis in Tongue. The service in the tearoom and the friendliness of the staff was brilliant. We had cakes and tea outside overlooking the superb views. We will definately be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LUV2DRV
anna B, Owner at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Cafe, with more signs around the area we hope more people will come and enjoy the views over Kyle of Tongue from the Cafe & our outside seating as well. Thanks again Anna.

London, England
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this superb B&B with very nice owners, situated beside the northern coast of Scotland, almost as far north as one can go in mainland UK. The location is very remote - wilderness, mountains and sea, with beautiful sandy beaches and hardly any other human in sight - empty roads for miles and miles -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCFJ
anna B, Manager at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for this very much appreciated review, it is always so good to know that people enjoy their stay with us and also to enjoy this remote part of Scotland, it really does have everything in this area and we hope many more people will come to see and enjoy it . Thanks again anna

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tongue
1.6 mi away
The Tongue Hotel
The Tongue Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tongue
294 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ben Loyal Hotel
Ben Loyal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tongue
316 reviews
6.8 mi away
Bettyhill Hotel
Bettyhill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bettyhill
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Borgie Lodge
Borgie Lodge
#4 of 4 in Tongue
103 reviews
17.9 mi away
Melvich Hotel
Melvich Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thurso
163 reviews
21.8 mi away
Rhiconich Hotel
Rhiconich Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rhiconich
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Weavers is a small Highland Cafe, Gift Shop and wee B&B. It has fantastic views and can accommodate coaches by appointment. Please note we do not cook food whilst coaches and minibuses are in. The Weavers is Visit Scotland Tourist shop rated and is Tongues premium Tourist destination. Come and shop, or have a coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weavers Bed & Breakfast

Address: Woodend, Rhitongue, Tongue IV27 4XW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Tongue
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Weavers Bed & Breakfast Tongue, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Weavers Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a lovely B&B - totally quiet - miles away from 'civilisation', so utterly restful.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewCFJ, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
“All rooms were spotless and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles ActiveTraveller63, 24 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Either room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasB467, 12 Jun 2012 | Read review
3 of 3