We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashdene Guest House

Save
Share
Beaulieu Road, Dibden Purlieu SO45 4PT England
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ashdene Guest House is a family run B & B; we are surounded by a host of attractions and are open all year round. Our rooms are mainly en suite and are all on the ground floor with disabled access.We have our own off road car park and are in a village so have local facilities; shops, pub, garage. The guests also have full use of our garden,lounge and dining areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
71Reviews1Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 8
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jonathan D wrote a review Oct 2021
Dibden Purlieu, United Kingdom42 contributions2 helpful votes
What a fantastic b & b in the new forest Dibden Purliu. Ian and Cath were wonderful hosts so so friendly nothing was too much trouble. This place was spotless well presented and so homey . Breakfast was excellent good portions and I have to say it us top notch , I would recommend definitely.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
dawn S wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
A lovely guest house with local amenities close by. Family run everyone was so friendly. The rooms have everything you need and are very comfortable and well presented, I loved that there is a guest fridge that you can use. Breakfast was lovely and freshly cooked I’m gluten free so it was lovely to find out that it was no problem for them.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Mad cat lady wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed at ashdene last weekend in room 1, when I arrived I was welcomed by ian the owner who was very polite, our room was extremely clean, the bathroom smelt of fresh bleach and it was so clean with a boat toilet roll hee hee, our bed looked lovely with 2 swan towels made out of towels I didnt want to use them haha The village is about a 5 minute drive and we even visited the lovely marina and had lovely walk with an ice cream.. The shower was very powerful and the bedding was fresh and clean.. We had a couple of glasses of wine out in ashdene beautiful garden, so peaceful with beautiful flowers, lovely pond.. Our mouth watering breakfast was so tasty We will be back to this beautiful b&b and with great hosts ian and cathy.. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Travel review 99 wrote a review Sept 2020
Cumbria, United Kingdom3 contributions
The B&B was lovely for the most part, if it wasn't for the milk it would definitely be 5 stars. The food is delicious, the beds are so comfy and the man Ian is very friendly. But... I had mouldy milk, it was in sachets in the room. I drank lots of it in my tea, it was so lumpy and it made me sick. The next day, I politely told the woman, in order to let her know about the 8 MONTHS out of date sachets in my room and possibly others. I understand that mistakes happen but the worst thing (other than drinking vile milk that made me sick) is that Cathy didn't even apologise and barely seemed to care. It is a shame because other than that it is such a lovely B&B. I feel bad writing this review because of how nice is it but giving out of date milk is one thing but no apologising is really unfair and unprofessional.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Lee, Owner at Ashdene Guest House
Responded 4 Apr 2021
So sorry to hear of the out of date milk. We however do not stock or use sachets of milk or put them into the rooms; we use either fresh milk in a jug or in date cartoned milk; we can only guess that it must have been left in your room by the previous occupant (it does happen) and we didn't spot it when renewing the tray, our apologies for that and Cathy is sorry if you felt that she didn't care, she did and it was rectified immediately. But we are glad you enjoyed your stay other than this incident.
Read more
Glyn Y wrote a review Dec 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Cathy and Tony make you feel really welcome from the moment you arrive. Located on the edge of the New Forest, the atmosphere at Ashdene is relaxed and sets you up for a great day of sightseeing, walking, and much more. My favourite was Beaulieu - the village, museum and much more - only a short drive (or cycle ride) away, But if you want more ideas, just ask Tony, who can suggest any number of places to keep you busy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Travelling alone, the single-bed room was more than good enough as a base for a few days touring...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Lee, Owner at Ashdene Guest House
Responded 4 Apr 2021
So glad you enjoyed your stay, its Ian by the way, not Tony. :-)
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireDibden Purlieu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ashdene Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Ashdene Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Houdini's Escape Room Experience - SOUTHAMPTON (4.3 miles), Elusion Rooms (3.9 miles), and Exciting Escapes (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ashdene Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Ashdene Guest House?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ashdene Guest House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ashdene Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mexifun, Tim's Bistro, and Porters Wine & Charcuterie.
Is Ashdene Guest House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Dibden Purlieu.
Are there any historical sites close to Ashdene Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Beaulieu Palace House (2.4 miles), Tudor House and Garden (3.3 miles), and Buckler's Hard (3.7 miles).
Is Ashdene Guest House accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.