We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vanllee Hotel and Suites

Hotels.comUS$135*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$135*
Great Deal
US$135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Vanllee Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vanllee Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Bakersfield, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breanna C
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Loved the stay. Highly recommend. The check in was smooth, rooms are specious and well layed out. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very filling. Love the tiny balcony. Definitely would recommend and stay here again :)

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholaus S
ParkInn1211, Manager at Vanllee Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bombaysf
ParkInn1211, General Manager at Vanllee Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Pomona, California
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Me & my boyfriend decided to stay here for the night because we were too tired to drive all the way home and we both had a great experience with this hotel. When we got there we were greeted by William & he was very nice, he gave us a great room & it was our first time here so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominiqueem
ParkInn1211, General Manager at Vanllee Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind commentary. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay from check in to check out and we will be sure to acknowledge William for setting you up for great evening. We serve our complimentary breakfast daily and we would love to see you come back soon. Great thanks from all of...

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 27 March 2016

When we first walked in to our room, it was poorly lit, smelled like a wet dog, the carpets had large, obvious dirty spots literally everywhere. It was late in the evening and we had been driving for 6 hours, otherwise we would of left immediately. Our beds were very outdated Sleepnumber beds, however, both beds had broken controllers. They...

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieChase
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate at Vanllee Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We understand the importance of a clean and comfortable environment for guests'. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for taking the time share your experience.

Reviewed 27 March 2016

We had high hopes for this hotel. The price through Expedia was right and the location was pretty nice. The exterior was very enticing, as was the lobby area and the pool area. This hotel proves that aesthetics on the outside don't mean anything, though. The idea of a suite is a good one and this one would have worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
ParkInn1211, General Manager at Vanllee Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Jamie, on behalf of our hotel I would first like to extend my apologies to you and your family for the inconveniences that were experienced while at our property. We understand the importance of a clean and comfortable environment for our guests and I am very sorry to hear that your experience was anything less. I understand how such a...

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten S
ParkInn1211, General Manager at Vanllee Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Downey, California
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Wow, I'm very surprised on looking at the mostly negative reviews this hotel got. From my experience, this is not the case for me. I booked a suite with a king-sized bed through hotels.com, since they had the suite at quite a bargain. I was really impressed with how the hotel looked from the outside, as I pulled in; it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank armysgt1981
ParkInn1211, General Manager at Vanllee Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Great thanks from all here at the Park Inn Covina. We are happy to have provided excellent service and we would welcome you to come back soon. We serve our complimentary breakfast daily and we are happy to know it was enjoyed. Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding you stay.

Reviewed 24 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wally D
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate at Vanllee Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Sometimes great hotel staffs are not appreciated but given such difficulties by owners that their incredibly positive efforts to help visitors have a great stay get undermined. That may be what's happening here. On the face of it, this hotel has such potential: Large rooms, Spanish-style design and landscape, old world charm, wonderful arrangement of pool/jacuzzi complex, wonderful restaurant/steak house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
ParkInn1211, Manager at Vanllee Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. The management will look into the issues and work on better improvement. There is no doubt that all staff are working at their best to provide outstanding customer service so that and we appreciate your compliments to them. Thank you for taking the time share...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covina
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
77 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be transported to exceptional, comfortable suites steeped in unique architecture, stylish amenities, and charming gardens. At Vanllee Hotel and Suites, you will be warmly welcomed with passionately opened doors, with the pride and true spirit of an extraordinary destination, naturally inspired. Our skilled and motivated staff is committed to naturally deliver on these promises. Experience a local authentic reflection of energy, culture, and history that makes Vanllee Hotel and Suites such a Southern California, Los Angeles, and local Covina landmark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vanllee Hotel and Suites

Address: 1211 E Garvey St, Covina, CA 91724-3666
Region: United States > California > Covina
Price Range: £94 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vanllee Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vanllee Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vanllee Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Vanllee Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect quality like brandnew hotel , rest everything is fine.lovely place to stay.”
amitd449, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on the freeway side.”
  • Strange shower head fixture with rust
  • mold
  • faucet won't turn off
  • Bathroom door
  • tub drain
  • exhaust vent
DB823, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room upon check in as the hotel is sometimes very busy”
qhappy77, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms at this hotel.”
lenoreb482, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in suite 105, musty odor & water leak from upstairs room. Noisy foot traffic & heavy smokers in the area!”
ReneP994, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$135* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TripAdvisorUS$135
Orbitz.comUS$135
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates