We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Surf City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Surf City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Glos, England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night on it way back to LAX check in good and hotel was not very occupied. We had the room right next top service entrance and between 3pm and 6pm when we checked in the constant noise was terrible do not take this room number 61 I think it is also net to the drinks machines so people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jules780
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unhappy with your last stay with us, we'll work harder to fix this issue that you had experienced, thank you for letting us know.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for over approx. 10 days while waiting for my apartment to be ready for move in. Good neighborhood, right by Walgreens, and fast food. Their is a shoddy strip mall with a really old local bar, a marijuana dispensary and liquor store, pizza joint-- all in a row to either indulge or ignore. I would avoid that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sirensrising
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we know you have many options when choosing a hotel, so we're so glad you chose us, we hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Standard motel layout ie lobby reception with outside room entrance. We stayed in room 106 bottom floor next to the vending machines which I thought may be noisy but for one night I can ear plug myself up ! However for a nice surprise the room was spacious fairly modern but lovely clean. And as for the noise we both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sthorme H
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback, we all look forward to seeing you again real soon.

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Older property with outside room entrances which is not our preference, but the inside of the room was surprisingly nice and appeared recently updated. Beds were quite comfy, and breakfast was good tho the menu didn't change in the 3 days we were there. Overall an above average stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole A
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback, we all look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Overall it was a nice stay. We had a clean room, the breakfast area has a lot to choose from. The building is older, so you can hear a lot of outside noise, and the feet of others when they're walking. Not a deal breaker at all for us, just an observation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulhusebo
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, We all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cambria, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Hard to imagine that this place had Trip Advisor cert of excellence in their lobby. As is our practice upon checking in we check the bed / mattress -- imagine our bad surprise when we lifted the mattress to look for bugs but instead found dozens of condoms and a roll of aluminum foil between mattress and box springs -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyVagabond2458
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unhappy with your last stay with us, We'll work harder to fix this issue that you had experienced, Thank you for letting us know.

Monterey, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We recently spent the weekend here to visit family. The hotel is on a main road with great shopping and restaurants nearby. The pool and spa were clean with great lounge chairs and tables. Our grandkids enjoyed themselves swimming while the adults visited during the evenings there. The breakfast was great and the price was just right!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youjewel
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Burton Latimer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel is a 5 min drive to the beaches , it is an older hotel and rooms were very dark but the rooms were very clean , we had free parking and breakfast which offered a great choice a really good coffee ! The staff were all friendly and helpful , very good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuitraveller
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback.

norfolk
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The first stay on our California road trip.The hotel was clean and comfortable if a little tired in places. This was more than made up fro by the staff. A more cheerful and welcoming bunch of people it would be hard to find.Of particular mention was Bradi in the dining room. Despite being old enough to be her grandparents she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubagirl51
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Ventura, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent the night here for the Surf City Run 2016. I checked trip advisor for the area and found that the reviews for this place were good. Booked the place and was pleasantly satisfied that all the good reviews were correct!! The hotel is about 2 miles from the beach and the staff was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Espinoli
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback, we all look forward to seeing you again real soon.

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
King Bed (28)
Viewed
King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (49)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
2,881 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 20 in Huntington Beach
334 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#6 of 20 in Huntington Beach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#12 of 20 in Huntington Beach
253 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 20 in Huntington Beach
471 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 20 in Huntington Beach
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Surf City

Address: 19360 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-2502 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regency Inn)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Price Range: £95 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Surf City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Surf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Huntington Beach
Best Western Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Surf City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Taft, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Surf City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware service entrance and drinks machines”
 of 5 bubbles jules780, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor; away from the elevator and ice machines”
 of 5 bubbles 392sandyt, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles todikaios, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“would not want to stay on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles pickytravelermommy, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The third floor had newer/digital A/C units, some on the second floor had the older units that worked great too.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1536EKjenniferp, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay