We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Near City of Hope

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Near City of Hope
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Near City of Hope
 Click to rate
Palmdale, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wifi was horrible, which made it difficult to work while on our stay. We were given a connecting room with a mini fridge and microwave covering the door which separates our room from the tenants next door. We heard every conversation they were having. So we were not able to fall asleep. The room and bathroom were really clean though....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesse824
Irvine, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8743IRgeorgep
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this review

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the most impressive days inn that I have ever stayed at. Stayed in the handicapped room which was very access able both from the car and office. Area is well kept and maintained. Rooms are in great shape. Highly recommend this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this review

Dear Martin B, Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. Your five recommendation means a lot to us, and we can't wait...

Atlanta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The web site photo will lead you to think this is one of Days Inn's nicer properties. It isn't. It's a fairly typical two level roadside motel design, and all rooms have an outside entry. The overall appearance is one of uneven maintenance. The rooms have laminate floors rather than carpet but the bed was comfortable and the room decently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 94Q45T
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this review

Dear 94Q45T, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Hotel looks like it is under renovation? Staff had trouble with English language. Breakfast needs some help. Room clean though the bed sheets on first day seem to be from last stay.. Also a $100 extra is collected upon check in to be refunded for incidentals?? This is not mentioned unless it is in small print. Paid for hotel with...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSCS102HR
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this review

Dear MSCS102HR, I am so sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience that you experienced because of this during your stay. The $100 deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. Refund will be put back to your...

San Diego
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Good location. Dog friendly with plenty of walking areas. Near restaurants. Depending on what room you stay in it can be a bit noisy from Huntington Dr. Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly and accommodating. TV and cable work great with a very large selection of channels in HD. Wifi works. I've stayed at this location when it...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this review

Dear Greg S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Your feedback will serve as...

Phoenix
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My girlfriend and I had a great stay at the Days Inn! We were treated with great customer service. We were originally given a room on the second floor, but once I mentioned my girlfriend was pregnant, the nice lady offered to give us a room on the first floor. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevanw2017
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this review

Dear kevanw2017, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Indio, California
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Hotel was ok, but extra $100 deposit at check was not ok without being told first. With a family member at City of hope money is very tight. I just wish it was explained during the on line booking.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margos35
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this review

Dear margos35, I am so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced because of this during your stay. The $100 deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. Refund will be put back to your credit card...

Duarte, California
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrym285
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this review

Hewitt, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Perfect place for an overnight stay. Clean, quiet and reasonable. Nice to do laundry and pet friendly

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank urseddy
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this review

Dear urseddy, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duarte
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near City of Hope
2.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#4 of 7 in Monrovia
77 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Near City of Hope

Address: 1533 East Huntington Drive, Duarte, CA 91010
Region: United States > California > Duarte
Price Range: £65 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Near City of Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Near City of Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Duarte
Days Inn Duarte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Near City of Hope staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all about the same and have outside entries.”
 of 5 bubbles 94Q45T, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the middle are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 384terep, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower rooms easier to access. . Upstairs no elevator hard for people with diabled limitations of any sort”
 of 5 bubbles 83annabelc, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Book early and choose one in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles PersonintheVicinity, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“We had a room at front and it wasn't noisy at all like we though”
 of 5 bubbles driftmom, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5