We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berkeley Rodeway Inn

Booking.comUS$101*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Berkeley Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Hanover, Indiana
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn for 12 nights while working in a lab at Berkeley. The immediate draw for me was the price: my extended stay garnered me a significant discount, and I ended up paying about $700 (with tax) for the duration. I thought that was a very fair deal, especially considering the other plusses associated with this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meschmcd11
presidioinn, Manager at Berkeley Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to hear you found our hotel staff helpful and friendly, and you felt safe while staying at the Berkeley Rodeway Inn for 12 nights. I will be sure to pass on your comments about the cleaning staff to our head of housekeeping. Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I chose this after reading the reviews from TripAdvisor and I had an excellent stay. This is in an excellent location, 2 blocks from the BART Station (walk left out of the parking lot, go left on Sacramento Street 2 blocks), which makes it easy to get into San Francisco. If you are driving, it is also easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SanDiegoBJ
presidioinn, Manager at Berkeley Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had an "excellent" stay at the Berkeley Rodeway Inn and do appreciate letting us know the staff "couldn't have been nicer", and the beds were comfortable. Thank you for pointing out our "excellent" location, and for taking the time to write the wonderful review. Come back soon!

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Stayed at this Rodeway 'motel' in early December while getting a sailing fix at OCSC - $79 on Booking.com. Nothing wrong at all with this property. East of San Pablo, lots of off street parking, easy check in and out, rooms are elevated by a couple of feet off the parking lot, Nice wooden banister and well keep foliage all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adventurebuzz
presidioinn, Manager at Berkeley Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that upon your arrival you found your room clean as well as finding your bed "nice". Glad you were able to take advantage of the many food options that are within walking distance of the Berkeley Rodeway Inn. Thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to your next "bay time"...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I read positive reviews here before booking 3nites at this place. Unfortunately it was an uneasy stay as did not get the same level of comfort and cleaninless. Bathroom is really awful with mold embedded walls, wash-basin and floor edges that you simply just restrict your movement to minimum each time you need to use it. Bedding and linen are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gary_Bris
presidioinn, Manager at Berkeley Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your stay with us. We do wish you had contacted the front desk with your issues immediately so we could have taken the necessary steps to correct the problems. Thank you for staying with us at the Berkeley Rodeway Inn.

Underhill, Vermont
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the motel and the staff. I was a little concerned about the neighborhood but found that the motel staff constantly watched the 'U' shaped parking lot and even offered places to park when we came in late one night and everything appeared full. The bathrooms were full marble with modern and new appliances. Being over...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Photo-2_Vermont
presidioinn, Manager at Berkeley Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you were "pleasantly surprised" at the Berkeley Rodeway Inn, the staff, and the California King bed in your room. Thank you for staying with us while in the Bay Area! Come back soon!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie B
presidioinn, Manager at Berkeley Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

sacramento
Reviewed 27 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mockmorris
presidioinn, Manager at Berkeley Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Molokairaceofficial
presidioinn, Manager at Berkeley Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

California
Reviewed 1 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bigmoumout
presidioinn, Manager at Berkeley Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 August 2012

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeanne F
presidioinn, Manager at Berkeley Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (101)
Viewed
Handicap Queen (20)
Viewed
None Smoking King (23)
Viewed
None Smoking Queen (20)
Viewed
None Smoking Two Doubles (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berkeley hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
0.8 mi away
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
#1 of 20 in Berkeley
1,198 reviews
1.5 mi away
Graduate Berkeley
Graduate Berkeley
#4 of 20 in Berkeley
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#11 of 20 in Berkeley
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berkeley
0.7 mi away
Nash Hotel
Nash Hotel
#13 of 20 in Berkeley
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berkeley Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Berkeley Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
  • Furniture needs to be replaced.
  • There was a spider in my room!
  • The bathroom was the cleanest part of the room.
  • The furniture was really gross.
adearajeanm, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 128 is very quiet”
avinashreddyb2016, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No views, all rooms face an interior court - so are similar in noise level”
ThomasT727, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“North rooms are furthest from the street.”
craigc409, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on north side are noisier near ice, vending, etc.”
craigchristiansen794, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$102
HotelQuicklyUS$121
Expedia.comUS$102
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates