We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (150)
Dining (18)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good21%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop bar”(45 reviews)
“doheny beach”(47 reviews)
“double tree”(17 reviews)
Paid Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
208
111
91
77
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
208
111
91
77
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bardoheny beachdouble treeocean viewcounter spacesliding doorsmall pooltop floorsitting areastate parkthe room was nicecontinental breakfastvalet staffself parkingnice propertyfire pitsouthern california
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very dated rooms. And don't get next to the construction or trash bins. No rest. I had stains in my carpet. Hair in my shower. The tun had a had time draining. Which meant that I had to be in standing water while taking a...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ericvbeard
Response from Jeremy W, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana PointResponded 3 days ago

Dear ericvbeard, Please accept our most sincere apologies for your recent visit and can assure you this was an isolated experience. Unfortunately there is never a good time to perform a kitchen renovation and truly sorry it affected your stay with us. Thank you for...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 February 2018

If you are even considering this hotel for your stay in beautiful Dana Point...book now. We shopped around and considered all our options for a dog-friendly hotel with ocean views and this lovely place had everything we wanted. What we didn't know at the time...More

Thank kristin h
Response from Jeremy W, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana PointResponded 2 February 2018

Without a doubt we are the best dog friendly hotel in Orange County and thrilled you had a phenomenal experience! Our ideal location to the beach and ocean is perfect for both our four legged guests and their owners. Thank you for sharing your extremely...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely perfect, the service was cruise ship quality, staff was perfect. Would recommend to large group, A+++.... We had about 175 people in our conference, best dinner, service, and food. Thanks to all at Doheny Beach DoubleTree! ScottMore

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank cbsoa
Response from Jeremy W, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana PointResponded 1 week ago

Dear cbsoa, We are forever grateful for the A+++ grade and Trip Advisor five bubble review! Thank you a million times over for recommending the Doubletree Dana Point Doheny Beach for large business groups with our hotel offering both indoor and flexible outdoor meeting space....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Ocean view with an easy walk to the beach and park. The hotel had guest parking and the check in process was quick and efficient. I was there attending a conference and the conference accommodations were large and well kept I can’t say enough about...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark F
Response from Jeremy W, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana PointResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mark F, Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your group conference visit with us here at the Doubletree Dana Point! Our spacious suite guest rooms, ideal location and friendly associates make us the perfect hotel for both group and leisure guests. Thank you so much...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location - amenities were good - breakfast, surprisingly good. Fire pit, roof top bar, great views, and super close to Doheny beach! We just walked across the street! Valet - SUPER NICE DUDES! Hotel is dated, but was very clean. Other staff - just...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Creecy U
Response from Jeremy W, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana PointResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Creecy U, Was awesome hanging out with you during your recent visit and thanks for all of the shout outs that make Doubletree Dana Point the ideal Orange County beach vacation spot! Thrilled to hear you will definitely be coming back and look forward...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$195 - US$359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dana Point
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$195 - US$359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dana Point
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (150)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (10)
Amenities (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Conni B
3 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from aneyeforyou | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, sorry
0
Votes
PlaytimewithMiss_T_e
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from C G | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you can shut the door. It is a bedroom and pull out in livingroom.
1
Vote
Dane H
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mauigal48 | Reviewed this property |
Our room was refreshed but had a lot of problems- AC not working, glass shower door broken and dirty. Our room looked onto a wall. We are HH Gold and very disappointed.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ocean view is fabulous"
Read review
"Ask for ocean views on the 3rd and 4th floors"
Read review
"Room 456 has great views and a larger shared patio Room 416 is quiet and has amazing views with private patio"
Read review
"Beach view rooms have a small balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing