We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Star Inn

Save
Room & Suite (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
20
21
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
21
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice and clean placeon linecomfortable roomenjoyed my staynext morningbedsoapamenitiesmicrowavetilestoiletriestubrateschannelsdryercalifornia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I am a bit surprised at the positive reviews. First of all, the room had an overpowering stench of chemical disinfectant. It actually made it difficult to sleep. The room had not been updated and was old with numerous plaster patches in the ceiling. There...More

Thank Robert B
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I was in the area visiting friends & reserved a room on line for 1 night. The couple who run it are very pleasant & were glad to add 2 more night's with no issues. It may not seem like much on first look, but...More

Thank Ed S
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed for one night recently. Lovely people run this place - friendly and very accommodating. Not at all bothered by our having a trailer to park. Room was impeccably clean. They are in process of renovating the rooms with new mattresses, and I think ours...More

1  Thank Portegee
Response from sunstar839, Manager at Sun Star InnResponded 29 September 2017

sunstar839, General Manager at Sun Star Inn, responded to this review Hello - Thank you for the awesome review. I am happy to hear you had such a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms have been upgraded but they left out the bathroom. Fairly comfortable room although a bit small. Then one goes back a few decades when entering the bathroom. Could have done better with soap rack and towel rack .

Thank Robert L
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough about my daughter's and my stay here at this inn. After traveling the coast of California and having a horrible experience the night before, we hit the jackpot with Sun Star Inn! Lyne, an owner was just too nice and welcoming....More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from sunstar839, Manager at Sun Star InnResponded 29 September 2017

sunstar839, General Manager at Sun Star Inn, responded to this review Hello, Thank you for the awesome review. I am happy to hear you had such a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Los Banos
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindaC255CT
10 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from losharoth | Reviewed this property |
A short drive away, 5 min. is Black Bear Diner, might be walkable.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is a waffle house next door open for breakfast and lunch. Good location."
Read review
"Nice and clean king size bed"
Read review
"Ones nearest the road are a bit noisy."
Read review
"Let the owners know your needs and they will put every effort into accommodating you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing