We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites

152 reviews
Save
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (217)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good35%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (152)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
35
46
28
7
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
46
28
7
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are pretty smallocean viewstandard rooms arefree parking and wifiroom was cleanreasonable walkshort walk to beachscreen doorking sizedpleasant staymini fridgeflat screen tvfirst floorwould stay againenjoyed our staylarge bathroomeasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on our PCH trip south, we had booked an ocean view king room. The motel is situated about a mile from the main Laguna beach area but that's not a problem because there's a free trolley bus which runs every...More

Thank sheppy01
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

For the upgraded Ocean View King Suite.... I expected more than the "view" I had. A half rebuilt home blocked all but a 5' view. Every sunset was blocked by a homes air conditioner unit. Tiny plastic beach chairs on the balcony did not give...More

Thank Raquel C
Response from Leslie A, General Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & SuitesResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Raquel, On behalf of the Seaside Laguna Inn and Suites Staff, i want to apologize for any misleading information you might have received of our rooms being directly on the beach or having full ocean views. As you saw, we are not directly on...More

Reviewed 24 April 2017

Stayed a few days at Seaside Laguna Inn and we had a relaxing time! Why my rating isn’t higher: -We were cautious about booking the place because other reviews said the bathroom wasn’t well-kept and the shower didn’t drain, but we didn’t have any problems...More

Thank Ayushi G
Response from Leslie A, General Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & SuitesResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Ayushi, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and many others who are looking to book our hotel for future stays. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, the...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Would definitely stay again! We didn’t get an ocean-view room on the upper floor. Our lower level room wasn’t huge, but there was enough space to comfortable lounge around. We also loved the fact that the room came with two queen beds that actually felt...More

Thank Samantha L
Response from Leslie A, Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & SuitesResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Samantha, Thank you for your feedback. We are incredibly happy to learn you had an enjoyable stay and most definitely returning. We cant wait to see you in the near future. Best Regards.

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Comfy and pleasant stay. Great price for the value! I stayed for the weekend with my boyfriend and couldn’t have asked for a better experience! PROS:We were in one of the upper floor rooms, so we had a nice balcony with stone tiles where we...More

Thank Olivia H
Response from Leslie A, Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & SuitesResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Olivia, We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience and had lots of fun during your visit to Laguna Beach. It's always nice to know when our guests are having an amazing time wondering the city and its beautiful sites. Everyone has...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456728
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (217)
Pool & Beach (5)
Amenities (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jr r
21 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sunshine3261 | Reviewed this property |
same as all hotels. 21 to book a room. Need a major credit card for the booking.
0
Votes
Courtney B
4 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from nypadeb | Reviewed this property |
Congrats Courtney! The beach is less than a five minute walk away. No steps to deal with, flat then sloping ground.
0
Votes
njhprice
7 August 2015|
Answer
Response from trv4life | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is space for parking. For air shuttle there is always SuperShuttle. Go to their website for pricing.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Family Suites have the best balconies"
Read review
"Ask for an upstairs room because you get a better view of the ocean"
Read review
"Choose a seaview"
Read review
"If you hope to have any view at all, the second floor is the only option."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing