The Hollywood Roosevelt
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Hollywood Roosevelt

Traveller (2794)
Panorama of the Cabana with Balcony at The Hollywood Roosevelt
360
Panoramas (13)
The Hollywood Roosevelt
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
£301
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£301
No fees just great deals
£229
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#15 of 362 hotels in Los Angeles
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
From The Tower, built in 1927, where Gable and Lombard lived, to The Cabanas, vintage 1950s, where Marilyn Monroe lived, guests have two distinct accommodations options. The Tower has undergone a 25 million dollar renovation designed by Yabu Pushelberg. The Tower rooms have larger work desks and are suited for guests traveling on business or with families. The Cabanas are just footsteps from the renowned David Hockney pool and the Tropicana Pool Cafe. The Cabanas are suited for guests looking for an entertaining and lively Hollywood experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Iron
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

7000 Hollywood Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90028-6003
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Los Angeles Intl Airport
11.6 mi
See all flights
Hollywood Burbank Airport
Hollywood/Vine
3 minLos Angeles Metro Rail
3,901Reviews123Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,655
  • 718
  • 267
  • 138
  • 123
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
BenMRowe wrote a review Jan 2024
Woking, United Kingdom59 contributions32 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
5 night stay over Christmas with my family - 2 adults and 2 kids.

A very enjoyable stay with a couple of minor glitches, but nothing to stop it being a 5 star review.

Staff were *excellent* throughout, especially Chinelle who was just so thoughtful and highly professional. Concierge Nicolas highly knowledgeable and supportive. The valet guys were, I think, the best we’ve ever experienced.

The room was sizeable and comfortable. The children were very happy in the double sofa-bed. Main king bed was very good. Shower pressure excellent.

Location is first rate, you can get everywhere very, very easily.

Minor quibble is that there appears to have been some cost cutting by management in recent times and there is a bit of a nickel and dime approach - for instance there are no coffee machines or kettles in rooms unless you specifically ask for it. When we requested it the hotel was happy to provide it (after trying to sell us on room service instead) - but this is really not the sort of thing you should have to ask for in a high class hotel. With the amount we are paying, a 50c cup of coffee really should not be something you have to go out of your way to ask for. To be fair to the staff they seemed a little embarrassed at the issue and explained that they had told management about this feedback a number of times.

Technology is good - resort fee included WiFi and the TVs are well equipped with chrome cast and streaming services, so if you want a lazy morning in front of the TV you are well served.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a coffee machine on arrival. If you are in a king room with kids on a sofa bed make sure...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A H, Other at The Hollywood Roosevelt
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Greetings BenMRowe, Thank you for making Christmas memories at the Roosevelt with your family! As you discovered, service is paramount at the Roosevelt, and we will share your compliments with Nicolas and Chinelle. We are glad we could ensure you and your family felt right at home! We have noted your feedback regarding coffee makers in our rooms and will share this with our leadership again. We are glad we could get you settled in nicely in time, and that you enjoyed our fast WiFi and Chromecast-enabled TVs. We hope we have inspired an annual holiday tradition for you and yours! Warmly, Don Jacinto. Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley R wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a week at the Hollywood Roosevelt and fell in love with it! The hotel is great, a historic landmark that has been upgraded to suit modern amenities. We had a great in room massage which was awesome. The concierge, Amy, was extremely helpful at helping us book things and pointing us around town to some really great places across the city. We will definitely be back! The food at 25 degrees is also delicious and we ended up eating there twice. The mini bar and snacks in the room are perfectly stocked with a great cleaning crew that keeps the stay feeling fresh.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager-247, General Manager at The Hollywood Roosevelt
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear ashley, Thank you for spending a memorable week with us in our landmark hotel. We're delighted to know you indulged in an in-room massage and we'll be sure to let Amy know she proved so useful in helping you explore LA. Come back soon for another meal at 25 Degrees and another restful stay! Warmly, Don Jacinto, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robfelix wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Hollywood Roosevelt on a trip to LA to start the year and had an amazing time! The hotel has an old school Hollywood vibe that I absolutely loved! Walking through the the lobby felt like a flashback to the 1950’s but the hotel is also modern enough that it had everything I needed, plus the view from our room was awesome. Lounging at the Tropicana bar by the pool was super chill too. The thing that really stood out to me was the staff, everywhere we went everyone was super nice and helpful. My lady and I wanted to go out but we didn’t really know exactly where. We wound up asking some random security guy named Bill if he had any recommendations and he turned out to be awesome! We told him we wanted to go out but didn’t wanna go somewhere too touristy. He recommended a Cuban bar on the other side of Hollywood name La Descarga and it was awesome. They had a burlesque show with a live band and cigar room with rum tastings. He even told us which taco truck to go to after across the street and we ended up eating the best Tortas we’ve ever had. The hotel location was perfect, we were able to get to Runyon canyon easily for a hike where we saw some of the best views of the city and were even able to walk to in n out from the hotel after. Luckily we ended up running into Bill again our second night and he was nice enough to give us a tour of the hotel and explain some of the history of the place which was dope. Overall we had a great experience at the Roosevelt and definitely plan on coming back this summer to hit the pool parties!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager-247, General Manager at The Hollywood Roosevelt
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Robfelix10, We love hearing from guests who embrace our Old Hollywood vibe and take such advantage of all the offerings here in LA. We're delighted that you ran into Bill, who is a wealth of knowledge and always happy to share his local secrets! It sounds like you both enjoyed the perfect LA weekend getaway, and we already await your next stay. We're sure Bill had more recommendations for you! Warmly, Don Jacinto, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kimberlyb4122018 wrote a review Mar 2020
Gatlinburg, Tennessee3 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel Feb 16th thru Feb 20th. The first issue was the ice machine did not work for the entire stay everytime I ask about it they said we will get someone right on it. The bellman said you can get ice from room service for a $5 fee. We came back to the hotel in the evening and found a cockroach in the bathroom big enough to saddle and ride down Hollywood Blvd. I had to ask to change rooms, I placed a garbage can over the roach so housekeeping could see it. The next room was bigger facing the rear entrance with all the deleveries being
made at 6 am. You have to check your bill everyday because they add food from the honor bar. We never touched the snacks or drinks yet i had $25 added to my
bill. I come home to look at my credit card and they added another $16 for food on the day we left. We got up showered and left. I spoke to the manager and was given the option of $100 credit or breakfast. I took the credit I wasn't eating there. Then I thought about it this is an iconic hotel they could have at least given us a night. I received a email survey that stated it would go directly to the general manager. He has yet to make contact. If you are going to stay here take a can of Raid.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest services Front office, Other at The Hollywood Roosevelt
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear kimberly, Thank you for your candid review, and while we trust you enjoyed aspects of your stay in our iconic Hollywood hotel, we share in your frustration at the many inconveniences you experienced. We strive to ensure every guest's folio is completely accurate, and apologize for the necessity of correcting it. I invite you to reach out to me directly so that I might learn more about your experience. Should you be inclined, please feel free to email me at the address below so that I can be in touch. All the best, Don Jacinto, Managing Director djacinto@journalhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FK wrote a review Mar 2022
30 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to admit: This is a difficult review to write. We love the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel, its history, reputation, style and location. And the pool! One of the highlights during our trip to LA was a swim in the dark in this exquisite and heated swimming pool, designed by favorite artist Hockney, and that all happened on a very cold rainy night in the end of December. Don’t miss out this special place while you are staying here.

Unfortunately I have to take one star off. We had major, non-Karen issues with two of our Cabana Garden rooms: In the first room the heat wasn’t working (and it was so cold that sleeping there wouldn’t be an option), the second room had heavy mold in and around the heating unit which gave me an allergy attack. Based on our experience, next time I would splurge if possible and book a category or two higher. Marilyn would probably do the same!

Fortunately, after a sleepless night and being a bit annoyed and ready to move to another hotel, we got assistance at the front desk the next morning and moved to a great room on the 11th floor. Nice views, interesting (in a positive way) room design, a comfortable bed, and even the heat was working now! (Note: In California it can get cold sometimes in December)

Food: We had room service twice, a late dinner with tasty sandwiches, good fries and acceptable drinks, and a very delicious pancake breakfast, both orders reasonably priced for an upscale hotel in LA. Room service staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Minibar: Good selection of both alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks, also kind of keenly priced compared to $22 shots in the fridges in Vegas hotel rooms.

Valet: Efficient and friendly.

In-room cosmetic products: Malin+Goetz.

Bell desk: Very friendly and helpful.

Housekeeping: Because of pandemic, there was only “light” housekeeping. Additional towels and soap were delivered from cheerful staff within minutes.

Last remarks: In case you want to vibe the old Hollywood and stay at a very cool hotel with a rich history and central location in Hollywood, this is your place. (Just check out your room and its basic functions before unpacking larger suitcases)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check if heat/ac is working before unpacking. Bring earplugs (just in case). Don’t accept rooms...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A H, Other at The Hollywood Roosevelt
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Greetings F_WHCT, Thank you for sharing your detailed review with our team. We are glad to know you so enjoyed your experience with us after a rocky start, and we are glad we could situate you on the 11th floor for your full comfort. We share in your frustration, however, that your cabana rooms proved unsatisfactory, and will utilize your feedback to ensure a smoother start for future guests. We love hearing from guests who appreciate our history, ambiance, and Hockey pool as much as we do, and we are delighted you found time to thoroughly enjoy all we have to offer, from a nighttime swim to our room service and mini-bar offerings. Do join us again the next time you are in LA. Until then, Don Jacinto, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer S wrote a review May 2021
Los Angeles, California14 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend with our toddler and newborn! The deluxe king room in the tower was exquisitely clean, recently renovated with a great layout and a giant closet we converted into our toddler’s “room” so we could watch TV after she went to bed haha. You can easily chrome cast any app from your iPhone to the room TV so we pulled up HBO! We enjoyed the pool all 3 days and recommend getting a reservation in advance (there’s a 3 hour max and a 30 min grace period if you’re late). For Covid safety you can also easily order food and drinks to your pool chair from your phone! We were lucky to be there on opening night of the new tiki bar and enjoyed fire dancers and excellent dinner and drinks (who knew pineapple wine was a thing?! But delish!). The service staff at every level went above and beyond, particularly want to thank Andrew Priest, the pool staff and Mark at valet.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B P, Other at The Hollywood Roosevelt
Responded 2 Jun 2021
Dear Jenbsaxton, It was a joy to welcome your family and we thank you for spending your Memorial Day weekend with all of us in Los Angeles. We are thrilled to find that your room served as the perfect home-away-from-home and we will let everyone involved in the Tiki Bar launch know that you enjoyed every minute, especially the pineapple wine. What captures our attention most within your review are your kind words regarding Mark and Andrew, two of our many shining stars. We will be sure to celebrate your feedback with both and we hope the months and years ahead provide you the chance to join us again. Kind regards, Don Jacinto Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jocelyne V wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Molly, a concierge there, was kind enough to invite me and my boyfriend to The Magic Show. First of all, we had never been to to The Hollywood Roosevelt OR a magic show and we were not disappointed. Once you walk in to the hotel, the lighting and fountain just make the atmosphere so relaxed yet fancy and the employees there were very helpful whenever I needed help finding something.

At the show, the atmosphere got even better. The cushioned seats and lighting (again) made it so comfortable and intimate for me and my partner. The servers were super attentive and I have to say that the drink called "Smoke & Mirrors" was by far the best drink I have ever had and was worth every cent!

Franco Pascali had surprise after surprise (will not go into detail so I don't spoil anything)! I kept finding myself with my jaw dropped and even my boyfriend was able to be part of the show! The magician was so kind enough to have meet and greets after the show and take pics which I enjoyed.

Overall, it was the perfect date night which led to other adventures around Hollywood. It even inspired my boyfriend and I to get out more and explore our city by trying new things together. Thank you again Molly for providing us with a great night that we needed! <3
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest services Front office, Other at The Hollywood Roosevelt
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear jocelynev754, We agree that The Magic Show is not to be missed! We're glad our concierge Molly could introduce you to this gem in our city, and we're delighted to know your magical evening out has inspired more exploration. We hope to welcome you back to the Roosevelt again, perhaps for an overnight staycation! All the best, Don Jacinto, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen K wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our first time staying at the Hotel Roosevelt and our experience was far beyond our expectations! From the moment we stepped out of the car, the staff gave us such a warm welcome and were prompt with service. Once we checked in, we were pleasantly surprised by the complimentary upgrade to one of their gorgeous Double Deluxe rooms in the main building, which included an unobstructed view of the Chinese Theatre and the Hollywood sign appearing in the distance. So perfect!

After we dropped off our bags in the room, we took a stroll through the hotel and admired every detail of the decor in every main room and how can we forget the gorgeous main lobby.

Our last stop ended at the Tropicana pool where we had brunch and stayed poolside enjoying every cocktail served to us until it was time to get ready to head out. The staff outside were tremendously attentive, always making sure we had everything we needed!

As we can back to our room, we had wine and cheese waiting for us with a personalized note from
Amy, the concierge, wishing us a good evening at a nearby bar (see photo). We felt like a million bucks, and indeed enjoyed the rest of our night!

I highly recommend the Hotel Roosevelt and can’t wait to come back and visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest services Front office, Other at The Hollywood Roosevelt
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Greetings Jkatnis, What you describe is the Roosevelt hospitality we strive to showcase for every stay, and we're honored to know we helped make your time in Hollywood memorable. Thank you for joining us, and we love knowing you took full advantage of our many amenities, from our Tropicana brunch to our historic lobby. Hurry back! Sincerely, Don Jacinto, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack Moran wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I stayed at The Roosevelt for two nights, from Monday to Wednesday. On the first day we had expected to relax in the hotel, but without any prior warning we were dissapointed to find out that the pool, lobby, and the hotel restaurant were all closed for the entire day. After we checked in, we hadn't been in our room for more than 30 minutes when hotel staff attempted to enter our room without knocking. We didn't have time to put the do-not-disturb sign up, but thankfully had thought to lock the door. There needs to be better communication between cleaning staff and the front desk about when rooms need to be cleaned so that guests aren't terrified by someone attempting to enter their room. Not to mention, this made me wonder if our room was even clean before we entered. There were stains on the curtains in front of the window, and dust under all the furniture.

This all would have been easy enough to get over without leaving a negative review, however both nights we had our sleep violently and loudly interupted and it really ruined our perception of the hotel. Tuesday morning at around 7:45 am before we woke up, construction on the Mezanine (closed for our entire stay) woke up every guest on the south side of the hotel. Then again at 11:45 pm on the same day a horrible, screaching alarm played in every room of the hotel along with a frightening PA announcement refering to a mysterious "life saftey alert system" that lead us to believe our lives might be in danger. The alarm was so jarring that I'm sure any children in the hotel were crying. We had to complain to the front desk at 8 am to get the construction to stop, and we never recieved any apology or explaination for the alarm.

There are many hotels in Hollywood, and I would never spend the excess amount of money it costs to visit The Roosevelt again, the experience is simply not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face the walk of fame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A H, Other at The Hollywood Roosevelt
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear Jkmoran213, What you describe is certainly not the Hollywood experience we are known to provide, and we apologize for the interruptions to your rest and the closure of our venues on your first evening. As you discovered, our historic hotel does play an ongoing role in Hollywood's social scene, but we never wish for our guests to feel robbed of the opportunity to enjoy all we have to offer. We hope you will change your mind and join us again one day, as we know we can provide the experience you were seeking. All the best, Don Jacinto, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs AAB wrote a review Apr 2022
Bromley, United Kingdom154 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Average hotel room, bathroom was a bit ropey and needed cleaning and modernising. We didn’t get the welcome drink or any special effort for being on honeymoon.
The hotel lobby, bar, restaurants and pool are lovely and have a great atmosphere. Lots of activities going on. We weren’t allowed to get up to the roof as no one could give us access. Be warned they take $200 security deposit which is the most we paid on a trip to 4 different hotels in US.
Location is ok not the best in LA but the heritage and Hollywood stars are on doorstep.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Busy LA traffic try to get morning or late night flights
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B P, Other at The Hollywood Roosevelt
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Ayshena, Congratulations once again to you and yours and please accept our sincerest of apologies if your honeymoon was not celebrated in our Hollywood Roosevelt style. We take great joy in honoring such events and we are saddened to find that we missed this opportunity. We appreciate the added feedback shared within your review and we are pleased to read that our pool and dining options served as ideal spaces for a romantic dinner and a relaxing afternoon. We are thrilled to find that our central address served well for visiting the many “must-visit” destinations found nearby and we hope to welcome you again in the many years ahead. Until then, we thank you once more and we wish you both a lifetime of health, happiness, and love. Warmly, Don Jacinto Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie asked a question Jan 2024
Horley, United Kingdom3 contributions
are you allowed to smoke cigarettes on your balcony if you have a cabana balcony room ?
Answer from jbsf82
San Francisco, California2 contributions
No
Natalie asked a question Jan 2024
Horley, United Kingdom3 contributions
hi, I’m wondering are there coffee making facilities in the room?
Answer from Eva_M
Los Angeles, California5 contributions
The pool view would be best. You are in Hollywood so you have already agreed to be in a high noise area. If you need quiet, you have to book else where. At the Roosevelt, the pool is very nice and its better than looking at the alley or the blvd with floods of tourists. It's pretty good at masking noise in general because it is an older building with heavy materials not like the paper walls of the new construction places. I hope this helps. If you want quiet, book a place in Malibu. That's quiet and you can see the stars in the sky and likely more actual movie stars on the street. In Hollywood, you will see mostly fun sites and lots of tourists.
April C asked a question May 2023
Austin, Texas299 contributions70 helpful votes
Do they offer daily housekeeping of the rooms?
Answer from Ddg1003
11 contributions1 helpful vote
You need to request it which we didn't know til a couple days in when we hadn't gotten new towels or sheets and saw housekeeping in the hall
Vivac48 asked a question Apr 2023
Auckland Central, New Zealand32 contributions31 helpful votes
Is the air conditioning fixed yet? Can the temperature be adjusted at room level?
Answer from lisabailey981
12 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes we could adjust our room temperature, however we were there when heat only was needed. I’m not sure about ac.
Experience323425 wrote a tip 16 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you forget your swimsuit, they sell flip-flops and various swimwear at the hotel!"
Read full review
angelgame wrote a tip Apr 2024
Dom Rep1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"For those ghost hunters like us- room 209 doesn’t exist anymore but it’s on the mezzanine level…."
Read full review
rrn2n wrote a tip Apr 2024
Charlottesville, Virginia59 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay near the Tropicana poll IF you intend to hang out there. Interact with the hotel staff ... they're great!"
Read full review
Monique R wrote a tip Apr 2024
Tallahassee, Florida108 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If street noise bothers you get a higher room or one not facing Hollywood Blvd."
Read full review
steve d wrote a tip Apr 2024
St Helens, United Kingdom602 contributions297 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a poolside cabana room "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Los Angeles area.
PRICE RANGE
£208 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hollywood roosevelt los angeles, hollywood roosevelt hotel, roosevelt hotel la, roosevelt hotel los angeles, hotel hollywood roosevelt, roosevelt la, hotel roosevelt los angeles, roosevelt hotel california
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel - A Thompson Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / Hollywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE HOLLYWOOD ROOSEVELT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Hollywood Roosevelt
Which popular attractions are close to The Hollywood Roosevelt?
Nearby attractions include Virtual Room Los Angeles (0.04 miles), El Capitan Theatre (0.10 miles), and The Magic Castle (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hollywood Roosevelt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Hollywood Roosevelt?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Hollywood Roosevelt?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hollywood Roosevelt?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hollywood Roosevelt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tiago Coffee Bar & Kitchen, Magic Castle, and In-N-Out Burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Hollywood Roosevelt?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hollywood Roosevelt?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Hollywood Roosevelt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Hollywood Roosevelt offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hollywood Roosevelt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
All Los Angeles HotelsLos Angeles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Los AngelesHotels near The Hollywood Roosevelt
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire