We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. All i can say is you get what you pay for. The room was outdated, walls were dirty and there was a leak in the bathroom ceiling. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was decent and quick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya A
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. We thank you for letting us know where we need to improve as we are always thriving to do better. We have many rooms to clean and we do our best to keep them spotless. We are working hard to make sure that we provide a room...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

I have been staying here for the last few weekends as i was visiting family in San Diego and Christmas shopping and have always had a good experience in my stays. Their rooms are brand new and the beds are super comfortable. I spent hours streaming Netflix taking advantage of their free and reliable signal. There is also free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flaviano B
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Flaviano, Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Victor M. Carrera General Manager

Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Heater unit not working and was very cold. Breakfast was very simple and coffee was terrible. Just the honest truth. I will not consider staying here again. Please upgrade this hotel. Best western you are better than this.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7826IWjorgel
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the heating unit and breakfast, and we will continue to improve our guest experience. We hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Pomona, California
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Excelent stay. No complains. Employees were very friendly, definitely will come back again. Rooms are very clean, we will come back for sure. We forgot some items, I'm very sure that we'll get it back next time, we'll check in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 856alfonsob
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alfonso, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to learn your stay was pleasant. Our staff will be delighted to learn that they have made another guest happy and a return customer. Please contact me at your convenience to let us know what room you were in and we'll store the belongings you left behind. Thank you, Victor...

Chicago
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The hotel itself very clean and spacious. The staff was fantastic and made me feel like I was a valued guest. The continental breakfast was fantastic and a nice cherry on top. 15 minutes away from downtown San Diego. The staff from the GM down to the maids were all accommodating and went above and beyond expectations. The staff remember...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, Thank you for your comment, your experience is what we expect to achieve with every customer that walks in our lobby. Our staff will be very happy to learn that we have accomplished our goal with you. We look forward to your next visit. We are at your service. Sincerely, Victor M Carrera General Manager

Chino, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Sorry to say we were in town for a family funeral. When possible we like to stay at Best western. I was looking for a hotel that was close to the Mortuary, Church and Cemetery.. This motel was right of the freeway and not more than 10min from our destinations. Even though we were right next to the freeway there...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armando R
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Armando, I am very sorry for your loss. Thank you for taking the time to speak about your stay with us. it is satisfying to learn that we provided some comfort during these difficult times. Sincerely, Victor M. Carrera General Manager

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel is right off the freeway and my room was on the third floor, facing the freeway. The freeway noise was non-stop both day and night. I remedied this by putting music on, and earbuds in. Upon entering the room, there was a faint "stale" odor that was difficult to air out. The room was comfortable overall. Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancinkwn
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. we apologize for the noise generated by the highway. Our rooms on the opposite side of the building are much quieter. Please feel free to let us know that you would like a quiet room and Im sure our staff will take care of you. We are glad that you enjoyed your room...

Reviewed 18 November 2016

The check in process was very easy and accommodating. It was nice to see someone really helpful not last time we check in. The appearance of the Hotel was nice. The only issue we have is there is not much breakfast. But overall everything was good. Thank you to Sheryl she provide us a good service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We want to make sure every guest that comes through our doors receives excellent service. We are glad Cheryl was able to achieve that. We hope that you visit us one more time when you are back in town. Regards, Victor M.Carrera General Manager

Fontana, California, USA
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Stayed one night for a family visit , we were facing the fwy. on the upper level which wasn't the problem . We had noise from people talking all night out side our door I don't think anyone slept ,smoking and loud . We had requested a micro wave which was not in our room .And at 11pm I was...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glory2013
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We work very hard to make sure that our guest feel welcome from the moment they step into our doors. We missed having your room complete and we apologize for that. We hope you give us another chance to demonstrate that we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Victor M. Carrera General...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Good breakfast but little more crowded around 9 am. Stay was good and we had excellent comfort. Room was spacious clean and nice décor. We loved the breakfast area and got the grab and go brown bag, that was a good perk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaweed S
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments. Everyone here thanks you. We are happy that you enjoyed breakfast and that we met your expectations. We hope you come visit us again. I am sure our staff will be delighted to provide you with excellent service one more time. Sincerely, Victor M. Carrera General Manager

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
#4 of 20 in Chula Vista
434 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 20 in Chula Vista
302 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#10 of 20 in Chula Vista
225 reviews
4.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 20 in Chula Vista
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering an ideal location for business and leisure travel right off the 805 freeway, Best Western Plus Otay Valley is conveniently located close to Otay Mesa business park and is only 5 min from Tijuana Mexico.Best Western is also the closest hotel to the new Aquatica park by seaworld and the Sleeptrain amphitheater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel

Address: 4450 Main Street, Chula Vista, CA 91911
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Price Range: £63 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chula Vista
Chula Vista Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not facing fwy.”
 of 5 bubbles glory2013, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 138, the smoking room. Second floor rooms are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sam837250, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you do not smoke be sure to request a Non Smoking room. Rooms more quiet on the side facing the Gas Station.”
 of 5 bubbles bobvickie98, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure you get a non smoking room as the others reek!”
 of 5 bubbles davecZ3296VP, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be aware, they cancel your reservation if another guest who will pay higher price arrives”
 of 5 bubbles lvpool, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5