We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Best value for the buck. Friendly management and staff. Clean facility and most of all, its near the beach. We will be back in Southern California next year and will be booking my accommodations at this hotel. Thank you for making our special day (anniversary) an enjoyable and memorable one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that our hotel the best value for the money, the service you received was excellent and the room was clean. We are glad that we made your Anniversary an enjoyable and memorable one. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward...

La Quinta, California
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were here for a family event in July, and booked several rooms. We had a pleasant, and welcoming check-in experience, but the rooms were a disappointment. It was nice to have a ref rig. and microwave in the room, but rooms were not clean. Room service quickly agreed to change dirty linens, but still, it was less than we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you had pleasant and welcoming check-in experience. However, I want to apologize for the unacceptable cleanliness our your room at check-in. I am glad that the staff was able to accommodate your needs to your satisfaction. I am working with our team on the...

Wayne
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Excellent choice for a wonderful stay in San Diego. Great location, clean, comfortable, great customer service. Not only fixed every issue but gave a discount without asking!!! Met all our needs. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baseballfamily13
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff made your stay with us very comfortable. As well, it is great to know that you found our property to be so clean. The staff and I truly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us. We look forward to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was my second time at Extended Stay in Carlsbad and another great one to boot! You just cant beat this location. No, its not right on the beach but its an easy walk and for the price that's outstanding. Everything is within walking distance and if you're driving to the hotel and have to means to bring your bikes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cozydiver
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Carlsbad and were provided great service by Margarita and our hotel staff. As well, I am glad that you found our location to be convenient. Once again, thank you for posting your review. I do hope...

Downey
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very comfortable suite with a full size refrigerator and stovetop and microwave ... perfect for heating up leftovers or cooking up items you purchased at the nearby grocery store. Sometimes you don't want to eat out. This offers you the option not to. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was nice and roomy. Kitchen was clean ... recliner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Oliver - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and comfortable accommodation. As well, I am glad that you found our location to be convenient. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mari L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 10 July 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank va7runner
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Salem
Reviewed 9 July 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zena P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Carlsbad
Reviewed 2 July 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 July 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lgwynn35
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Double Bed (29)
Viewed
King Bed (31)
Viewed
Queen Bed (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#25 of 36 in Carlsbad
314 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
3.1 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
113 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
4.4 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet room, ask for top floor not to be on highway or pool side and ask that storm windows be lowered before you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles HelmetHead, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Philipwhitehead, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My first night was in a room next to a large freeway. I asked to me moved. The next room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles luannitalia, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For those travelling with small children, maybe request the bottom floor out of consideration for the below guest. We will next time.”
 of 5 bubbles justapout, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the freeway which didn't bother any of us...”
 of 5 bubbles chrissym123, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5