We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX\/Manhattan Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
 Click to rate
Los Angeles
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So, I made a reservation for a suite and even printed out the confirmation , told the hotel a week in advanced I was checking in at 3:00pm and all was fine. So I arrive right at 3:00pm and my room is not ready. I wait 1 hour then finally it's ready. When I enter the room it's a basic...

Thank EaterX E
Management response:

Hello EaterX Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to you not receiving the room you booked. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to review what went wrong and make this right! Thank You, Art Lomeli Operations Manager (310) 725-9696 ext 600

Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- Room smoke detector was missing; wires dangling down where smoke detector should have been, yikes. - Hot water in shower and sink ran alternately hot/cold; hotel "engineer" came to fix the problem but reported everything was fine, which it was not. Huge shock when cold water poured out of lukewarm shower. - cable TV channels - some, not all...

Thank Arlene K
Management response:

Thank you for your recent review and we very much appreciate your feedback. We are so sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that we have shared your information with our maintenance team to insure all your maintenance concerns are addressed. We hope to have you as our return guest whenever your travel needs bring you...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I stayed at this property in November, 2016, so about two months ago...and I'm still bothered by this visit. I think the overall problem I witnessed: The hotel is understaffed. Both evenings that I was there, there was only one person at the front desk...and the staffer was overwhelmed by the number of people needing attention. As a result, the...

Thank dcdude
Management response:

I do apologize for any service failures that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Busy weekends are tough but not an excuse in regards to service and issues you experienced with the shower. We do hope that you will come back and give us another try whenever your travel needs bring you back to the area. Thank you

Reviewed 12 January 2017

When I first checked in, I was told that I would have to pay an additional $250.00 because of the new renovations. The stay was uneventful and I checked out. I discovered that I was overcharged almost $1,200.00. I called customer care twice. The first time the agent said they would send an e-mail to the manger at the hotel....

1Thank psyche h
Management response:

Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to the $250.00 security deposit which is standard with every cash paying guest reservation. Please be assured that we will insure this policy is better communicated by our reservations team during booking. We hope to gain you business back in the near future.

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Reviewed 11 January 2017

(12/30/16-1/1/17) Spent 2 nights at the worst Marriott I have ever stayed at. First off, I have never written a bad review. I am a Marriott Platinum Member and have stayed at many Marriott's. Before I begin, this hotel was "newly renovated...". I will be to the point: a) The plumbing in the bathroom (the pipes) randomly made noise and...

1Thank LoveToBePampered
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share with us points about your recent stay. I have looked up your room number and am investigating the pluming and ac issues. We do hope that you will come back and give us a second opportunity as the issues you experienced are simply not up to our standards, Thanks again!

Reviewed 8 November 2016

This is a nice hotel. Newly renovated and friendly staff. Easy access to everywhere. For this kind of room rates, you cannot find anything else better. It is even better that most courtyard or even some Marriott. I am a platinum member with Marriott so you should find my review useful

1Thank Oliver T
Management response:

Hello Oliver Thanks for your great feedback regarding your stay. We truly value your great comments regarding our team who we are extremely proud of. Thank You!

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (15)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the home of the Beach Boys and TownePlace Suites Manhattan Beach hotel in Hawthorne, California. We are just minutes away from the LAX Airport in El Segundo, Manhattan Beach and other LA beach cities. The nearby 405 and 105 Freeways can take you from our Hawthorne, CA hotel to the Santa Monica Pier, Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach, Disneyland in Anaheim as well as Universal Studios in Hollywood. Back at our Hawthorne, CA extended stay hotel, we specialize in residential living with your budget in mind. We offer housekeeping, a beautiful outdoor swimming pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center and an on-site guest laundry room. Our TownePlace Suites Manhattan Beach, CA hotel offers studio, one and two-bedroom suites with separate living, working and sleeping areas and a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. Business travelers will enjoy our large, well-lit desk and free high-speed internet. Come visit our beautiful TownePlace Manhattan Beach Suites Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Address: 14400 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250
Region: United States > California > Hawthorne
Price Range: £100 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Los Angeles Lax/Manhattan Beach Hotel Hawthorne
Towneplace Suites Hawthorne
Hawthorne Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Orleans, Louisiana
Hollister, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best room is at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dcdude, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The only tip I can give is do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveToBePampered, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at highest floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
3 of 3