We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara\/Goleta
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 523: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
 Click to rate
Bakersfield, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My Family and I were only here for a day, and the place was amazing, relaxing, and quiet. The beds are so comfy, bathrooms are beautiful. Breakfast was great, but I think it should be replenish frequently. The hot food was a little cold. Staff was helpful. everything was perfect, there is thing I would ask for.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8797MIcarmeng
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

We are glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. It's good to know you liked your room and were impressed with the service provided by our staff. Thanks again for being our guest, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours in Hospitality, Shiona Wood General Manager

Pomona, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I have stayed at this hotel since it opened. I am never disappointed. The staff is awesome. I love the king room with sofa sleeper. The beds are so comfortable. I always get a good nights sleep. I am excited to see the new renovation when completed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maw1972
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for confirming to future travelers what a great choice we are and for being our loyal guest. We are so pleased to read you loved our courteous associates and that you felt at home in your comfortable room with all the complimentary amenities. Thanks again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your next stay...

Suisun City
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent especially the new remodeled rooms, breakfast, easy of check-in, and the proffesionism of staff, and helpful management getting documents scanned. The sales management also mixed with guest at breakfast to see if all was well

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cordellb2017
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. It is nice to read we met your expectations and you thoroughly enjoyed the excellent care given to you by our staff. We hope you will consider us your home away from home when your travels bring you back to the beautiful Santa...

Yorba Linda, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very welcoming staff! Great place to stay! The breakfast is always a nice feature especially when I have to rush out. I was tired from being on the road and what a treat this place is: Place is clean, food well-managed, check-in was a breeze and staff made me feel great!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for confirming to future travelers what a great choice we are! Your review makes us proud of what we try to accomplish every day, and it shows we are succeeding in what we aim to achieve - making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! Thanks once more from all of us at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta....

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ordered turkey sandwich and huevos rancheros. A bit unique of a place. Has a small library and appears attracts college students. Tables for four. I was confused and entered the kitchen area rather than the cafe. But it all worked out. They are a breakfast and lunch place and it looks like they have a regular client base, so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Robert, thanks for including Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta in your travel plans. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back on a future visit. Yours in Hospitality, Shiona Wood General...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a hotel I would highly recommend for business. The rooms are nice. The staff is efficient. The internet works well. The breakfast is good. It is a great location to get anywhere. I have probably have stay here at least 12 times. Plus there is a great hamburger joint down the street "the Habit"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanceboy4
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for returning once again to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. We are glad to know you were impressed with your comfortable room and with our great hospitality. It is also great to read that our conveneint location and breakfast offerings were perfect for your needs. Thanks again for recommending us online, we look forward to welcoming you back in...

Orlando
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: The service staff on every level was very good, especially the breakfast crew. The location of the hotel was convenient as we were wine tasting in Los Olivos and Santa Barbara. The room was cramped, especially around the desk area and the toilet appeared to need a deep cleaning, likely due to the hard water, which also tasted terrible...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNT46
00gC, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that you liked our courteous associates and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. However, we are sorry for the issues you had with your room and the inconvenience it caused. Your concerns will be shared with the team to ensure mistakes such as this do not happen in the...

West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The internet is wired or wireless, a necessity for a business traveler. Breakfast has gone down hill in the last few years. Eggs aren't very good anymore. Staff if nice, centrally located and an easy walk to a lot of restaurants. I'd recommend La Pataya.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
00gC, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

David, thank you for returning to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta and taking the time to share your experiance online. We are glad you had an overall great stay and were impressed with our location close to various restaurants and activities. However, I appologize that we fell short of your expectations when it came to our complimentary breakfast. I have made...

san diego, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in this hotel ~10x times over the last 7 years. This is a really nice hotel located in the working town of Goleta, which has a small, midwest feel to it. Sushi, pizza and a breakfast diner are a block away. Easy access to UCSB, the beach and downtown Santa Barbara by car. The hotel is recently renovated...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1922LVstevend
00gC, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

We love having guests return to stay with us time after time. Nothing pleases us more than to know we have provided everything necessary for you to have such a wonderful time that you want to come back again! Thank you so much for mentioning our renovated facility and excellent location. It is always a pleasure to have you as...

santa barbarta, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great for family vacation or a quick get away for a couple clean quick get away from Los Angeles scene location closer to university and made a visit to the collage student very accessible. Staff very friendly and helpful no problems acceptable complimentary breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 643ahmadf
00gC, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thanks so much for recommending us to future travelers. We are delighted that Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta offered you a perfect getaway and you absolutely loved our service and amenities. We aim to achieve - making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, so we are thrilled to read your terrific feedback. It was a pleasure to have you...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 10 in Goleta
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta
2.1 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#27 of 51 in Santa Barbara
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Price Range: £184 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the high floors away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles lanceboy4, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the stairs doors or the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles davidvB6955MC, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find if they have any with closets or wardrobes.”
 of 5 bubbles rfmj2, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the room are quiet and away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles SoCalTraveler91356, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some 2nd floor rooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles rdef2015, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5