We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 502: English reviews
Mesquite, Nevada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel is very secure, one way in and one way out.....very nice remodeled rooms, pool view from every room. The walls are a little thin on the top floor when people roll their luggage by but overall the hotel is the nicest in the area and at a reasonable price. We were assigned a room upstairs but our bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NyonyaLady
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and we do hope to see you back again soon.

Oxnard, California
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The room was not to my liking, some lights not working, no one furniture type. But the shower was great. There is a small cafe on site but not owned by hotel. The pool was fabulous. There was a hot tub outside and one in an enclosure. For anyone with arthritis it was heaven. Great lounges to sit out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddianemiller
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Diane. Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pools and hot tub, as well as our quieter library space. We are very grateful for your business and we do hope to you back again soon.

Reviewed 29 December 2016

I was really hoping to sit and soak in the mineral waters as advertised. Instead the chlorine was so bad it burned my eyes and skin. Dissapointing does not even say it. Too bad. The place itself was clean, though the bathroom sink was leaking onto the floor, I told the staff, they 'fixed' it but in the end the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Chris. Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about the leak. We should have absolutely had it fixed on the first time. Very sorry for the continued inconvenience with this. We do chlorinate the pools in compliance with local health ordinances and the safety of all guests using the pools. We are very sorry that the chlorine...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night as we got a good rate. After reading reviews, we had pretty low expectations and left with an even a lower experience. The hotel is definitely dated and seems like only some of the rooms were updated, albeit a mediocre effort it seems. Some of the rooms have a key card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie T
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Jeannie. Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know that we are grateful for your business.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Spent two nights here as it was close to Joshua Tree park and hotel has some mineral jet pools. Although dated the rooms were OK. The bed ok and the room located overlooking the courtyard, with a window that opens to the walkway. For the rpice it was good value and we did enjoy the hot tubs and the swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xj6response
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very sorry for disturbance caused by the noisy guest. Please know that we greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon!

Sedona, AZ
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Dont judge this place from the exterior because once you get inside it gets much much better. Center courtyard is actually really nice and has modern touches. The pool is great and hot tub areas are great. Was just passing through to AZ and found a great room rate on a Saturday night. Beds are super comfy and place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewh01
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Drew. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that our staff was nice accommodating. Also, thank you for your suggestions about the front entrance doors. Please know that we are grateful for your business and we hope to see you back again soon!

Ventura, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Service was excellent! The pool and spa area was awesome. There is a new restaurant cafe attached to the lobby which is not mentioned on the web site because it is not owned by the hotel. The room was clean and bathroom updated. Only bad thing was the refrigerator was not working correctly and when reported nothing done. Also some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul L
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Paul. Thank you for you review. We are very sorry to hear about the refrigerator issues in your room. We will indeed get that fixed. Please know that we greatly appreciate your business and we do hope to see you back again soon.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We just needed a place to sleep on our way from Southern California to Arizona. I picked this hotel on line because of the mineral water pool, good price, and the pictures of the property. We were very pleased with the hotel. First, the price was very reasonable. Second, they did a great job updating the property. The interior looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaEsq
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Linda. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we are grateful for your business and do hope to see you back again soon!

Irvine, California
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stay in the hotel during 2016 Thanksgiving weekend. What a nice choice we made !! We had a good hike in Joshua Tree National Park in the morning/afternoon then check in to the hotel around dinner time, 6pm. There are LOTs of good restaurant close by (1-3 miles distance). Highly recommend the Japanese Restaurant (DoMo), just 5 min drive. Here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snowinsfo
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Found this hidden gem on Groupon of all places. $56 before tax and came with a king room and 2 $25 credits at the spa. We arrived late around 1am. No one was at the counter but we found him helping fold towels around the corner. Nice guy, I'd find ways to keep busy being alone also. The pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Danielle. Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you found a great deal for a stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed yourself. The Soleil Suites with the private mineral water pool is a fun and relaxing experience. We have 2 more coming that are fully remodeled and getting ready to be opened within...

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Single King Room (55)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (55)
Viewed
Soleil Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,073 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Spa
El Morocco Inn & Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
361 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth's surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10' private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite. Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Address: 14500 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-6836
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: £70 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Themed rooms or Jacuzzi suite recommended”
  • Jacuzzi Suite
 of 5 bubbles virgobro2001, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try the spa room, where the jacuzzi is in your room !”
 of 5 bubbles AggieSK, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room overlooking the courtyard, NOT overlooking the busy street”
 of 5 bubbles xj6response, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Queen only rooms have window facing inwards to quad. Upgrade to double queen or above for rooms with balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulL377, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Modern place at a bargain price and a good swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles LindaEsq, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5