We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Santa Ynez Valley Marriott

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Showing 531: English reviews
Newbury Park, Ca
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed there one night this week. Completely decorated for the holidays, and will get you in the Christmas spirit if you're into that kind of thing. I thought it looked very festive. Nice room, big and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The bed was very comfortable and we got an great nice sleep. Breakfast was included in our "deal"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regalaone
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review

Hi regalaone, We are delighted you chose to stay with us! Thank you for submitting your feedback and sharing your experience with us and future travelers. Nothing make us happier than hearing how much a guest enjoys their stay! It sounds like our holiday spirit, comfortable room amenities, and fresh breakfast offerings made your travels truly enjoyable. We definitely look...

Chicago
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I'm a big Marriott fan--been brand loyal for a couple of decades. I've seen all the Marriotts from around the world and always had good stays. I do agree with some of the previous posters that this Marriott could be spruced up and apparently, it is going to be. I must say that they have a wonderful fire pit out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappiTravelerChicago
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review

Hi HappiTravelerChicago, We value your feedback and appreciate the time you took to share your travel experience with us and future travelers. We would like to extend our sincerest apology for the situation you encountered regarding the holiday buffet. Please know that this is not the type of hospitality we wish to extend to our guests and we are very...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Clean and comfortable to Marriott standards, but completely lacking in any kind of charm. The room was almost depressing it was so drab. The bathroom was a decent size and the bed was comfortable, and that's about all you can say about it. Granted, you don't go to the Marriott off the 101 at Buellton for a resort experience, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redheada1
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review

Hi redheada1, We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay were less than ideal. Be assured that we continually strive to provide our guests with the best travel experience possible and so we are excited to share that we have plans...

chicago illinois
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a weekend of wine tasting with my daughters. Let me just say at the outset that this hotel is very dated, decor almost what you'd expect to see at a place during a 60's road trip. Furniture very old and dated, as was pretty much everything else. But the staff here are excellent -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawdogs1
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review

Hi lawdogs1, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your travel experience with us and future travelers. It is great to know that our staff’s dedicated hospitality, our location and our breakfast buffet made your stay an enjoyable one. We apologize however, for the aspects of your experience that you found satisfactory. Currently, we have...

Chapel Hill
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This Marriott appears to have been built sometime in the 1980's and doesn't seem to have been updated since. We were upgraded to a suite, which could have been used in a period movie the decor was so dated. The heart-shaped jacuzzi tub was more tacky than inviting. Bed slept fine and pillows were standard Marriott. However, I can't say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helsimon
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review

Hi helsimon, We value your feedback and appreciate the time you took to share the details of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that our amenities did not meet your expectations. Currently our property is planning a renovation for the latter part of 2014 in order to provide the best possible travel experience for our guests. Please consider a...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 1 November 2013

As a gold member we were upgraded to a suite. Walked down a long hallway to the last room. On the door it said Bridal Suite. I opened the door for my "bride" of 44 years. Inside was a nice suite and a heart shaped jacuzzi. We enjoyed the large room, but didn't try the jacuzzi. The round table in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobReno
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review

Hi RobReno, It is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with your special suite for you and your “bride”! Nothing makes us happier than knowing we were able to provide a delightful and memorable guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for many future stays!...

USA
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in past three years. I love the convenient location off US-101 among mountains and vineyards. The setting is also very peaceful & idellyc. I keep returning to this hotel whenever I get a chance, even if it means driving 40+ miles to stay here for a business meeting in Santa Barbara. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DivyangUSA
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review

Hi DivyangUSA, Thank you for your feedback and the five-star review! We truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience about your return stay. Your loyalty is extremely important to us! We couldn't be more delighted to hear that you find our location convenient and our staff’s hospitality to your liking. It also sounds as though our breakfast...

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We arrived in late afternoon with just enough time to head out for a tasting. The staff gave us directions, etc., and so we were in and out quickly. We were pleased to find out that breakfast was included in the rate with a full omelet bar, waiter service, etc. A pleasant overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review

Hi Mary R, Nothing makes us happier than hearing a review such as yours! We would like to thank you for taking time to submit your feedback and share your experience. It sounds as though our staff was able to set you on the right path to experience some of the wonderful wine tasting opportunities in our area. It also...

Los Altos, California
Reviewed 12 October 2013

For the price of the room, I thought there'd be more amenities... No coffee in the lobby ... No disposable earphones in the exercise room ... Both were available at the Hampton Inn in Palmdale we stayed at the weekend before!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A M
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review

Hi A M, We appreciate your stay with us and for taking the time to provide feedback. Unfortunately it sounds as though some aspects of your stay were less than perfect and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Be assured that we strive to provide our guests with the best travel experience possible and we will be sure...

Oxfordshire, UK
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed for one night here on our way up Route 1 as an alternative to staying in Santa Barbara. We were swayed in our choice of hotel by the fact that the Firestone Brewery Taproom bar and restaurant are just a short walk away, though the hotel is in a quiet, out of the way, area. We found the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindy87
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review

Hi Lindy87, We are delighted you chose to stay with us during your recent travels along Route 1! Thank you for sharing your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us and future travelers. It is great to hear that you found our amenities clean and comfortable. It sounds like our outdoor areas made your trip...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buellton
6.2 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
385 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
737 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
2.8 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Currently under extensive renovation. Loud noise disturbance from 8am until 6pm seven days a week until approximately October 1, 2016. Sporatic water shut off's Monday through Friday 9am until 5pm. Ultra comfortable accommodations in the Santa Ynez Valley Wine country. Only 3 miles from the Danish town of Solvang.Over 80 local vineyards, wineries and tasting rooms nearby in the Santa Barbara Country wine country. We also offer beautiful wedding, event, and meeting space in the Santa Ynez Valley close to Vandenberg Air Force Base. Our certified meeting and wedding planner will ensure your event is flawless. Plus earn Marriott Rewards Points and promotions with your event. The Santa Ynez Valley Marriott conveniently has a Lobby Bar, featuring Starbucks Coffee and Teas, and the Starting Gate Restaurant. You will also enjoy our gift shop and Hertz Car Rental. For your recreation, our 24 hour fitness center, outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, with brand new lounge furniture, will keep you fit and relaxed. Established in 1984. The Santa Ynez Valley Marriott in Buellton, CA upgraded all their beds and linens to the Marriott Revive Collection, featuring ultra comfortable beds and luxurious linens. We also feature complimentary Wireless Internet in our guest common areas and in our guest rooms for those guests registered with Marriott Rewards. From September 2015 until approximately October, 2016, the hotel will be undergoing a total and extensive renovation. The new 555 Restaurant and Lounge will inhabit the new lobby greatroom, along with a newly updated double size fitness center. All guest rooms are being completely renovated from the ground up including stand alone tiled showers in 70% of the rooms, luxury vinyl flooring and a beautiful brand new full furniture package. What a way to celebrate our 30th Marriott Anniversary!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Valley Marriott

Address: 555 McMurray Rd, Buellton, CA 93427-9559
Region: United States > California > Buellton
Price Range: £143 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Ynez Valley Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Santa Ynez Valley Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott Hotel Buellton
Marriott Santa Ynez Valley
Marriott Hotel Buellton
Marriott Buellton
Buellton Marriott
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott Buellton, California
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa Ynez Valley Marriott staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Ynez Valley Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites with the new floors in them instead of carpet are fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles atessajaleh, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms above the pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles reograd, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top Floor away from the elevator was amazingly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles D7765EKbobs, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room facing away from the freeway for a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles richandmarti, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles tomp465, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5