We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Bakersfield

Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (14)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Look forward to great value and friendly service at our Days Inn Bakersfield hotel, located off Highways 58 and 99. With our location near Rabobank Arena, Theater, and Convention Center, experience comfortable convenience. Start your day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today newspaper, and check your email with free high-speed Internet access. Cool off with a swim in the outdoor pool, or unwind in the hot tub. We offer free large-vehicle parking, 24-hour reception desk service, and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Rabobank Arena, Theater, and Convention Center offers a variety of entertainment options less than 10 minutes away. Test your luck at Golden West Casino, or play golf at The Links at RiverLakes Ranch. Visit the museums in the area, including Buena Vista Museum of Natural History, California Living Museum, and Bakersfield Museum of Art. Check out livestock and car shows at Kern County Fair, less than five miles from our hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
17Reviews
38Photos
2Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Pros: Proximity to freewayWhen we arrived for check-in, the lobby looked newly redone and comfortable. An employee quickly got us situated and we were off to our room in a few short minutes. We opened the door to our room and were created by a giant mold and water stain on the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Days Inn by Wyndham Bakersfield
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
I'm not a picky traveler but what I've experienced here is just unbelievable. A room that just oozes dirt, doors between rooms that you are able to open yourself. Pool water that turns your hear green and barely any restaurants around. We didn't feel comfortable staying here at
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Management Team at Days Inn by Wyndham Bakersfield
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Team members were friendly and helpful. Room was fresh, clean and quiet. Very comfortable stay. Breakfast was okay. Nice courtyard with pool. The location was convienant for dinner, fuel and freeway access.
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Days Inn by Wyndham Bakersfield
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Steve, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with all the amenities in your room that made for a comfortable stay. Thank you for your feedback and please know we appreciate your comments. Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
This property has so much potential, however, NO ONE has taken care of this property. Rust coming out of pipes, no hot water, holes in the ceilings, horrible stained carpets. Would have left if it wasn’t so late!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Days Inn by Wyndham Bakersfield
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Amenities include- entry door broken, ceilings torn apart to wrap rags around plumbing leaks, pool never cleaned or heated. Half the rooms didn't even have door handles! My room had no bathroom door latch, patio door that wouldn't close, no towels, and 5 working tv stations. The
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Days Inn by Wyndham Bakersfield
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. Each of your comments has been addressed with our staff to ensure these situations are quickly remedied. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have allowed us to improve our guest experience. Thank you, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Blurry, snowy cable TV quality.
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham Bakersfield
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham Bakersfield
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham Bakersfield
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham Bakersfield
PreviousNext
123
Can I check in at 10am if I will be checking out at 3pm the same day?
Unfortunately no. We wouldn't be able to promise a room at the hour you are asking, considering our check in is 3 pm and our check out is noon. We would still have guess in for the day before.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can I check in at 10am if I will be checking out at 3pm the same day?
Unfortunately no. We wouldn't be able to promise a room at the hour you are asking, considering our check in is 3 pm and our check out is noon. We would still have guess in for the day before.
0 votes
"Just don't go here."
"Don't choose a room, just run very far away from this place."
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn bakersfield hotel bakersfieldbakersfield days inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaBakersfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing