We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
China
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Electric and water hookups. Friendly staff. Great view of the stars. Pay attention to directions on the site. It's not hard to find, but gave tips about coming up the mountain pulling the RV. Petting zoo was a favorite with the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shorkw4
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks for the four star review. We are pleased you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Basic camp site with all the amenities you would require for a night or two. The Cabins are very cosy but not the most salubrious so would recommend minimising your nights here. Convenient stop if you're breaking up the drive into and across Yosemite!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Hello David, We appreciate your 4 star review. We do hope you will visit again.

Galway,Ireland
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We had a cabin for two nights. It was compact but had everything we needed. It was clean and the shower was great! Yes it's a little dated but we thought it was good value for money and we were happy. Only about half an hour drive from Yosemite a few minutes drive to Groveland where there's lots of places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica c
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Hello Jessica, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and discovered all the positives. Thanks for taking the time to give us a 5 star review.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived to our cabin with our pet, smelled like urine. Inspected the mattress for bed bugs and found a huge urine stain on the mattress. Sheets were not clean,there were hair on my sheets. The neighbors were rude to my fiancé and I and we did not feel welcomed there at all. The blinds were broken making our privacy in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelnurse1992
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your experience at our resort. As seasons change, we also transition staff so some issues were not reported to management for remedy, as they usually are. We also do not have record of your discussing the issues with our front office. It is our policy to remedy housekeeping problems immediately in the best interest of...

Turlock, California
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Had such a great time here last weekend! Fast check in and staff was so friendly. The cabin was super clean and had everything we needed including comfy beds. Kids enjoyed petting zoo and swimming pool. Cable channels were not working and neither was the DVD player so the teenagers were bummed because we rented movies to watch together at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartaDias
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Hello Marta, So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the cable fixed by the time you return in the winter. Thanks for taking the time to write.

Colne
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This was stop number 8 for us on our west coast road trip so we're getting pretty used to comparing lodgings by this point. We stayed in a premium loft cabin, myself, husband & 2 children. The checking in process was friendly & smooth, the lady did ask if we were all as tall as my husband & I due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linzi B
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Hello Linzi, Thank you for the detailed and thorough review. We appreciate your sensible comments, especially when you have 7 points of reference. So happy that the children enjoyed the loft and the amenities What fun for all of you! Sorry that the cable was not yet repaired. We are working on it now that the construction won't affect our...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This was a large park suitable for big r.v.'s. It has full hookups. That's where the good stops. Extremely cramped. Our neighbor's sewer was under our picnic table. Horrible t.v. dusty, and they cram everyone in one section even with all the opening. Could have reached out and touched my neighbogr's r.v. Had to leave 3 days early with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank epicurean49
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments on your site location and we are sorry you were unhappy with your location. We are reviewing the situation. Generally when we receive a request to relocate to another site during shoulder seasons, we are able to accommodate the request.

Corona, California
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We booked this place 2 months before our trip, everything turned out as planned. But their wifi definitely needs improvement especially when the cellular signal is almost non-existence, or bring your own walki talki!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 926mandyw
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are pleased that your families enjoyed our Resort. We are continuing to work on improving the wifi and hope to see all of you again soon.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed in one of the Airstream RVs in July. It was great because we arrived very late, we didn't have signal to call them to let them know when we're coming, but they had our name with a map and notes on the door, and the RV was cooled with AC and ready to use when we arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D A
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are pleased that you found after hours check-in easy. And yes, the Classic AvionTrailers are great for those who like nostalgia. Some of our cabins are bigger and we hope on your next visit you will reserve one of them. Thanks for the 4 star rating.

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. Stayed 4 nights over Labor Day weekend. Park offered lots of activities for everyone, hay rides, dance lessons, movies outside, pancake breakfast. They also have a petting zoo, deli, swimming pool and dog wash. I understand new management is ominous in so hope they continue to offer these. This is a great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi Y
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Debi, We are pleased that you enjoyed all of the amenities and activities we offer our guests. Management is actually very proactive and will continue to expand the onsite recreational activities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
18.8 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
2.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 6 in Groveland
758 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#4 of 6 in Groveland
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,905 reviews
2.2 mi away
All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B
13.7 mi away
Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
#1 of 16 in Groveland
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a 30-minute scenic drive from the Yosemite National Park western entrance, Yosemite Pines Resort offers guests lodging options of many types. Whether you're looking for Yosemite cabins, yurts, Classic Trailers, tent camping sites or RV sites, we have what you need at affordable prices. Additionally, our guests enjoy our on-site swimming pool, volleyball and bocce ball courts, Petting Farm, Fitness Trail, children's playground and the staff planned summer activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging

Address: 20450 Old Highway 120, Groveland, CA 95321-9794
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Price Range: £14 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 210
Also Known As:
Yosemite Pines Rv Resort And Family Lodging Hotel Groveland
Yosemite Pine Rv Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the Basic Cabin if you want comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles davidhE734ZQ, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They say they have Wifi but it doesn't work. Try to stay in a new cabin if you go.”
 of 5 bubbles cathnw, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for space near the office, some are quite a distance to walk if you aren't fit.”
 of 5 bubbles beckyroberts1441, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a full hookup site for RVs!”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get one of the yurts on the road!”
 of 5 bubbles taniam281, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5