We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Bishop Lodge

13/06/2017 14/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Bishop Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 565: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Bishop Lodge
 Click to rate
Prineville, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in a downstairs room and it was wonderful. Outside of my room was a double wall that was covered with flowers and vines. It reminded me of old Hollywood. The shielding also provided extra security and blocked any noise from the parking lot. The folks at the front desk were superb. They were professional but friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maturefemaletraveler
Elk Grove, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We always try to get into a Best Western when we need a place to stay. Unfortunately we don't travel as much as we would like. Best Westerns have never let us down. I have also stayed sole in the Best Western in Metairie, Louisiana for visiting high school friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWBishopLodge, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your patronage of the BEST WESTERN hotels. We are happy to have you as our guest and hope you can visit us again soon. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge Team

san pedro, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stay every time we go to Bishop, we are extremely satisfied with this location, the Best Western Chains of hotels are great for your value, comfort and amenities , breakfast is a plus as well, we found the rooms to be clean and well equipped with our needs and expectations

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place clean and near lots of food establishments. Provided a place nearby for us to park our huge truck. Breakfast was one of the better ones offered at BW. If I am back that way I will be sure to stay at this Hotel. Great little town, wish I was there long enough to do some sightseeing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5808QBdenisek
BWBishopLodge, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our housekeeping and breakfast. Thank you for visiting the area and we hope you can come back again soon. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge Team

Pauma Valley, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This looked like an ok place to stay for an ok price but it was very disappointing. Everything seemed worn down and worn out. The bed and bed linens seemed old and worn. The towels were tread bare. I would never stay here again. Look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paumalady
BWBishopLodge, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience with our housekeeping and maintenance. This is not a normal occurrence for our staff and we appreciate your feedback to help us improve the hotel. We hope you can give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge Team

Seattle/northgate area, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No insulation in the walls ceiling or windows, heard everything, talking outside of room, people walking upstairs, water running, etc. Rude guest who slammed doors everytime they went in or out. Bed was hard as plywood. Front desk help couldn't redeem my points, but manager step up to the task and helped me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerg B
BWBishopLodge, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had noisy guests around you during your stay and hope that you can stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge Team

Tehachapi, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy check in clean rooms with updated decor ! Quick easy check out ! Also I enjoy the updated hip look of the decor. The breakfast will Fill your tummy nothing fancy easy quick. We checked in around 2 am & there is staff available

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palos75
BWBishopLodge, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and renovations. We hope you can stay with us again soon. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was pleasant. The rooms were clean. The rates were reasonable. They are refurbishing the motel. However....and this is big for me.... The air condition was an antique. If you are a light sleeper, plan on a long sleepless night. It banged, rattled and blew air like a 747. Before I booked, I'd ask if the air conditioner has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
BWBishopLodge, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to apologize regarding the air conditioner and have spoken to maintenance regarding your comments. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with our staff and hope that you can stay with us again. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge Team

Yuba City, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to this Best Western multiple times. I am a Diamond Select member so I see a lot of Best Westerns and this one seems to be going downhill even though they are remodeling. Once the pool was very green, the ice maker wasn't working and this time the place was a mess. Because of the remodel, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie M
BWBishopLodge, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to apologize regarding your experience with the renovations during your stay. We will be complete with the first phase of renovations this week and hope that you can stay with us again soon to check them out. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge Team

Wilsonville, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I made reservations online and had not stayed at this property before. That being said, all I can say about this property is that it is tired, tired, tired. The front office is in remodel and if it was anything like ghe room we sgayed in, it certainly need it. I am truly surprised that Best Western allows its name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rbaird_12
BWBishopLodge, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay while renovations were in progress. We will be complete with renovations in May and hope you can give us another chance. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge Team

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.3 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Bishop Holiday Spa Lodge! Choose this Bishop hotel and delight in being near fishing, Mule Days and Los Angeles Department of Water and Power while enjoying many amenities. Whether you're here on business or for a leisurely trip, there's so much to do in this peaceful, charming community that's less than three hours away from Mammoth Lakes, Yosemite National Park, Death Valley and the soaring Sierra Nevada. Looking to enjoy the stunning scenery closer to town? Bishop Creek Recreational Area, Crowley Lake and Ski Mammoth are all within less than 40 miles of this delightful Bishop hotel, allowing you to enjoy fishing, hunting, hiking and skiing during your stay. Experience the local charm at many area events, including the high school rodeo, a local car show, Mule Days, Bishop Pow Wow and the Tri-County Fair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Bishop Lodge

Address: 1025 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: £94 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bishop Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Bishop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bishop Holiday Hotel Bishop
Bishop Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Bishop Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
California
18 days ago
5 months ago
Carlsbad, California

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Bishop Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a downstairs room with the double wall of flowers and vines outside of it. You will love the ambiance and peace.”
maturefemaletraveler, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
paumalady, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there”
Rbaird_12, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I got a better rate by booking directly through BW's website.”
  • Clean
  • Clean
0garibaldi0, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wait until they're done remodeling, and then ask for a top floor room away from the street. Good luck getting it.”
ElliottBay, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates