We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Art Hotel Laguna Beach, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

Visit hotel website
Traveller (133)
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool & Beach (63)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This affordable hotel is only a skip away from the downtown shops and galleries. Located across from Crescent Bay Beach. It offers 1 or 2 bed accommodations with microwave, fridge, WIFI, limited free parking and heated pool. This hotel is across from the Crescent Bay Beach/Park and boasts of being the closet to the gorgeous Crystal Cove State Park/Beach and Pelican Hills Golf Course. Seasonal "Free" Trolley is available every week-end: 4-11PM Friday, 11AM-11PM Saturday, 11AM-8PM SUNDAY during season.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:Official Site. Save Big
Location
Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
108
114
46
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
108
114
46
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars across the street small pastries pageant of the masters crescent bay friendly place to stay free trolley small balcony nearest beach fresh fruit clean bathroom underground garage short walk pool was heated downtown area nice pool area ocean view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The new king bed and sheets were very nice and comfortable. Nice mild soaps for shower!!! We liked the interesting art work through out the hotel. They have a nice pool area. There were three locks for the...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank loveroflaguna
Response from HeatherP2917, Manager at Art Hotel Laguna Beach, Trademark Collection by WyndhamResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and noticed the details that many miss. PAYA is a great brand which many of our guests have loved and inquired about. Hope to see you again.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The arts hotel is clean and conformable. Staff are friendly and helpful! Partially ocean view and only few minutes walk to the beach and 5 mind driving to the main beach. The little swimming pool is unique and my kids had a lot of fun....More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Coco K
Response from Heather P, Manager at Art Hotel Laguna Beach, Trademark Collection by WyndhamResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words and we would be happy to have you and your family back. We appreciate that you would recommend us to any friends and family when traveling to Laguna Beach.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found this motel from the Wyndham app. Okay rooms, motel with lower garage, nice new mattress, firm pillows, clean bathroom. Major hassle unloading and loading luggage to garage after lobby is closed. My early departure was not pleasant as I bumped all our luggage...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank azroxx
Response from HeatherP2917, Manager at Art Hotel Laguna Beach, Trademark Collection by WyndhamResponded 1 week ago

Glad you had a great time with us. I am happy you were able to enjoy your stay as well as our local beaches. As we stated at check in if for any reason you need access to the lobby during certain hours just call...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not impressed. The coffee service in the hotel lobby is scheduled to finish at 10 am. The coffee machine is self service.There are paper cups. Arriving after 10 am I asked the person behind the desk for a coffee. 'No it's over you're too late.'...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank ShamusWilde
Response from HeatherP2917, Manager at Art Hotel Laguna Beach, Trademark Collection by WyndhamResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Our breakfast hours are 8:00 am to 10:00a.m. Your room was paid by a wonderful woman who was notified as well as all your team members of the breakfast hours at check in. I will pass your concern up to...More

Reviewed 12 October 2018

This hotel will cancel your reservations on your way to a wedding because they overbooked. I would recommend looking anywhere else. Management is zero help. Avoid like the plague. Worst employees I have ever had to deal with in staying in hotels and I stay...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Adventure788158
Response from HeatherP2917, Manager at Art Hotel Laguna Beach, Trademark Collection by WyndhamResponded 21 October 2018

I am going to have to disagree with you. This review is false. Your reservation was not cancelled due to over booking but due to your behavior. We had to deny you a room. Our front desk had called you to notify you that your...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
609maximilianh
2 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GAIL D | Property representative |
Check out is 11am. If you call us between 10-11am on the day of your arrival, we can tell you exactly when your room will be ready. Most rooms are ready between 1-1:30pm, as it usually takes about 2 hours to clean the... More
0
Votes
onexxxputt
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GAIL D | Property representative |
No. I am in North Laguna. Trolleys only drive south to Ritz Carlton. Also can switch trolleys @ Dana Point. There are whale watching boats in Dana Point Harbor. I am the most Northern stop for the Laguna Beach... More
1
Vote
travelP2P
29 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AjMunayco | Reviewed this property |
Hello, sorry for the late reply, not sure on the pet policies they have.
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Go Elsewhere."
ShamusWilde
3 weeks ago
Read review
"2nd floor was great (213) overlooking pool and away from main road (not noisy)"
keithgiles2018
16 Mar 2018
Read review
"Always ask for the best price they can offer."
224williamd
6 Feb 2018
Read review
"I will never stay here again."
Paloma_Azul
9 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best inn laguna beachart laguna beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Art Hotel - Laguna Beach
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLaguna Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing