We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Beach Road Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beach Road Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Darwin Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Close to everything at Serendipity Beach. Restaurants all around, mini mart next door, lots of booking agencies, 2 minute walk to beach and pier if you are going to the islands. Rooms are clean and good size. Hot water, fridge, cable tele, air-con and fan. Hotel was quiet not for partying. We got poolside for $35 with no breakfast. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t0pend2
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel and pool was nice and pretty clean. The western food however was really bad I would avoid the restaurant! Also when i did my laundry here the hotel lost some of my clothes, did not offer me any kind of apology for this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnie s
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bonnie, I am truly sorry that you did not like our food. I understand that everybody has a different taste and different expectations. I wish you would pointed out your dislikes right at the table so we could address your needs properly. My sincere apologies. Wish you good and happy travels! Jim

Phnom Penh
Reviewed 30 October 2016

A favorite when going to Sihanoukville. Excellent location off the Golden Lion and close to the nightlife, a 5 min walk to the beach, and has a nice pool for the family. Staff are friendly and it is a relaxed and enjoyable place, save the pesty and annoying tuk tk drivers out in front. Enough nice restaurants a few steps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyGPhnomPenh
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! To see that our Hotel is your favorite to stay in Sihanoukville, nothing makes us more happier! It is our goal to achieve with every customer. Please come again soon! Jim

Reviewed 18 October 2016

the room was basic but for 30% discount paid up front is cheap enough. be prepared for 2 sets of rules, one for westerners and one for Cambodians who are allowed to be as noisy as and to go into the pool at any time wearing whatever they want.(they won't listen is the response from the front desk). the restaurant/bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review! I have to assure you that we do not have two different sets of rules, just we are located in Cambodia and therefore we have to accept and understand their culture. In the end of September was one of the biggest holidays in Cambodia - Ancestors Day. We had hotel full off happy Cambodians...

Paris
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Good food but services needs to improve much better than actual. We ate only in the restaurant, raining time with water leaking from the roof. The food is nice...delicious. Good locations in the heart of Serendipity Beach Road surroundings with shops, different restaurants and small hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneW0rld007
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you find our food delicious. I take your critique about service improvement very seriously. We are in a process of schooling our service workers and we hope to see improvement every day. Thank you again and wish you safe travels! Jim

Reviewed 11 October 2016

The staff here is great and it is a safe, pleasant place to spend time. I upgraded to a better room for just $6 more a night during low season. There were a few problems with the a/c but they fixed it and I stayed for 9 days. There is a safety box in the room and someone at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Jason R., thank you very much for a nice review! Our goal is to make every customer happy! We hope to see you back here very soon! Jim

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Well where do I start!! Through my experience staying at some hotels at the beach, some of them are quite dirty but I found that this hotel is very clean in the room and at the public area. I love the way the staff serve us, food is excellent and with reasonable price because some restaurants I tried outside are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bambu S
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! It is our great pleasure to make our guest happy! Hope to see you again soon! Jim

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was ridiculously old and run down. Their carpets look like already been used for decades, tiles in the bathroom was black at the edges, shower curtain got shed loads of black stains that make the bathroom looks terribly old and dirty. Toilet couldn't be flush for so many times and we need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oanh Đ
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently in process on renovation and we apologize for any inconvenience that may cause! However I don't understand your remarks about old carpet as we do not have any carpet anywhere on the property. Wish you the best and just a suggestion what works in any hotel anywhere, please report all problems and...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This place is ok......the rooms are a little tired but clean and functional. We had to kick our door to open it as the wood had swelled in the rain and and it was stuck on the bottom. Other than that the room was fine but nothing special, you get what you pay for I guess. The pool is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you for pointing out some issues with our rooms. We are updating our rooms right now with new paint, furniture, linens and decorations. I am very happy that...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Good location on beach road...short walk to the beach & all the bars! Rooms are basic but ok for a few nights stay... Aircon wasn't great in our room, good size though... Nice pool to cool off in! Staff were helpful...wasn't the cheapest choice, but others were a lot more basic...cheap food & drinks..would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m32mich
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Wish you the best and have good and safe travels! Right now we are adding more snacks to our menu, so next time you can enjoy even more our...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.8 mi away
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
#25 of 68 in Sihanoukville
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#12 of 68 in Sihanoukville
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#11 of 68 in Sihanoukville
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
Serendipity Beach Resort
#22 of 68 in Sihanoukville
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Nataya Sihanoukville
0.4 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#16 of 68 in Sihanoukville
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach Road Hotel has 80 rooms, restaurant, bar, swimming pool. Just 250m from the Serendipity beach. Standard, family, luxury rooms - all include A/C, Cable TV, hot water, fridge, safety box & Wi-Fi. Good prices. Long term residents are welcome with special prices. Other facilities: cinema, travel agency, massage (opened in June), kebab, internet, real estate, clothes & moto rent, coffee shop. Buy all bus and boat trip tickets from us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Road Hotel

Address: Sangkat 4, Krong Preah, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: £14 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Road Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Road Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Road Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like pool side but a cost a little more”
 of 5 bubbles t0pend2, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay by the pool, it is worth it”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyGPhnomPenh, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“you pay for what you get”
 of 5 bubbles garym317, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 116, away from pool, great view of entrance way.”
 of 5 bubbles V5613RPjasonr, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have a large range of room from $14 a night but that is a fan room only. Just be aware of what you are booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 642GaryS, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay