We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
phx, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we stayed 3 floor had a 80 bday party to attend ,we stay 3days the hotel was clean fresh bright they accommodated us and our relatives that stayed there we asked Sunday night if we could rent the conference room for a impromptu party they could not but let us use the dinning area and lobby no extra charge just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrel W
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here numerous times in the past and have found it to be a 4 star experience. On this stay I was totally disgusted with the fact that they allow homeless people to eat off the buffet. There are better ways to provide food for the homeless and thus was not the right way.

Helpful?
Thank mach911
calvine1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Mach911, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. As we don't provide food or shelter for homeless on premises and do our best to keep them out with the help local law enforcement. Please email us so... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed at this establishment several times over the past two years. Last 2 visits were problematic for various reasons. However, the most recent visit was the worst. First, they gave me grief over my Emotional Support Dogs and told me they were "not really" valid and charged me a PET FEE. Second, the one day we went out, of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeniffer Ruth W
calvine1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad services. We will ensure you feedback will be given to all staff about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our staff. Please email or... More 

Cottonwood, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

1. Was quoted a price of $140 online, but when I went to confirm, suddenly there was a price of $200. 2. Front desk woman was rude and seemed to have a negative bias because I paid with credit card points. They still took my credit card and charged me $20 " just in case something was stolen or damaged... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skydogonpoint
calvine1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Skydogonpoint, Thank you for your candid feedback. As rates change based availability and demand and changes constantly depending on limited rooms availability in the market. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad services. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all our staff. A credit card is required at time a... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2016

In 2011 we passed by to check it out in order to stay but we decided against it, it is not suitable. In December 2015 we checked it out again and decided to stay. This time it was renovated, with friendly staff, nice service, a good breakfast, and fairly clean, location is great on I-99. Recommended and we don't mind... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnalieD
calvine1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and were able to see the new renovations. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Management & Staff More 

Highland, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We travel 2-3 a year to Elk Grove to visit family and tend to alternate between hotels. We had made reservations for two rooms for 4 nights at the local Hilton Gardens, but when we got there found out they had messed up our reservations and didn't have a room available for us with a wheelchair roll in shower as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sea_Brze
Pratik_patel83, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Sea_Brze, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. More 

Reno
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Stopped here on our way south on Hwy 99. What a great place! Was clean and modern, having just been renovated. Price was right at $111.00. Had a wonderful indoor pool and a nice hot tub that was perfect temperature. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. The beds were comfortable and bathroom spacious. It was quiet with little... More 

Helpful?
Thank nflwp
Pratik_patel83, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

fresno,ca
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Nothing spectacular. Comfortable, clean, very small room. Comfortable bed, but very noisy due to close proximity to the 99 freeway. Warm water, but very low flow. Probably due to drought. Breakfast was decent with a good variety of fruit, cereals, yoghurts, eggs, and waffles. Staff was courteous. Check in and check out a breeze.

Helpful?
Thank travelguy21776
Pratik_patel83, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear valued, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed comfortable, clean and good variety of breakfast items. However, I am sorry to hear that you experience noise from the freeway and low water flow . This has been communicated to our maintenance staff, and will be taken... More 

Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The beds are really low in the room we had. Pretty comfortable but a little too soft. Rooms were clean though and hotel staff very friendly. We had a couple of requests for lower floor and a quieter location and all were met. We would stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Marianne B
Pratik_patel83, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Had room 209 with a view of the off ramp of hwy 99, very noisy. Room was clean and bed comfy. Refrigerator was so noisy had to turn it off to sleep. Breakfast that was included was very bad....fruit tasted funny, milk was not cold, bagels plain, orange juice ok and same with coffee. Hard to get in and out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise R C
Pratik_patel83, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Denise, As a General Manager, I encourage feedback from our guests, good or bad. That’s the only way we can get better. Thank you so much for your feedback about your hotel experience. I’m very sorry to hear about your breakfast experience. I have spoken to our breakfast staff and this will not happen again. As for the noisy... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Start your day off right with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove. Enjoy our abundance of amenities which include a complimentary hot breakfast featuring Scrambled Eggs, Sausages, Self-Serve Waffles, & more! Stay with us and enjoy access to our 24 hour business center, complimentary laundry facility, indoor heated Salt Water pool/hot tub, & fitness center. All of our rooms are equipped with free wired/wireless high speed internet, microwaves, & mini refrigerators. We are conveniently located next to Texas Roadhouse Restaurant across from Starbucks and only a short drive from Cosumnes River College, Old Town/ Downtown Sacramento, Arden Mall, the State Capitol, Sacramento State College, Sacramento City College, Sleep Train Arena, & Cal Expo. We are also in close proximity to Kaiser, Sierra Vista Hospital, Methodist Hospital, All Data, Auto Zone, Sarah Lee, Bimbo Bakeries, Apple Computers, International Paper, Bartholomew Park, & Barbara Morse Wackford Community/Aquatic Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove

Address: 8058 Orchard Loop, Elk Grove, CA 95624-3455
Region: United States > California > Elk Grove
Price Range: £97 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn Elk Grove
Fairfield Elk Grove
Elk Grove Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove California
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have kids dogs cats or old person they can get it done right”
 of 5 bubbles 817darrellw, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles jenifferruthw, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles 24MarianneB, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Located in the middle of the city so there is not much of a view anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Aahmed79, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“stay on the parking lot side .. the other side had freeway noise”
 of 5 bubbles ARMANDORAZO, 23 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay