We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strawberry Creek Inn

Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness centre
A tranquil retreat that will rejuvenate your spirit and relax your body, the Strawberry Creek Inn offers peaceful luxuries and simple pleasures. Just two hours or less from the hustle and bustle of Los Angeles and San Diego, the San Jacinto Mountains will envelope you in the rustic...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
26370 Scenic Hwy 243, Idyllwild, CA 92549
13.6 miles to Palm Springs Municipal Airport
39 restaurants are within a 1 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
73
33
17
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
33
17
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housestrawberry creekbed and breakfastget awaybaked french toastb bshen houseupstairs roombreakfast was amazingsmall roomfollowing morningin towngourmet breakfastvery nice place to staymain roomqueen bedshower stall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience with the Strawberry Creek Inn started well on the phone and ended badly the next morning after a bad night's sleep and even worse "customer service." I booked for two nights. Granted, I knew the discounted rate was "nonrefundable." Of course that assumes...More

Thank TedinPD
Response from Marc K, Group GM and Owner at Strawberry Creek InnResponded 1 week ago

We honestly don't know how to best respond to this review: in all the years of managing two B&B's/Inns we've never had someone not only threaten to leave a bad review if we didn't refund their stay, but actually take screenshots before submitting to TripAdvisor,...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018

This was possibly the worst experience I've ever had at an hotel. 1) Customer Service - Before I even booked the room, I had called to make a reservation. Was promptly told use the website and hung up on. I then called again, could here...More

Thank worldchampswag
Response from Marc K, Group GM at Strawberry Creek InnResponded 24 April 2018

Hi WorldChampSwag, Are you sure you stayed at the Strawberry Creek Inn in Idyllwild, and not another similar sounding place? We don't have "3rd Party site" for booking, though we are working on this, which is a huge red flag that suggests you perhaps are...More

Reviewed 22 April 2018

The breakfast was lovely, and it's in the perfect location. We took a nice hike, and enjoyed seeing all of the wildlife on site. Everything here has a personal touch. Look out for their sister hotel, also, the Bunkhouse. Very wonderful experience there, as well....More

Thank Britt R
Response from Marc K, Group GM & owner at Strawberry Creek InnResponded 24 April 2018

Hello Britt, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we're thrilled you had such a great stay wit us at Strawberry Creek Inn. Please note that the Bunkhouse is not affiliated nor a sister property; it was sold to different owners about a year and...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Despite that we enjoyed our stay at the Inn, I am giving it an average rating as its just average Inn, nothing special overall, and there are too many things that could use improvement. We did have a nice time. Just be aware of the...More

Thank Greg B
Response from Marc K, Group General Manager at Strawberry Creek InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Greg, Thank you for taking the time to provide your detailed feedback. You are correct that in the fact that Strawberry Creek Inn was formerly a historic craftsman home, and has been renovated, expanded and enhanced over the decades as is common with bed...More

Reviewed 22 February 2018

My wife was absolutely fawning over this place, and I have to admit I liked it too. The breakfast is really nice, they don't rush you or cram everything on one plate but serve it over two 'courses'. Who does that for breakfast? And everything...More

Thank Juan G
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sam H
15 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Sinem B | Reviewed this property |
Hello, Actually I was just a guest there and am not the owner, so I do not know whether the hotel is pet friendly or not, you should contact the hotel. While I was staying did not see any guest with pets.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else!"
Read review
"We wish the cottage was available, seems really nice"
Read review
"The Courtyard Themed Suites had the most amenities for not much more cost."
Read review
"The large room within the Inn building itself is my recommendation"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing