We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just outside the exciting LA metropolis, the Good Nite Inn Sylmar, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy hotel near the LA area. The Good Nite Inn is the ideal hotel for exploring Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios Hollywood, Warner Bros. Studios, California State University Northridge, Los Angeles Mission College, College of Canyons, Hollywood, Kodak Theatre, and so much more!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
382Reviews
78Photos
12Q+A
54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 156
  • 83
  • 68
  • 37
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location after our day visit to Magic Mountain and a good rest before next day continue drive to LA. Have our breakfast in walking distance next door Denny's. Itas a bit noisy from high way, but not big deal as we came from Asia, got used to such noise already. Might be
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We are definitely next to the 5 freeway and we could understand how it might be a little noisy for a sensitive sleeper. Fortunately, only one side of the hotel faces the freeway and we would be more than happy to accommodate you to a different side of the hotel for your next stay. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read more
The staff here are accomadation, friendly, hospitable and most importantly PROfessional. I stayed at Motel 6 across the street and their staff had me stressed out; the Goodnight Inn is a breath of fresh air. My only complaint is that there aren't more in places like Venice and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a nice environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving satisfied. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Read more
Everything was clean and honestly really great for the price I paid! Compared to other places that I paid more for this place was a really good place to stay. Parking was easy, the neighborhood is a good neighbor and the staff was so nice! The only thing i will say is that I
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a nice environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving satisfied. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Read more
Unfortunately we were there, because of a death in the family , Several members of our family, traveled from out of town. They we're very accommodating, and friendly. They made sure we were all on the same floor. We have stayed there several times. The price is right, it's
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
Very easy to book, reasonably priced. Very friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Only thing was the freeway, which isn’t their fault. Hard to sleep. Next time we visit family and stay here, we’re going to book a room on the east side.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Responded 27 Dec 2018
Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Um hotel decadente
Simples e sujo
Quarto muito sujo e decadente
Bed bug bites while staying here that the Management refuses to except.
bed was so comfortable...clean beddings.
PreviousNext
123456
Hello - We don't have mini fridges but we do have an ice machine on property.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello! We could definitely look in to a group rate. Please email or call the hotel directly. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Mike Hernandez GM
0 votes
Hello! 19 years old will be fine. You will need a credit card backed by a financial institution (no prepaid cards) to check in. Please call the hotel directly if you have any other questions!
0 votes
breakfast included?
Hello, We do not offer breakfast, but we do offer coffee and tea in the morning. There is also a Denny's next door and a McDonalds right across the street. You definitely have a few options!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello - Unfortunately, we do not sell tickets directly from our location. If you need any help on purchasing, our staff will be more than happy to direct you to the appropriate website to get you started. If needed, we could also print tickets for you as well. Thank you and please call or email if you have any other questions.
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Get rid of those cheap shower heads"
"Ladies that clean my room did such a great job that I tip them on the regular thank you!"
"Making reservation through internet works well."
"Actually I don t have a room tip."
"I don't understand this part"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
good nite inn sylmar hotel los angelesgood nite hotel sylmargood nite los angeles
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesNorth San Fernando Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing