We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SixPence Inn

Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a newly renovated property with that modern classy taste. Close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment but just enough away from all that noisy freeway traffic.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
26Reviews
24Photos
2Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Their was no Hot Water and it was 32 degrees outside. When I called the front desk the Woman told me that it had happened before and she would check it out. When she got back to me she recanted her story and offered no solution. The Inn was not full, I would have liked to take a
Read more
Response from SixPence I, Manager at SixPence Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ms. Ivy, First let me truly offer my condolences on your Brothers passing. It is never easy to deal with a family members passing. I know that first hand. As far as hot water, we had just had the water heater replaced the week before and we have not had any issues since. I am still unclear why your room did not have hot water at the time you needed it however, it was a very busy weekend and no one else had mentioned issues with their hot water. We do have multiple water heaters on the property to more than accommodate everyone's needs since we are a smaller property. I pride myself on managing a property that will run seamlessly but that is not always the case. I do again apologize for your experience. I stand behind our quality and cleanliness and do hope you will reach out to me directly if you are ever in town so I may help you truly have the best experience of the SixPence.
Read more
The reviews were great but not the motel. The room and bed were very small. Few low quality towels and cheap soap supplies. No breakfast and no way to boil water. No chair in room. Bathtub stopper did not work. No bedside lightswitch or lamp. Good tv and WiFi. Clean but poor
Read more
Response from SixPence I, General Manager at SixPence Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hello "Fehlow", I am sorry you felt our Inn was not to your standards. Our property is brand newly renovated . In order for us to keep our property in that economy pricing we sometimes are not able to offer the amenities that the bigger luxurious properties would provide such as breakfast and bedside lamps. However, all our rooms do have refrigerators and microwaves so the ability to warm your water was always there. Don't forget our amazing freshly brewed coffee that we server every day in the lobby also. All our rooms do have adequate lighting so sometimes there is no need for a bedside lamp but should the need arise for one we do provide lamps upon request. Please also note, we do note we do have rooms that have tables and chairs but you would have to book accordingly. We have multiple types of rooms to accommodate our guests but sometimes those rooms might not be available since they get booked quickly. If you are ever in town again, please give us the opportunity to turn your frown upside down. I pride myself in helping every guest get into a room of their liking.
Read more
Clean rooms. Needed a place to stay for one night. The room was very clean. It was a simple room but was everything I needed for the night. The staff was also very friendly. Good place to stay and a decent price too.
Read more
This place was great, the staff was great, they provided excellent excellent service. It is also close to all the shops and freeway. Rooms were clean and look newly updated. Me and my family would surely come back again!
Read more
The surrounding area does not do this place justice. We had to find a place to stay suddenly after our air conditioner broke. Excellent service! We loved our room. Designed well and so much space. Awesome air conditioning. We would absolutely stay here again. We really
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
PreviousNext
123
Hello, Our property is 25 min away from Glen Helen.
1 vote
I really don't remember but I don't think they accepts pets at this location. If you ask me it would be a perfect place since it's a single story unit
0 votes
Show all answers
"The online photos are pretty accurate."
"Specify non-smoking, if that's your preference, and specify quiet neighbors!"
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Maple Motel Hesperia
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaHesperia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing