We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Niriides Villas

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 villa in Selinitsa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
NIRIIDES is a charming complex of 11 individual bungalows for 2 to 5 persons, in a garden of 5.600 sq. m. situated on a practically isolated sandy beach, with a marvelous view to the picturesque town and the sea of the Laconia gulf, 3 km from the town. They are luxurious, comfortable and simple, with authentic paintings and handmade articles of blue glass, specially designed to suit individual tastes, for unforgettable holidays, in the local country style, with big verandas covered with pergolas equipped for dining and rest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
39Reviews1Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Lucie T wrote a review Oct 2022
7 contributions3 helpful votes
We just enjoyed a blissful week at Niirides Villas. Our apartment was perfect & kept spotless throughout our stay. Our host, Jenny, was super friendly, so helpful and kept feeding us delicious treats during our stay. Breakfast was delivered each morning and was fresh, delicious and very generous. The beach was really peaceful and it was so relaxing to hear the waves from our bed! Gytheio is a 40 minute walk, half on the beach and half along the coast road (safe). There are plenty of shops and restaurants. There’s lots to do in the area but we were happy to stay on the beach and read. The Wi-Fi in the area isn’t great but there’s a strong 4g signal if you need it. Highly recommend this place and hope to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Manoli125 wrote a review Oct 2018
San Francisco, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
I want to congratulate the owners and management of Niriides Hotel for a superb experience. The bungalow was spacious, inviting, well-appointed with great hints of the local culture (i.e. traditional blue and white color tones, the decorative amphorae). The service much like the amenities was discreet and understated. It felt like all areas had been considered in order to create a perfect stay. The sound of the waves crashing against the shore only added to the already relaxing atmosphere. We received small local "treats" each morning (i.e. spinach pies, freshly baked local bread). Make sure to ask for some of the home-made marmalade and local honey. There is food and drink menu that you can order from and the items are delivered every morning. The staff is very friendly and warm. Jenny is an encyclopedia of knowledge of the local area and answered all of our queries.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
rochelle c wrote a review Sept 2018
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution3 helpful votes
Stay here for 3 nights. the resort is excellent, rooms great size and nicely decorated. the manager is horrid. We had in writing we had booked for 3 people and he wouldn't look at our confirmation and said his confirmation said 2 adults only. He wouldn't show us his confirmation to prove it and made us pay extra for the third person. He was extremely rude and after speaking with Expedia who confirmed it was booked correctly they are now dealing with it. When he figures out that a bad experience could cost him 12 bookings he might get it. Ripping people off only fills his pockets once, not indefinitely. Good luck idiot!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny M, General Manager at Niriides Villas
Responded 22 Sept 2018
Ηello from Niriides I believe you have the wrong hotel because I did not have any guests from Expedia this year.Please write the review to the correct hotel. Niriides reort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christina D wrote a review May 2018
Athens, Greece60 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed at Niriides Villas for a long weekend in May and definitely we are planning to come back! The complex is surrounded by a beautiful garden, ending up to a sandy beach almost private. Bangalaws are just perfect, fully equipped, comfortable, with elegant decoration and big verandas offering amazing view to the sea and Gytheio. Breakfast basket idea is really cool, available every morning, full of local traditional goods. And of course, Jenny, amazing hostess, always polite, smiling and helpful, the definition of Greek filoxenia! I would absolutely recommend Niriides Villas for short or long holidays without any doubt!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David C wrote a review Jun 2017
173 contributions63 helpful votes
Great beach holiday. Flew into Athens and drove directly to Gytheio and Niriides. Jenny took great care of use. Wonderful bungalow. Kitchenette had everything we needed. Having a small fridge was great, we bought some food in town and had a tasty lunch. Beach is good. Tents are necessary. Water warm. Rocky. Beach shoes would be good to take, but easy enough to walk over. A close drive to town if wanted. Go to Beach bar up the road. Great food!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Vera T wrote a review Aug 2016
