We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We booked late through Choice Hotels, whose website was broken and helpdesk staff were useless. We wanted to book with points/cash, but ended up having to pay entirely in cash. That didn't make us happy. The hotel was good enough but hardly great. On the good side, the room was spacious and quiet and the bed was comfortable. Accessibility was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hal176
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. I have shared your compliments with...

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Arrived late Sunday night and was greeted by friendly night clerk. Room was on first floor that was small, but clean and functional. Breakfast was good, parking easy, location good for one night stay. Liked it for price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetTraveler57
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are...

Grover Beach, California
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the beach and town. The hotel is a bit dated, but the rooms were clean and staff were nice and attentive. There was some remodeling work on the outside stairs, which was a bit noisy at times, but didn't affect our stay. Wifi was good, but tv cable reception was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan R
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This was a decent place to spend two nights while visiting family. I like to stay at more upscale lodgings, but EconoLodge provided good bang for the buck. I liked the cleanliness and the free Wifi. Absolutely no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NTHS_64
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are...

South Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Nice room, no problems just very small for the price. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. Good location, close to down town shopping, restaurants, and beaches. But quiet for being located near a busy street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Journey1717
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We are very happy to learn that your...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 5 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phyllisj521
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach, responded to this review

Denver
Reviewed 26 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank occaionaltraveler
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach, responded to this review

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerhardvN
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach, responded to this review

TLV
Reviewed 23 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lempes
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach, responded to this review

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach
2.7 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
#8 of 9 in Encinitas
177 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.4 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn
Portofino Beach Inn
#9 of 9 in Encinitas
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach

Address: 410 N Coast Highway 101, Encinitas, CA 92024-2529
Region: United States > California > Encinitas
Price Range: £62 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Encinitas
Encinitas Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Sacramento, California
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
9 months ago
El Mirage, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Moonlight Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor if you need an elevator there isn't one.”
PeggyChism, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor has easy access from the front office. Parking is right there.”
phyllis1835, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for an upstairs room at the back if you can do stairs. There is no elevator at this hotel.”
421alr, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we always reserve a room with king size bed on first floor. easy in & out.”
PeanutinIL, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has high ceilings ... Very spacious and airy!”
happycamper0r, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5