We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Horrendously dirty. Appliance drains, sheets couch was unclean, towels were needing santized. Floor was ok. Air flow blasted so we were unable to breathe. Odor of stall food, old, dusty, ieish icould have hose marriot for $15 moredollars. Iwish for a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoechrail
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting your or our own standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working together to improve our cleanness. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Checked in and came to my room. Air conditioner would not work, room smelled musty and like a dog had stayed in the room previously. Very displeased , enough to call and complain to Extended Stay Corporate customer Service. Breakfast , very discouraging , had to Ask for a coffee maker to be brought to my room. For the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lchilcoat2000
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to meet your exceptions; however, I am happy that we were given a chance to make it right. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The only good thing was staff being courteous and helpful. The place is dirty! They boast full kitchens - but there is no tableware or utensils available. Everything is so run down, that you are not sure if what yo see is wear or dirt. This goes to bathroom as well. When the people next room cook, their hood blows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our rooms were not up to our company’s high standards and that you experienced cleanliness issues. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team has been retrained to better inspect rooms before guest arrivals and to let guests know at check-in about our...

Westford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 February 2015

This was the only hotel that had available rooms for my four night stay in the area. There was a Marriott and a La Quinta in the same area, both were full. upon check in I found out that there was no pool nor exercise room. The breakfast serving was coffee and muffins only. There was no butter for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mooring75
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay wasn't up to our standards. To uphold our company's high standards, we will have a team meeting and communicate to address the concerns mentioned moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I needed to book stay in a hotel so that I could attend the funeral of my uncle so this was short notice. I booked a hotel in the area The night before that was so deplorable it was a room that should not have been rented out to anyone. I was able to cancel that reservation and I walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

James - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had a pleasant experience with us and that our staff, especially Maggie, provided you with quality service. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

Changed rooms three times due to broken AC units and flooding. Expect Black Mold in the curtains. Expect to hack and feel sick every morning. Expect no silverware or plates or pots so bring your own. Expect the worst service...dropped a package off to be handed to Fed Ex for next day delivery and paid the premium next day morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palmettofl
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Fire alarm - Three times during a two-month stay (stuck here on business). Once, we were all stuck outside for an hour waiting for them to figure out how to turn it off. There was never any fire. Service - Sometimes they would skip my weekly service and I would have to remind them. When I did get it, something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Tony - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are thoroughly cleaning our guests' rooms on the scheduled day. We will...

Reviewed 5 August 2014

As all extended stay places are, this is no exception. Good value for money and I had corporate discount too!! Breakfast bar could have had some place to sit if there are so many people forming a queue. That space kinda felt so small. Overall, it's worth the price for the Bay Area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divya S
Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The place looks decent from the outside, like most of the other Extended Stay motels, but we were very disappointed when we got to our room. There were stains on the carpet and the sheets. The garbage cans still had garbage in them. No fan in the bathroom and the bathroom door would not stay open. The bed was like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyberlinker
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel seems nice from outside and in common areas. The rooms have been partially remoded but they should of put in the extra effort in the remodel. The bed is as hard as a board. There is no fan in the bathroom. The garbage can in the bathroom was not emptied before we checked in. The cabinets in the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy G

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremont hotels
0.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
450 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Warm Springs
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Fremont
Days Inn Fremont
#10 of 19 in Fremont
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South

Address: 46080 Fremont Boulevard, Fremont, CA 94538 (Formerly Homestead Fremont)
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Price Range: £83 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles dilligasco, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If I had one suggestion it would be just enjoy the ac during the summer...I'm gonna stay there later this year in the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles andrecevans09, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“my room was fine -- it just did not get cleaned during my 10 day stay”
 of 5 bubbles slhunt1958, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“i dont recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles anmols890, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay there.. Check to see if they have a bed bug policy...”
 of 5 bubbles mooring75, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5