We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 788: English reviews
SF Bay Area
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here on a trip north in the middle of some bad weather. Was happy to be upgraded to a king room when they needed the double Queen rooms for road crews. Overlooked the pool and hot tub and some pretty mountains. Loved the divided bathroom with a sink area for me and another sink in the bathroom for my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janiewall
Allyn, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions when visiting family in the area. They have great amenities in the room and offered elsewhere as in the Cheese/Wine tasting, swimming pool, hot tub and a very good variety of items for breakfast to accommodate different tastes. The only thing that would make it perfect for us is a microwave...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuesdee R
Alsea, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just because it's the "newest" hotel in fifty miles does not warrant the rating of "+". The first morning shower was cold. The B'fast buffet was over cooked. The beds were comfortable, but the HVAC was noisy. And having cold slate guarding the way to the bathroom caused us to use the fabric runners from the bed covers to cover...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward P
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is the friendly acceptance of dogs. It's hard to find dog friendly hotels and of the ones that do many have attitude. These people all seem to really like the animals as well as the people.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank devoni2017
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn, responded to this review

devoni2017,we love dogs! We are so happy that you and your furry family member enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and enjoy the Redwoods!

Richmond
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start out by saying the staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. They are doing their best considering the local challenges. I would stay here again if needing a room in the area. The facilities need help - The rooms need attention and not the type that a cleaning would take care of. The shower rod was falling...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMHSRV
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn, responded to this review

JMHSRV, I am very sorry about your experience with us. I will make sure the executive housekeeper and I review your concerns and get these fixed. I am glad that you are willing to stay with us again thank you for your time in writing this review.

Hercules, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the best time, and the wine and cheese at night, and the marvelous breakfast, just made this very memorable. We were met by the awesome manager, who took care of us with a warm smile, even though we didn't have a reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293terryleed
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This stay was unpleasant. Employees were unhappy with their employer. The place was dirty and in poor condition. For the price a super scam. We will never ever stay at another Best Western. Do not book this hotel/motel, you will regret it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn, responded to this review

Janice F,we apologize that you had an unpleasant stay. I wish we were informed while you were here so we could of resolved any of the issues or concerns you may have had. Our staff works very hard and they are very appreciated .We do have an extensive breakfast and a wonderful evening wine and cheese reception for all our...

Valencia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff at reception desk was nice. They are pet friendly and even gave us free dog bones, free dog bowl and a blanket for our dog to use. Breakfast was great. The room however has very thin walls and we could hear every vehicle drive by and every person in the parking lot and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3627DHstevens
Murray, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As an update to my review the General Manager responded when I emailed her, and was apologetic about the experience I had. She was very kind, and helpful in rectifying the situation. I appreciated her reaching out. When I checked in they gave me a smoking room, but didn't say anything about it. When I said it smelled like people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
HumboldtHouseInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn, responded to this review

Thank You Susan , I really do appreciate your update and I hope you do come back and enjoy the Redwoods and stay with us.

Miranda, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the room was very clean and very nice quality bathroom amenities. price was decent because we had wine & cheese in the evening and a large choice at breakfast included in the price. the staff was efficient and friendly including the housekeeping staff. enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prettygirlsmith

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garberville
2.4 mi away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
#1 of 1 in Garberville
64 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dean Creek Resort
Dean Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Redway
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
The Shelter Cove Oceanfront Inn
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn

Address: 701 Redwood Dr, Garberville, CA 95542-3104
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Garberville
Price Range: £115 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Humboldt House Hotel Garberville
Best Western Humboldt Hotel
Best Western Garberville
Garberville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Salem, Massachusetts
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor is quiet and rooms connected to the office have good views. 309 is across from the elevator and might be noisy in high season.”
 of 5 bubbles janiewall, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“hotel is pet friendly greeting pets with pet treats bags with bowl n clean sheet for our pets.”
 of 5 bubbles prettygirlsmith, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that overlooks the pool. Nice view of the mountains comes with it.”
 of 5 bubbles MargieH959, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“first floor with parking outside the door”
 of 5 bubbles HowardP568, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a suite - they're all intersting”
 of 5 bubbles TeamHovis, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay