We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Budget Host Blythe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Host Blythe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Next time we stay at the hotel. We found out about the bar, and really enjoyed it. I lost the card the owner/ bartender gave me. I wanted to stay in contact. We were staying in a hotel across the street. next time, we will book in this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank jimhartec
Temple
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit to Blythe going to Calif. Each time we have stayed we have been treated very well. I am not sure what people are reviewing when they speak of the problems they have encountered when staying here. My husband and I will always stay here. We find the rooms very comfortable and secure and very clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank William B
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The pool was a bit dirty but fully working and we loved it. Great place to enjoy the sun. The room was great. AC, refrigerator and TV. The staff was really sweet. The place even got a little bar. Few minutes walk to fastfood, and the place was really calm.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ole Edvard H
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Older hotel. Has small refrigerator and microwave which was a plus. Saw more than a few bugs in the room which made me a little nervous. Close to freeways and a lot of different places to eat in the area.

Helpful?
Thank lovetolive11
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

It isan older place but it is wrll maintained. We always stay here and always are treated well. Great pricing and owners always handle our special requests. It helps having an awesome bar like the Emerald Lounge with all the great craft beer choices.

Helpful?
Thank Ray E
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Very dissatisfied, the room looked cleaned when it was showed to me, a few things they didn't mentioned, the clean rooms every other day, so good luck expecting a clean room after a day of work on the heat of Blythe, bathroom towels were terrible pretty much terry cloth towels the type you get on Home Depot for work or... More 

Helpful?
Thank martinharo91001
Budgethostblythe, General Manager at Budget Host Blythe, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I have reviewed all your concerns with front desk and housekeeping. Reviewing your numerous stays at the budget host blythe we are sorry we never got the chance to rectify your concerns. Reviewing with head housekeeping, daily room service was provided to your room, regardless of our policy of housekeeping every other day. We... More 

Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
430 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This motel is old but well maintained and is very nice. Our room was very nice, comfy bed, good A/C even with a high of 112 that day. There was plenty of ice. Breakfast was good with cereal, milk, toast, muffins, juice, yogurt. The managers were very nice and helpful. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChuckBrooks
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I hate to write a poor review of this hotel because all in all this was an okay place to stay for a quick overnight. The fatal flaw was that it was over 100 degrees on this day, we checked in at 9pm at night and the air conditioning had not been on. In many hotels this wouldn't be a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank baebeeblu2016
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
452 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Chose this simple accommodation as a transit point on our long drive. We found the room clean and had everything we needed for a 1 night stay including a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The wifi worked well and parking was right outside the room which was convenient. Didn't take their free breakfast as we had to leave very... More 

Helpful?
Thank GabyVM
Blythe, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The rooms are old but serviceable. The Wifi was non-existent at night. There was no hot water for tea at the "continental" breakfast - the lady in the front office seemed unconcerned about it when I brought it to her attention.. The front office staff made me feel like I was being lectured not welcomed. All in all, not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank exmossite

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blythe hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sahara
BEST WESTERN Sahara
#3 of 19 in Blythe
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in Blythe
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#9 of 19 in Blythe
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
M-Star Inn & Suites
M-Star Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Blythe
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
78 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Budget Host Blythe

Address: 1020 W. Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225
Region: United States > California > Blythe
Price Range: £39 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Blythe 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Blythe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Blythe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good AC unit”
 of 5 bubbles lovetolive11, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book online for best rate if u want internet go elsewheere”
 of 5 bubbles 730rhondaj, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Beds can be hard so ask for one with a new ;mattress.”
 of 5 bubbles jodaniel2014, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No hair dryer or iron.”
 of 5 bubbles VA_711, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 110”
 of 5 bubbles nectarphonic, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay