We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel

Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (149)
Pool & Beach (23)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Hotel deals
Offers from Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
107
134
87
75
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
134
87
75
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine cafesunday afternoonlove this placepool sideopen hoursget awaylow keycan't wait to go backmineral waterpoolsidepremisesvibebodyfacialrelaxation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had several problems with our trip. Pools were down/ hot tubs were down. It was Father’s Day weekend and Friday night none of the hot tubs worked. The rooms were extremely outdated. Can’t believe I spent this kind of money to walk into my...More

Thank David F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After booking this motel through a travel website I read the reviews and was concerned. Although it's not a premium place to stay it is ok. It is showing its age and could use some TLC. The room and bed were comfortable. There are several...More

Thank 2BNKD
Response from Miracle S, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was disappointing - it was even missing a lampshade. Furniture was old, really worn and falling apart. The room and the entire facility simply was not clean, just run-down and not relaxing at all. They were sold out of bottled water and I...More

Thank Lizz67
Response from Miracle S, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm sorry to read that you were displeased with your room Let's see what we can do to make things right. Please send your contact information to our manager, Brian Hammer, at brianhammer333@gmail.com. Thank you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were up at the hotel with friends. It is not much from the outside but inside there is a collection of 8 pools, a sauna, a bar, massage rooms all on the inside courtyard. The pools are closed from 5:00am-6:00am. So there were people...More

Thank DonandMaro
Response from Miracle S, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

We're happy to read that overall you had a good experience. Please note that the pools are not regularly closed from 5AM-6AM. Registered guests have 24 hour access. Thank you.

Reviewed 21 May 2018

The way customers are treated here is absolutely unbelievable! I am extremely patient with staff, because I don't really care about customer service as long as I get what I'm paying for, but this treatment actually caused major problems. Between the actions of the clerk...More

Thank Erick C
Response from Miracle S, General Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eric, On behalf of our team at DHS Spa Hotel, I would like to apologize for the lack of service and respect you received when you visited us here in Desert Hot Springs. This restaurant has been here for more than 35 years, and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Desert Hot Springs
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (149)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (19)
Amenities (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
COSSPEarth
3 April 2018|
Answer
Response from AlaskaLH | Reviewed this property |
We spent the day here so can’t answer to any room concerns, however the staff were very nice, lunch was good enough to go back another day, pools ranged nicely from cold to very hot and it was very affordable. Yes it could... More
0
Votes
serafina60
17 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from nancy p | Reviewed this property |
I went just to use the pools, and bought a day pass. The price changes depending on what day of the week it is, ranging from 4 bucks for a Monday to weekends still being less than 10 if I remember correctly. So what a great... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a room on first floor, only because there is easier access to the pools."
Read review
"Pool side."
Read review
"I left the maid a tip."
Read review
"Get the rooms at the pool, you have your own little patio area to enjoy and no stairs to go up."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing