We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Azul Inn West Los Angeles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Azul Inn West Los Angeles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, one night stay for my son's eye surgery, we couldn't shower in the morning because there wasn't hot water, didn't tell us about the free continental breakfast upon our arrival either, it says free parking, yet the guy at the front desk charged me $10,00 parking fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoila M
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

although the location is convenient, when we arrived, they gave us the room key of an already occupied room. we opened the door, and that persons stuff and valuables were out in the open. they had not checked-out at all. luckily, we did not run into the guest. the breakfast was ok, but definitely not a healthy breakfast. plastic wrapped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sassyviolin
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear sassyviolin, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you faced during your stay with us. We always aim to wow our guests and disappointed that we missed that opportunity with you. Please know that your concerns will be shared with our staff in hopes of improving future guest’s...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't book this hotel. It's manager has no knowledge about how to satisfy guests. I already booked a room for two nights with regarding of early check- in services which supposed to provide from hotel. The result, Manager told me: we don't have any room till 1PM!!! Weird and unfriendly behaving that I've never seen from anybody.. Why should I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArameH E
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear ArameH E, Thank you for investing some time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to miss that opportunity with you. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations and for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. Your concerns are important to us and your comments will be shared with...

Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Azul Inn is a good, clean option with comfortable beds. It can definitely use some updating, but is a solid choice for short stays in West LA. Short drive to Santa Monica Pier and close to century city / UCLA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhawkes86
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear mhawkes86, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that our hotel is clean and affordable. We strive to work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are happy that you took notice. As you mentioned, it is only a short drive to Santa Monica Pier and are glad...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

One night into our three night stay so far and we wish we could just check out now and move somewhere else. Pros: Good for the budget traveller.. although, at almost $200US per night, I'd hardly consider that budget.. but this is LA. Plenty of parking, but it comes at $10/night. Cons: The room stinks, although efforts have been made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekandkelsey
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear derekandkelsey, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us, but please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you endured while at our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Your...

Riverside, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel location and room were quite good actually. The service was so bad I had to rate the experience a 1. When we arrived we were not greeted warmly at all. The receptionist gave us our room key and when we took it to the room it did not work. We went down to the front desk and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeleedrake
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear mikeleedrake, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issues you faced during your time with us. Our staff hold guest service in the highest regard and we’re so disappointed that we missed the mark with you. We will make it a point to address the situation with...

Perth WA
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A positive... room was spacious and clean. Negatives....pool was dirty, we had a homeless guy decided to sleep on the bench outside our room and he clearly took a wash in the pool as the staff were pulling his thongs out of there in the morning. Had to pay to park the car at the hotel. Give it a miss

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taffPerthWA
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear taffPerthWA, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the issues you endured, your concerns are important to us and your comments will be shared with our staff in hopes of improving our guest’s experience. Once more, thank...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Some months back I wrote a glowing review of the Azul Inn. I like the people who work there and I genuinely liked the room we had, and the service we received. This time - not so good. The room was fine, the a/c worked everything appeared fine. But the bathroom was not great and housekeeping should know that one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janziff
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 17 September 2016

No No, I can't recommend it. It's poorly managed, dirty and noisy. so if you traveling on a $100 budget try to find a Motel at a nice spot at least. Yes, there is a pool but didn't see anyone using it during my stay. I wouldn't let my enemy swim in it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richards_remarks
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Richard_remarks, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Your concerns are important to us and your comments will be shared with our staff. It is reviews like...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in August for 1 night. Was ok and clean but were not impressed by first appearances. It was in the middle of nowhere. Were no local places nearby to walk and go out to eat. Staff were very nice though and gave good advice. Breakfast was ok. Wouldn't stay again though would rather pay more money and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCF1968
General M, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear NCF1968, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the opportunity with you. Your concerns are important to us and will be shared with our staff. Also, thank you for highlighting our staff...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#101 of 348 in Los Angeles
282 reviews
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#83 of 348 in Los Angeles
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
#202 of 348 in Los Angeles
178 reviews
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#129 of 348 in Los Angeles
171 reviews
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE CHOICE FOR LOS ANGELES CA HOTELS... When visiting the greater Los Angeles area, whether you are on an overnight business trip or have a week to spend enjoying the sights of Southern California, you'll find the Azul Inn West Los Angeles a perfect home base. As a guest of the Azul Inn West Los Angeles you will awaken each morning to our complimentary extended continental breakfast. Convenient, comfortable and affordable accommodations make the Azul Inn West Los Angeles the ideal choice when visiting Los Angeles. Our hotel offers a small intimate inn with 56 rooms that are all non-smoking. All rooms have queen or king sized beds with pillowtop mattresses, flat panel TVs, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, over 50 cable channels in high definition, and complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Azul Inn West Los Angeles

Address: 10740 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90025
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Price Range: £100 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Azul Inn West Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Azul Inn West Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Hotel Los Angeles
Travelodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Travel Lodge
Los Angeles Travelodge
Travel Lodge Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Azul Inn West Los Angeles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Woodburn, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Azul Inn West Los Angeles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't imagine where there is a good room in this building. We were furthest away from Santa Monica Blvd and it was still quite loud.”
 of 5 bubbles derekandkelsey, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms are clean”
 of 5 bubbles taffPerthWA, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there is probably none”
 of 5 bubbles Richards_remarks, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Busy street, Pool or alley - none are particularly more quiet or another.”
  • Cracked doors and litter everywhere in the hallway
  • Stacks of trash
  • Stacks of garbage in hallways
 of 5 bubbles Joepure, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor, which was a pain carrying luggage but quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Jenflick, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay