We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown
Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed four nights during the New Year weekend. The property was very well maintained and the rooms was spotless. The employees at the front desk were very polite and knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seano988
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our property, it is truly rewarding to get satisfied guests with positive feedback, we work really hard on a daily basis to better ourselves and provide the best customer service possible. Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-250-2233. Looking forward to your next stay with...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review

Riverside, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very nice, great for the location we needed. The only complaint, I think they need better pillows. Other than that it was good. The staff does need to be a little more friendly too.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7393IVcherylm
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- Excellent price for Los Angeles ($85 USD a night) - Close proximity to major attractions. - Free parking - many downtown hotels charge $10-20 a night for parking. - Clean, spacious rooms. Our room was not facing the main road, so it was quiet. - Free breakfast - cereal, toast, waffles, yogurt, tea and coffee, milk and juice. -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason Y
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on your recent trip to Los Angeles. Your feedback is very important to us as we continuously seek areas of improvement. We are pleased to hear that your time with us was enjoyable. Thank you, Management Super 8 Motel

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My two friends, and I stayed here. Although the staff were friendly, the room was not what we had hoped for. The door lock was very flimsy, and did not lock well. The room smell was less than pleasant. The plug on the wall didn't have didn't have a casing over the top, and looked less then safe. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowyalberta
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292reinerb
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review

Tehachapi, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, staff was professional and friendly, and the water pressure was fine. On the other hand, there was something janky about the room door lock - it required split second timing to get the key card in, out, and the door open before it relocked, something I found impossible with a cup of coffee or luggage in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meleditor
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 11 December 2016

If you are a part of Wyndham rewards don't expect this place to honor things like free late checkout. Thy charge 25 per 1/2 hour even regardless.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lito M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with family. It was the worst decision by far. As we first entered the room - it smelled like an entire can of febreeze had been just used there. In an hour when one of us had to use the restroom - that's when we figured the reason. The toilet was backing up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madnomad9
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Pagoda Motel
#143 of 347 in Los Angeles
112 reviews
Metro Plaza Hotel
#141 of 347 in Los Angeles
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown

Address: 1341 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026-4798
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Price Range: £69 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Los Angeles Downtown Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8
Motel Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms toward the back are quieter because they are not directly on Sunset Blvd.”
 of 5 bubbles davidwB1137QZ, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need a quick and affordable place to stay, Super 8s seem to be a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles H1564ONmattg, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“View of Hollywood sign and very close to Dodger Stadium”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaP230, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I had a corner room which was noiser but good size and sunnier”
 of 5 bubbles jaznwdc, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Top Floor Rooms best”
 of 5 bubbles Clembo1957, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay