We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
 Click to rate
San CLemente, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Like the title says. my room had no microwave. The "free" Wi-Fi is only if you are a Hilton member and they expect you to pay 13 bucks a day for it. It's also a fraction of the speed as you mobile data which is terrible. Another problem is the bed had one blanket that doubled as a bedspread. That...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank augustinog2017
Concord, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The hotel's not perfect but I thought it was well worth the cost and we had a very relaxing stay. There's a public campground between the hotel and the beach but the view is still great and we had a comfortable balcony to look out over the ocean. Dana Point Harbor is just a few minutes away. Dinner at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bill R, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your recent stay. We are in a great location with quick access to the beach and walking distance to the harbor. We are a pet friendly hotel and I’m delighted to hear Ingrid and Michael reacted and resolved the situation you encountered. I will be sure to share your...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We met in this hotel for a quick Sunday get-a-way and had a great time. The hotel lobby is very tastefully decorated, staff was very pleasant, valet parking a breeze. Can not speak for room service or other amenities as we did not use them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raz E
Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent staff, especially K from the Philippines at the front-desk, who provided us with an outstanding service. Breakfast was surprising good. Our suite was specious and very comfortable. I'll give them 5 stars when they get an Espresso Machine for cappuccinos etc., and update worn down parts of the hotel. It's also a bit noisy due to proximity of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calmhawk
Pomona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience! Every store and restaurants were close by with a mile distance. Love how the hotel was right in front of the beach! My girlfriend and I had an amazing stay and would recomend 100% ! The only problem we had was our toilet would make a lot of noise but we closed the restroom door.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan I
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful low-key boutique hotel. It's out of the way but close enough to everything. Perfect for a romantic getaway with the beach across the street, an immense array of restaurants to choose from, and tons of outdoorsy type things to do. You can rent bikes right on the property. Some people have complained about the price but if you compare...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellebP7192JT
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looked at mixed reviews and stayed here. Very disappointed. Worn rooms but clean. Felt it was overpriced for the quality and felt decidedly unwelcome by the staff. It was difficult to get back out of the location

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markcQ6013PZ
Bill R, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us your feedback on your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectation. I will be meeting with our team to discuss your comments about how we made you feel during your visit. As General Manager it is my responsibility to ensure that every guest is greeted with warmth and kindness...

Chandler, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Straight to the points: 1. Very, very good customer service. Front desk does a great job! 2. Room was not what I choose using the Hilton app. BEWARE: some who decides to remain in that room for an extra day gets to keep that room. 3. Very spacious room for someone like me who travels for a living. Maybe the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
Glendora, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They didn't seem to care about us the customer or our experience. We were put in the farthest room away, not offered the option to upgrade to a view room even though the hotel was virtually empty, no complimentary coffee service in the morning, no "hope you had a nice stay" at the end and basically a pretty disappointing stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 535gregoryt
Bill R, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and am very sorry to hear that the experience was unacceptable. I will be sharing your comments with the team as this is not how guests should be treated. I apologize that you did not receive an upgrade or coffee. If you would like to discuss your stay with me in more detail I would be...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice stay. I love the location. Did not bother to ask for an Ocean View and it was fine. Easy check in and was surprised that in addition to our cookies we were give a nice lemonade to take to our room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Bill R, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point, responded to this review

Nothing better than Lemonade and a great DoubleTree warm chocolate chip cookie! Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon. Bill Reider General Manager DoubleTree Suites Dana Point Bill.Reider@Hilton.com 310-420-0146

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Ocean View Balcony (30)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View Balcony (24)
Viewed
King Suite with Ocean View Balcony (41)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dana Point
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel
0.9 mi away
Dana Point Marina Inn
Dana Point Marina Inn
#8 of 12 in Dana Point
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
7.7 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
7.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in enchanting city of Dana Point, Orange County midway between Los Angeles and San Diego along the Pacific Ocean. Our hotel has proven a consistently popular choice among beach city tourists, wedding planners and business guests looking to turn that conference travel into a great Southern California getaway. Great location for work and play! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point

Address: 34402 Pacific Coast Hwy, Dana Point, CA 92624-1211
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Price Range: £134 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point Hotel Dana Point
Doubletree Dana Point
Doubletree Hotel Dana Point
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dana Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were placed in a room next to the freeway so the traffic sound if you opened the sliding doors was very loud up on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 33raze, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There was a train that ran by the hotel but it didn't bother us. Not sure if the room location helped with that but you should ask.”
 of 5 bubbles roberthH2666FO, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room that you can kind of see the ocean request one in the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieS871, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Non ocean view rooms are facing the train tracks!!! Trains run early and late!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles mrwheels12, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get an ocean view.”
  • View from our balcony.
 of 5 bubbles dcstep, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5