We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Bakersfield South CA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

People next door full time residents fought and cussed all night both nights we stayed motel front desk could have cared less and made not effort to rectify the issue on either night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pammU4571MN
Lemoore, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel! I'm glad check in was open 24 hours! We needed a hotel for a work trip. I would stay again! The only way it could be better is if there was an elevator. It was easy to find because the location was close to the freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anastasia520
Pete M, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield South CA, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all feed back form our guests, good or bad. It is very pleasing to hear that you were very satisfied with our accommodations and our service. Thank you, and we hope to see you soon.

TEMECULA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Evening desk clerk is a long-time employee, always very efficient and pleasant. Remarkable value, under $50 for two seniors.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TED H
Pete M, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield South CA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that our staff have been giving you a very satisfactory service. We accommodate many guests and it is always pleasing to hear their feedback. Thank you and please come back and see us again.

Tulare california
Reviewed 28 November 2016

we will start with the positive. The tub toilet and sink were clean, the bed was ok, but we found bugs on the pillows and roach in the bathroom and the heater was really loud and it smelt like dust when it ran, and no elevator to the second floor, also the staff was nice, we missing the recliners and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6404LPrichardb
Pete M, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield South CA, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are always appreciative of our guests comments. We have looked into your issues. We do have a certified pest control company that services our hotel and we have brought this to their attention. We have also talked to our housekeeping staff to pay more attention to detail. Thank you

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheyennee
Pete M, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield South CA, responded to this review

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinmY3790UO
Pete M, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield South CA, responded to this review

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

When price matters Super 8 is probably one of best places to stay in Bakersfield it has to be the lowest priced motel in Bakersfield with acceptable amenities. Safe area with well lit parking lot with camera surveillance. Room maintenance is well to good, room cleanliness is good, linen has always been clean staff is very friendly and willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmontante
Pete M, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield South CA, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We work very hard to provide excellent service and clean rooms to all our guests. It is very pleasing to hear that you were delighted with your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you.

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

1st night I was bite and found a bed bug. So I tore the bed linen off, to make sure there were no more. Which led me to look between the mattresses, only to find dirty Qtips, dirty toys..just a bunch of grossness. Than I did the same to the other bed and also found grossness between that mattress. Housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizeswolf
Pete M, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield South CA, responded to this review

First of all I want to say that we are very sorry that you had to experience the issues you have described. We have checked all our records and we cannot find any incident or any issues related to what you have described in your review happening at our hotel. We believe you have mistakenly posted this review to the...

Helenda
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 268murraym
Pete M, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield South CA, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting friends, we chose this hotel because of its location and price. The room was clean, large, had a refrigerator and microwave. The air conditioner worked great. The desk clerk that checked us in was great. We actually were given a room that was still under a bit of construction and went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misakotravel
Pete M, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield South CA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We accommodate many guests every day and we appreciate all comments from everyone. We will definitely look into all concerns you had. We are also pleased to hear that you were happy with our accommodations. Thank you and we hope to see you back soon.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
1.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#36 of 62 in Bakersfield
296 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#16 of 62 in Bakersfield
110 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#30 of 62 in Bakersfield
111 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#41 of 62 in Bakersfield
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Bakersfield South CA

Address: 3620 Wible Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: £40 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bakersfield South CA 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Bakersfield South CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bakersfield
Super Eight Bakersfield
Bakersfield Super Eight
Bakersfield Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Bakersfield South CA staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Baton Rouge
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bakersfield South CA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North facing rooms won't have the freeway noise as much.”
 of 5 bubbles cerbeck, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles Oceanus63, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try anywhere else in Bakersfield .”
 of 5 bubbles 60kend, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“It is not known for anything but 'tripadvisor' demands you say something.”
 of 5 bubbles Talltimbr, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Next to a Bowling Alley that has good food. Nothing fancy but convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles WILLIAMW942, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay