We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Safari Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

You can tell right away that the Safari is an older "motel" that has been updated. The location is great since you are a 10 to 15 minute free shuttle ride to Warner Brothers Studios, Universal Hollywood and other attractions. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Even though the rooms are facing the main street we had little or no... More 

Helpful?
Thank NCN6821
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service and amenities provided . We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future. More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived and check in was quick and easy. We then arrived to the room to find the beds with very tiny pillows and only thin blankets and sheets. We called the front desk and asked for four extra pillows and two extra blankets. We were told that we were not allowed the extra pillows we wanted, and why did... More 

Helpful?
Thank yenved
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the issues you encountered and would like to know more as to who you spoke with at the Front Desk as we do offer extra blankets and pillows to guests. In regards to the accommodations, our rooms are thoroughly cleaned by our Housekeeping Department and checked by the Manager. We pride ourselves... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to Universal Studios and needed a cheap hotel to stay the night. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. My kids enjoyed swimming in the heated pool and it was even 8ft deep. The beds were average and had a nice clean bathroom. For the price it was a nice hotel and would stay there again.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremiah M
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service and amenities provided . We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came for a 3 night stay and found the Safari Inn very charming, clean and great customer service. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Love the retro style. Location was perfect for us. We were able to easily get to Universal Studios.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wynell H
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service provided . We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future. More 

Zapopan
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a nice experience, the staff was really nice and helpful. The location was really convenient for attendants to the CTN expo. The food at the restaurant was delicious. The shuttle was useful too

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A5887VYpaolar
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service provided . We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future. More 

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel because it said it was pet friendly. It was not- at least one person had to stay in the room at all times or you lost your deposit of $250. How can you go site seeing if you can't leave the room- Was not disclosed on their website. Completely ruined our time in LA.

Helpful?
Thank TamiR1944
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the issue you encountered with your pet. For the safety of your pet we ask that you not leave them unattended in the room. Our apologies that you were not aware of this upon making your reservation. We are looking into it to ensure that this is made clear on the website... More 

Clovis, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff and free shuttle service to local attractions.The Olive Bistro next door was a great and convenient place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Safari Inn is kind of retro and has been used in a lot of movie and TV shows so they keep that 50's, 60's look. My wife and I had come down to spend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kem W
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service provided . We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After some research I found that this hotel would be the best deal for our 2 night stay at universal. The free shuttle to the theme park was the clincher, as was the free parking. We were allowed to check in early which was nice. The room itself wasn't anything to write home about, but we were only in it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly V
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We are currently looking into what changes can be made to update and modernize the hotel to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future. More 

Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First a small roach was seen, then a two inch roach in the sink while washing my face. Worst hotel experience I've ever had. No help from front desk, regional office or corporate office other than the offer of a free hotel room in the future. I am not planning on traveling to Burbank again. But if I did, not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank marywR9403CH
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. We have a very strict policy on cleanliness and uphold all Hotel Standards and Regulations on a daily basis. We have a licensed pest control company that regularly comes out and sprays the hotel to ensure we are not only in compliance... More 

Phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was awesome and it is close to everything. We were there for the Ellen Show and it was less than a mile away. The room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Love the "old school" style of the hotel and I hope that never changes. Will definitely stay again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank awright442
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service provided . We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future. More 

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (131)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (25)
Viewed
King Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
0.1 mi away
Coast Anabelle Hotel
Coast Anabelle Hotel
#5 of 20 in Burbank
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#3 of 20 in Burbank
821 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Garland
The Garland
#13 of 347 in Los Angeles
2,680 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 1911 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2494
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: £121 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Burbank
Safari Inn Burbank
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Burbank
#3 Green Hotel in Burbank
#5 Family Hotel in Burbank
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Safari Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Virginia, United States
legrand
Salt Lake City, Utah
over a year ago
Salt Lake City, Utah

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Safari Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a 2 story motel with all doors to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles NCN6821, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think the air conditioner wasn't working properly.”
 of 5 bubbles A5887VYpaolar, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room entrances face the park lot. Felt sorry for those near my car; the horn sounds on using remote.”
 of 5 bubbles ASKEagleEye, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend an upstairs room if you do not like hearing the walkers above you.”
 of 5 bubbles nannymonster, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I couldn't hear the traffic, but I know it was there.”
 of 5 bubbles 48annetteg, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay