Mylo Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mylo Hotel

Traveller (73)
Double Room
Room & Suite (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 5 hotels in Daly City
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Cruise on down the road less-traveled at Mylo Hotel San Francisco. Short for "My Love," our hotel is a laid-back, lyrical nod to San Francisco's most defining era - 1967, also known as The Summer of Love. At this time, nearly 100,000 young people journeyed to San Francisco's Haight-Ashbury district, revolutionizing art, music, theater, and literature as part of the counterculture movement. We keep that vision alive to this day, creating a guest experience built on peace, love, and community.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

3211 Geneva Ave, Daly City, CA 94014
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 36 out of 100
36
San Francisco Intl Airport
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport
10.3 mi
See all flights
Bayshore
10 minCaltrain
260Reviews17Q+A34Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 72
  • 28
  • 18
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dominic.OT wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m a local and When I need a room Mylo is usually the first place I check. Not only are they the best deal in town, but they’ll match any websites price to Mae sure you get the best deal. I always get my money’s worth and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. All rooms are renovated and some even have a small stove and kitchenware if you like to cook. I personally like the iron/ironing board/ coat hanger setup. I always make sure to use the complimentary shoe cleaners Wipes they provide too having The staff is absolutely great. (If there are bad reviews about esp about the staff I would definitely question the writer who Might be a liar or a prankster trying to nab a discount by complaining!!!!! That being said the service of the entire team at Hotel Mylo is a solid 10/10. I especially want to mention Evie’s consistent 5 star customer service, you can tell when someone really cares and takes pride in their work, and she will do what she needs to do to make sure her clients have a smooth and comfortable stay. (And Im saying this with only having a tiny crush on her) so its 100% legit... also I book rooms at the Mylo about 5 times a month and stay for 2-3 nights, prices stay competitive, so don’t expect to be served like youre at the Ritz Carlton because that would cost at least $800 before tax , and at $80/night After tax complainers need to go take their complaining elsewhere. Some advice to future reviewera , If you’re checking in at 3am don’t leave a grumpy review because you chose to check in at your convenience but at a major inconvenience to the staff and other guests... to finish I mainly went to book Rooms at the mylo hotel since they have a quick and straightforward booking process and literally some of the best prices not only in town but in the Bay Area . They are consistent and the team is available for 24/7 customer service. And they have that homey vibe type of atmosphere and beds are big and roomy like a high end nob hill hotel, Just without all the snobs. - DT
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mylo X M, General Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded 24 Sept 2020
Dominic, thank you for your continued patronship! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and thorough analysis. See you soon, pal!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cyclonetracey wrote a review Jan 2020
Carrum Downs, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for a week a couple of years ago and am rating it now because I do not agree with the majority of reviews here! My background is hospitality, Chateau and Relias in Austria, Germany, Switzerland and France, for food alone I have 13 Michelin stars let alone the accommodation. So I believe I know what I am talking about. I booked through a third party site, young man at front desk was exceptional, gave me the local rundown. And I got my first UBER ride free. I think I was paying $105 per night and room was worth every cent. Absolutely spotless, lovely modern appointments and very roomy. Bed was comfortable and loved the breakfast/petit dejeuner and the pod coffee maker made a good brew. Room had a bath which I love and the bathroom was spotless even from the sitting in the bath view. I love the concept of buying these old Motels and turning them into funky modern Hotels, more power to you guys. Also you can walk around the corner to the tram/light rail and in 20 mins be in the heart of San Francisco.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MyloXM1, Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Hi Tracey! Thank you so much for leaving a review! We appreciate it greatly. Glad you liked our breakfast and decor! We truly do strive for complete guest satisfaction. Your feedback will be very helpful for future guests. Thanks again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave W. wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I just want to say that my entire experience at the Mylo Hotel was fantastic! From checking, to the room, from the welcoming feel provided by Debbi, Michael, and their colleagues, I really can't say enough about this hotel, the amenities, and the staff. I originally booked through Expedia, and have stayed a second time. I plan to stay there every time I need to stay near San Francisco. I can't think of a better value or more pleasant place to stay that is only 10-15 minutes from Downtown. - Dave W.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MyloXM1, Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Hi Dave W! Thank you for your wonderfully thorough review. It was a pleasure to read. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and I'm so glad to hear that's the case. Debbi and Michael are both rock stars! I will definitely passing this along to them! You're certainly welcome back anytime. And feel free to call again to get a great price
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark H wrote a review Jan 2023
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I had missed my connecting flight and rather than being housed in an unknown airport motel by the airline, I decided to press my luck and search for a budget hotel via Expedia. I found this property and decided to book it through their website.

I figured that given the price this wasn’t what the typical BonVoy property but I was feeling adventurous.

Upon arrival, you will notice that this location was next an electric substation, which wasn’t a deal breaker.

Upon check-in, I noticed that this was typical motel structure (two floors with doors facing the parking lot). I went to look for check and the “lobby” door was locked. I was then instructed by the “receptionist” to go through the side window and provide my ID and credit card.
She then proceeded to slide the agreement for me to sign. I noticed that the agreement had me paying an extra $10 for parking in their lot. Now, I had specifically looked for properties that listed Free Parking on their website. This one definitely had Free Parking on their website; in fact it even says so in their Triadvisor site.

I pointed this out to the receptionist and she said that the website wasn’t correct. I said well I chose this place because it was free parking; she then proceeded to say you are welcome to park on the street. It then dawned on me. They were free parking >>> street parking. The $10 parking really wasn’t a big deal but it was how she handled the discussion. Maybe it was because it was 10pm at night. Maybe she was tired. Maybe I was dreaming.

She then proceeded to give me room keys (305) and did not give me instructions on how to get there. There were two floors and I was looking for the third. Alas I found it behind the “lobby” doors and upon coming up the stairs there reeked a significant smell of marijuana.

Having been in Las Vegas for the last 14 days I was tired of the smell of smoke. I really should have turned around

Nope. I was going to brave it.

So I proceeded to enter the room and was greeted with a quaint room that felt very old; like the furniture was old. The lone chair had “leather” seats that showed signs of wear.

I then evaluated my life and decided that I my little “adventure” needs to be done with. I went to
My BonVoy app and proceeded to book a room at the Four Points near the airport.

As I am typing this review at a welcoming restaurant, I am realizing that this is experience (and subsequent review) costed me around $90 (inclusive of the $10 parking fee).

Needless to say, I will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChristopherH wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I requested dishes for the room.

There was only 1 Cup, and 1 Fork and no coffee mugs. When I came in to the room there was a dead fly on the ground and the three flies were flying around the room having a party. So I used a towel to swat them out of the air like I was Some kind of a fly hunter.

The bed had cigarette burns in the sheets and stains in it. The parking lot fills up to a Tee at night.

The scariest thing about the room not being clean is that It was clear it wasn’t sanitized.

The pots and pans were solid black from being burned.

The workers in the lobby were not wearing masks so they were definitely breathing on to anything and everything being passed between the window.

Overall, highly disappointed I’ve stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it used to be nice. But it looks like maybe it’s under new management or something. Management more interested in profits than maintaining a nice and clean place.

The only decent thing was the TV. Also the bed sheets didn’t stay on the bed there was a flat sheet used where a tight sheet should have been used. Waking up to exposed mattress was very disappointing and disturbing. Because I’m certain the mattress isn’t something that gets cleaned.

The walls are thinner than a Pringle. I could hear the neighbors thinking.

Hire a new cleaning staff and provide some kind of inspection for cleaning. Have assigned spots for rooms. Use proper sheets and buy and replace the current ones.

I can’t believe that you can’t afford to do these things considering the rooms appeared to be sold out with the amount of cars I saw.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mylo X M, General Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded 24 Sept 2020
Hello Christopher, I cannot express my apologies enough. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. Anything less than 100% guest satisfaction is not acceptable. Trust me when I say, I'm sorry. I personally remember you. I spoke with you about your dish request prior to check in and concerns about the room once you were in the room. I'm sorry you didn't find my suggestions and accommodations sufficient. I can say with pride and certainty that our hotel rooms are sanitised. We use an electromagnetic sprayer on all of our surfaces in all of our rooms everyday to ensure sanitation. And we've trained our employees with the most up to date information and have been certified through many notable organisations, but I will definitely be following up with all of the staff. I deeply apologise that our room gave an appearance of uncleanliness, but I can confidently assure you of our sanitation. I would love if you would consider giving us an other opportunity. Please call the Hotel for a discount if you decide to stay again. Stay safe and be well
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PhotomakerPat wrote a review Nov 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I live in the Bay Area and had to book a hotel near the San Francisco airport. Daly City is not a dangerous city, so booking this hotel for 1 night was an easy decision. WOW, was I unpleasantly surprised!
The hotel is in an area that looks very unsafe. You see questionable individuals walking down the street and the clientele of the hotel is not that much better. Loud people sitting in their cars in the small parking lot with no security in the lot, you wonder when your car will be broken into. The rooms have been renovated but they still look very run down. The pictures they show in their site are not 100% accurate. Stay away, especially if you are a woman traveling alone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Do not book here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia H wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mylo Hotel is a cute, comfortable and cozy boutique. The location is very convenient. However, the warm and friendly staff at the hotel really made this place stand out. Raquel at the front desk was very welcoming and she made sure that we were well taken care of. I would recommend this location to others
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MyloXM1, Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Thank you Sophia, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Raquel is amazing and I will be sure to pass this message along! Thanks again and hope to see you again very soon. Cheers
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hanna S wrote a review Apr 2021
Alameda, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It is unfathomable how this hotel can have a fairly high rating. The moment we stepped into the room we knew we could not stay there. It reeked of tobacco, was not really clean by our (middle aged) standards, and was somewhat impossible environment to work remotely from. Just a dirty-ish chair and no desk. All sounds and noises could be heard from outside the room. And btw, the fridge was the smallest I’ve ever seen! A nice modern coffee maker was next to a new-looking TV but there was no microwave.

