We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
California
Reviewed 1 week ago

i arrived late at night due to my meeting in the area and was welcomed by a friendly desk clerk. He quickly assigned my room but once I opened the door it was a smoking room. Not even being an option to sleep in; sore throat, smelly bedding and room--I asked for a different room. thankfully he had ONE room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fun2bhad_4
Issaquah
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The staff was wonderful, but what I didn't expect was to hear dogs barking! My miss that it is a dog friendly hotel, but kudos to staff for moving my room when I was woken up the first night I stayed there. Clean rooms and nice to have a mini-kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyndaTodd
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. We are pleased to read you comments about our staff and that you valued the cleanliness of your room with the fully equipped kitchen provided. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Oakland, California
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Although the premise of Extended Stay is for working people during the week, I chose Ex Stay Glendale based on parking and a good weekend rate. Although the address is Glendale, it's a few blocks from the Tesla Super Charger in Burbank (though I didn't see any EV parking at the hotel itself.) The rooms are big, and after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review and would like to thank you for sharing. It is pleasing to read you chose out hotel for the affordable rates and the great parking. We are also glad to see you would recommend our hotel to travelers visiting the area. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while in town for a concert in Pasadena. The location wasn't bad...we rented a car and visited Pasadena, Hollywood, Sun Valley, Burbank, Beverly Hills, and Santa Monica. Plenty of food options and things to do within easy driving distance. We have never stayed at an Extended Stay and I understand that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are going to be clear about our hotel amenities at the check in . I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please feel free to contact me directly, at gld...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I stayed here to be close to the LA zoo shuttle to the Hollywood Bowl, great location for that. I got into town an hour before the 3 PM check-in. The registration staff left me feeling like arriving before the check-in time was the rudest and most inappropriate thing that has ever happened. The room itself was clean, well maintained,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otterrun
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased to see our location was beneficial during your trip; however, it is disappointing that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations, and some of our staff is lacking in providing good customer service. These issues will be...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My 2 daughters and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in late August. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk attendant and given a great room with king bed and pullout sofa bed. The room was large and included a kitchenette, desk area, nice closet space and bathroom with the sink in the open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanAndJim
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear your stay with us was pleasant, and also that you liked our hotel and the location with the amenities provided . Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed on night there on the way to San Diego, The check was slow, there was just one person helping the guests. The rooms were clean. The complementary breakfast was just some muffins and danishes (not freshly baked), but it is what you would expect from this price range of a hotel. The area around the hotel is more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gglow
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with our grab-and-go breakfast, bur I am glad you were provided with a clean, comfortable room. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please feel free to contact me directly, at gld@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We hope...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

I booked this hotel a night before my stay and was very satisfied. I went to Universal Studios and was looking for something close and cheap, glad I found this place! I checked in at 11pm with no problem, very quick friendly guy in the front. My biggest concern every time I stay in an LA hotel is whether or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you had to wait long time for check out. Still, we are happy to know that you were happy with your stay with us and you liked our hotel location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We...

Beaver Falls, PA, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Arrived at the hotel (1:00ish) to a dark lobby, lights off, no one on duty. Had to call the number left on the desk. A sleepy but pleasant employee met us in the lobby, and gave us keys. The room felt old, damp, and musty. We made the pull-out bed for the kids, and got ready to sleep. Didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation that you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We do have cookware for guests at no charge at the front desk. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please feel free to contact me directly, at gld@extendedstay.com, with any...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This was a Very Nice Hotel. I enjoyed my stay here. I would stay here again. Room was big, comfortable bed, clean, neat and tidy. No problems. Fast, Easy Check in. Coffee Bar in the AM; lots of ample parking. Walking distance to many places to eat in the area. Safe neighborhood. Refrigerator, Stove, Microwave in the Room, so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrfoxycat
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that your stay with us was pleasant and thank you for the nice comment about the hotel and the location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
1.7 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
416 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
549 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Brandwood
Hotel Brandwood
#8 of 15 in Glendale
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking Fees: 1-6 nights: $15/day 7 + nights: $5/day ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Address: 1377 W Glenoaks Blvd, Glendale, CA 91201-1983 (Formerly Homestead Glendale/Burbank)
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Price Range: £99 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Glendale/Burbank Hotel Glendale
Extended Stay America Glendale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back of the hotel rooms won't hear Amtrak”
 of 5 bubbles LyndaTodd, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room down the hall, away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles mrfoxycat, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great. This Hotel was very quiet and you cannot hear the cars on the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jaymig2013, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking as the smoking ones smell really bad. Try and get an executive if possible, they are marginally better than the standard ones.”
 of 5 bubbles tes1France, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor away from Elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles levine331, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay