We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Overland Park KS.
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel is showing it's wear. It's not bad but it has issues. The kitchen area is small and you worry about the burners. I did not smell smoke in the facility but it did smell some unpleasant food odors a couple of times. This is only natural when you have a kitchen and closed in hallways. The one thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedFlattop
A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Camila & Ricardo are always there with a smile. They both always provide the best service possible. Our company is here M-F & they always make everyone feel at home. Thank you. I really enjoy the full kitchen and convince around the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
San Jose, CA
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The rooms are really dirty and rundown. The carpet are dirty with white dried goo on the pullout sofas (see pictures). And, if you are expecting a "non-smoking" room, don't waste your time. The rooms and the corridors smell of smoke! The staff is not friendly, and don't bother leaving messages for the manager or GM who is always behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rambmohan
San Jose, California
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I'm safe, the place is clean and quiet, the staff (Ricardo)is kind and courteous. I'm on the third floor and I have a great view from window. No doubt, I will recommend Extended Stay America to friends and families and other families as well.I'm very happy with my stay here at Extended Stay America.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubix76
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and for informing us on how well we did. I'm thrilled to read how accommodating our staff was, especially Ricardo. He will be informed on what a great job he is doing. Overall, it pleasing to know you were provided with an excellent experience. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and...

UK Somewhere
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I stayed here for 8 days while I attended a training course for work. After reading a lot of the reviews I was a bit hesitant but glad I booked this. The room was spacious and well thought out. Kitchen nice and useful. Fridge freezer worked well. Bathroom nice and well lit. Staff on site were very helpful. Only annoying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased we were able to provide you with excellent accommodations during your training course for work. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpkt1963
Fremont, California
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pashmacy
Fremont, California
Reviewed 25 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basucanvas
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Reviewed 4 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Furnman61

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
4.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
451 reviews
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Newark
5.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Warm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

Address: 5375 Farwell Pl, Fremont, CA 94536-7222 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Price Range: £80 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fremont
Fremont Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on Lower floors since the lift does not work”
  • 1.5 inch hole in the blanket
  • Holes in curtain
  • Holes in curtain
  • 1.5 inch hole in the blanket shabbily stitched
  • Yellow water stains in the toilet
 of 5 bubbles richies250, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the middle floor and it was very noisy in the middle of the night and spent two sleep less nights here”
  • Stains on the Bed Sheet
  • Stains on the Bed Sheet
  • Stains on the Bed Sheet
  • Stains on the Bed Sheet
 of 5 bubbles tujik, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“view is good from front”
 of 5 bubbles rajyashreer2016, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great location in Fremont , near by stores and supermarket.”
 of 5 bubbles achc77, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They have dishes etc. at the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles kareno529, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5