We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This rating is for customer service - not the room. I had originally booked for 12/24 - 12/26 King Room on 12/23, and arrived/checked in afternoon on 12/24. Brought another guy friend at last minute, so needed more than one bed. Unfortunately, two beds weren't available. Desk person on duty kindly refunded my two day booking outside of the 48-hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarcInSac
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MarcInSac, Thank you for the kind words and your feedback. We certainly try our best to help our guests when ever we can. I hope we you will come visit us during your next trip to Healdsburg. Sincerely, Kam.

Ben Lomond, California
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We have stayed here several times before with very good experiences, so I hesitate to just give it a 3-rating. But this time, we were put in a room so small, that there was no room for a desk or even one straight back chair. The heat seemed to be either full blast or off. AND there was no extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, We apologize for the inconveniences. Due to sanitary reasons, we recently eliminated the use of bedspreads. We do provide extra blankets when our guests requests them but seems like it might be more efficient to simply have them in the rooms for convenience. We thank you for the feedback and we will be looking into this for future...

Dorset
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The thing to remember here is not to confuse America's Best Value with America's best quality! We stayed here for one night, not our first choice of accommodation but we got to Healdsburg later than expected so our choice was limited. From the outside the Inn looked smart although I didn't like the surrounding area much and wouldn't have felt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosiepDorset
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations during your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback and will evaluate our procedure to improve service to our guests. Sincerely, GM

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I travel to the Healdsburg area about once or twice a year for work. This past trip my co-workers and I stayed at the America's Best Value Inn & Suites... I stayed in 2 different rooms throughout the week, one had wood-like floors and the other had carpet. The hotel is really cheap during the week and is a pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattster03
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We sincerely appreciate your feedback we do hope you choose our property for your future stay. Our normal check-in time is after 2:00 pm however we do offer early check-in when requested in advance and when possible. Thank you, GM

Incline Village, Nevada
Reviewed 21 October 2013

You get exactly what you'd expect from a hotel with these prices. Cleaner and a little nicer than we expected. A perfect location to visit wineries and the square. Beds were comfortable, pillows a little hard. Good Wi-Fi excellent showers and very quiet. Not too many dog friendly places in Healdsburg and this has a much better location and nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tahoeed
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We continaully strive to provide the best overall value to our guests. We sincerely hope you will come stay with us again. Thank you, Kam

Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laf81
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Boulder, CO
Reviewed 6 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamthewhale
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Bristol
Reviewed 28 September 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richparker
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brookings, Oregon
Reviewed 12 September 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank albwilson
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

chico, california
Reviewed 4 September 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbyhall5
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn & Suites just completed a major expansion and renovation project. We now have a total of 36 units consisting standard Queen beds, Standard King beds, Two room King bed suites and Two room King bed suites with in room Jacuzzi. Please see the accommodations page for additional information and pictures of our rooms. We are centrally located in Healdsburg, right off the Central Healdsburg Exit traveling north bound on Hwy 101. The Famous Healdsburg Town Square is a short walk of only two blocks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 74 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4017
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Price Range: £80 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Healdsburg
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Inn Healdsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't go here.”
 of 5 bubbles kclifton2015, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“only 2 floors. no elevator. has handicap parking, but the access was always blocked.”
 of 5 bubbles 69warvet, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles OneTravelingon, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room with a jacuzzi in it!”
 of 5 bubbles LaDeDaGol, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“ask not to have your room next to the beverage machines. Constant cooling noise can be heard”
 of 5 bubbles U8999EPlisak, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5