Athens, Greece8 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in Niriides villas for 2 weeks spending our family holidays there. We were extremely grateful for the good choice we made as it was a wonderful place for family (and not only) holidays. Very well decorated small houses with private veranda just in front of the sea (only few footsteps). The beach is wonderful, almost private. The breakfast is served in the room which made our stay easier and more family friendly. Sleep is fantastic under the sound of crickets and cicada. Children are very welcome and the staff is genuinely polite and warm. The position is perfect for exploring Mani and Laconia. We will definitely visit Niriides again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Anthony S wrote a review Mar 2013
Irvine, California23 contributions12 helpful votes
I am amazed at the ingenuity, love, and care of Owners Elias and Irene Meletopoulos who and TRULY MANAGE this Vacation Resort !!! Free breakfast improves every year. Close by Tavernas serve fresh fish and other Greek Delicacies, both mezedes ( tapas ) and dishes cooked few hours earlies, and made to order, at QUITE affordable prices. Can hardly wait to go back for an ninth time this June!!!!! YOU cannot find a better bargain in Peloponnesos, if not all of Greece.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: All Bungalows.are QUIET and sunny. E Consult the Owners, for BEST this year !!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Theoharis wrote a review Aug 2012
Athens42 contributions35 helpful votes
Charming and functional bungalows on a secluded beach with nice view of Gytheio. Nice garden with olive trees and vines. Ideal for relaxing on the beach with the kids and also as a base to explore the beauties of the area. Elafonisos, Monemvasia and and the Mani peninsula are not more than 1.5 hrs drive away. All bungalows are equipment with a kitchenette for basic meal preparation, but the local taverna is more than happy to deliver to you freshly prepared fish and meat dishes. The staff and the owners (who are always around) are extremely helpful and always offering advice (or fresh fruit!) to guests! Sleeping with the sound of the sea is a nice plus. Because of no light pollution you can really enjoy the night sky views!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
nikie11 wrote a review Aug 2012
Athens, Greece147 contributions190 helpful votes
that was quite a remote place to get to, but it was worthy the time spent in the road. we included this place into a little driving tour around the peloponnese, and i wish we planned to spend more days in this resort. we stayed in a very nice white-clean villa right by the beach front. it was fully equipped for autonomic stay (a/c, kitchen, toiletries, hairdryer, almost everything a traveler would need). perfect breakfasts with local products! we were absolutely astonished to find such good service in that remote place. the resort is quite well maintained, my only observation concerns the beach. i would really prefer if the resort management chose wooden sunbeds over the cheap plastic ones. it would add charm and high class value to the place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ErryZanna wrote a review Aug 2012
Milan, Italy5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I have spent 3 days in the place called "Niriides Hotel" and i am really satisfied. The place is very good if you want to spend some days where there is no noise. The rooms are very beautiful and the breakfast that give to you is very good. In the rooms the is the air conditioning. There is a internet connection (wifi) The people in the reception are really polite and they speck very well english. You have private beach which is very clean and very silent. It's possible to walk on the beach and you can also see turtle nests and a source of fresh water. I've really liked that you can order (if you ask to the reception) some food that they bring to you which is very good. I am really satisfied!! I think i will come back in the future to spend some days there
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Selinitsa area.
PRICE RANGE
£118 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreecePeloponneseMessenia RegionSelinitsa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NIRIIDES VILLAS - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews (Selinitsa, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Niriides Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Niriides Villas?
Nearby attractions include Mavrovouni Beach (3.5 miles), Shipwreck Dimitrios (0.8 miles), and Lighthouse of Gythio (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Niriides Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Niriides Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Niriides Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Niriides Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Niriides Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saga Fish Restaurant, I Trata, and Treis Laloun & Dio Chorevoun.
Are pets allowed at Niriides Villas?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Niriides Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Passavas Castle (5.4 miles).