We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about this hotel was bad. The bad was dirty and the iron messed up my clothes. I'm never going back to this hotel or any best western ever in my life. They didn't do anything about my bad experience I had. I had to stay with my sister's house my last night. That's how bad it was.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josesO6491GB
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear josesO6491GB, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will...

Coarsegold, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay when visiting this area. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was adequate but lacking protein type items. Easy access from the freeway and lots of restaurants close by to eat at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyndi k
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear cyndi k, I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Your feedback regarding the breakfast as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We're glad you had a great...

Irwindale, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love finding places that are off the grid and wonderful, like the Best Western in Diamond Bar, CA. It is kind of secluded and hard to find the first time you get there but a lot of people don't know about it and that is part of the reason I love it. Clean, comfortable and not expensive at all,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 659stephaniev
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 659stephaniev, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience in a reasonable cost. We hope that...

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has unfriendly staff and rooms smell bad ( like cigarettes smoke ) when I called to complain they said it's too late and I can't be switched to another room. I had to go to Auto Zone next door to buy fabreez.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 412jamala
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 412jamala, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of...

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think this hotel is a very good buy for the price. Especially if you are looking for a room with lots of space. I had lots of luggage with me and the room had plenty of space for all of my stuff. I was expecting to pay much more than I paid. Great service also. I would highly recommend...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank otasowiekene
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear otasowiekene, Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. It is so rewarding to learn of your five star experience at our hotel! We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we...

Danville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

not a good choice. Motel should have a number in it's name and not the initials BW. Breakfast was skimpy and not of good quality. Some construction going on. T V has a volume control set so if you need a little more sound you cannot get it. Just not what I expect from a BW stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest...

LA, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is not well known but it has huge rooms, great service and the price is wonderful. I highly recommend it! I was supposed to stay at the Holiday Inn but they were sold out and now I am sold on the Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedroo713
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear pedroo713, Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we...

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Its nice hotel with free breakfast. Rooms are clean and big. Location is quite and near to restaurants and grocery stores. You can get highways near to hotel for LA and Disney. Housekeeping was good and staff was polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avanish2014
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Avanish2014, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to serving you...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I do NOT recommend staying here. It smells terrible in the rooms and friends who were traveling with us opened their door to find people staying in their room. Several rooms had multiple people going in and out which we couldn't figure out what was going on. The restaurant next door was scary. Just all around disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joanna C, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I do apologize for the smell that you experienced in your room and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. We hope that...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 December 2016

It was fine. The staff were all very friendly, and the bed was comfortable. I did really appreciate that the checkout time was noon, instead of 11am like most places in the States. Nothing fancy, but it was clean, and did the job.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robot_006
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robot_006, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
1.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
517 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
66 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Address: 259 Gentle Springs Lane, Diamond Bar, CA 91765
Region: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Price Range: £68 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is doing some renovation, make sure to get room away from that.”
 of 5 bubbles Avanish2014, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept rooms facing the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles angelot916, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on backside will be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles Gary1952, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can request the non-freeway side of the hotel which may reduce noise. We did this and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 255kimberleym, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for inside away from freeway noise”
 of 5 bubbles jhiltonw2, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5