We’re originally from Europe but have lived in the SF Bay Area for 10+ years now. I guess this hotel would have been ok in my Inter-Rail years — for the lowest possible budget and having no work to do during our stay. But even then I would never, EVER rate it higher than 1 or max 2 stars — and we’re not picky. I wish the rating matched with the reality! The gap is HUGE.

We left the room within 10 minutes and ended up booking a really nice hotel for only a little more money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin F wrote a review Feb 2020
Hayward, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff were horrible and uncaring. They refused to give me a refund when I had an issue with the deposit. I was able to get the deposit taken care of. When I checked into the room there were damages and unclean. I found a piece of hair on the wall. Disgusting!!! I called the front desk about this and she didn't care.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MyloXM1, Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Hello Martin, we are sorry to hear that your experience was not the best it could be. Please feel free to contact us directly so that we may address any concerns and hopefully make a happy resolution or, at the very least, improve upon future experiences! We are here for you, 24/7!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elsy R wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I left an item in room, I called Raquel to let her know to please look out for my item. Raquel and her team found the item and they returned it when I came back. Thank you everyone! I really appreciate your excellent customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MyloXM1, Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Hi Elsy, we're so glad we were able to help! Raquel is great and I'll be sure to pass along the compliment. Don't hesitate to call us and book directly! Until next time, Cheers!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nickbev asked a question Jan 2019
Salzburg127 contributions44 helpful votes
Is there safe and free car parking at your hotel? Thankyou
Answer from Mylo X M
Parking here at the Mylo is on a first come, first serve basis. We have an enclosed lot and is visible by the front desk staff. We would still advise you not to keep anything of value in your vehicle and to be sure your doors are locked at all time. Same precautions you would usually take.
bc812017 asked a question Sept 2018
Simsbury, Connecticut20 contributions4 helpful votes
What is the easiest way to get into San Francisco from the hotel and how long will it take?
Answer from Mylo X M
There are a few ways to get into the city. The nearest to us would be the Muni which takes about half an hour to 45 min. You could also do Uber or Lyft which takes 15-20 min.
Mylo X M asked a question Apr 2018
Are the AC/Heaters working?
Answer from Mylo X M
I posted this question to answer it for anyone who was wondering if our AC/Heating units are working. And yes, they are indeed all working now! Thank you all for your support!
Bbdd wrote a tip Jun 2023
Reno, Nevada6 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just know going in. I don't like to write bad reviews, but I'm really dismayed by how the owners have let this property go."
Read full review
PhotomakerPat wrote a tip Nov 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada19 contributions21 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book here"
Read full review
Estella Moya wrote a tip Dec 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the parking was limited"
Read full review
ChristopherH wrote a tip Aug 2019
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"second floors are quieter"
Read full review
Marlese P wrote a tip Apr 2019
San Diego, California, United States10 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are not "quiet". Turn the fan on to drown out outside noise. There's parking lot and freeway/roadway noise."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Daly City area.
PRICE RANGE
£58 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Town Motel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaDaly City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MYLO HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Mylo Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mylo Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Good Chocolate (0.5 miles) and Herz Playground (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mylo Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, facilities for disabled guests, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at Mylo Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and an additional bathroom.
Is parking available at Mylo Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mylo Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 7 Mile House, Los Reyes Restaurant, and Happy Donuts.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mylo Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Mylo Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mission Dolores (4.2 miles), Grateful Dead House (4.8 miles), and SF Armory (4.4 miles).
Is Mylo Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Daly City HotelsDaly City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Daly CityHotels near Mylo Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire