We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Visit hotel website
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (84)
Pool & Beach (17)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Manhattan Beach does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, a nice option for travellers like you. Bruce's Beach (1.9 km), located nearby, makes Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Manhattan Beach landmark. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach include a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator. For travellers arriving by car, there is paid private parking available on-site. If you’re looking for a French restaurant, consider a visit to Le Pain Quotidien, Les Ptits Bretons, or Madame Tomate, which are all convenient to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Manhattan Beach (1.6 km), Manhattan Beach Pier (1.9 km), or Manhattan Beach Food Tour (1.3 km), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance. Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Manhattan Beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
568Reviews
228Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 205
  • 229
  • 68
  • 36
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel was recommended by a friend that just returned from a 10 day stay and loved it. I did not love it we had a few problems. its maybe 10 minutes away from LAX, a few minutes away from the beach with grocery stores and banks nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Response from ArgelN2, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Responded 6 days ago
Dear takemeaway50, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Manhattan Beach. I’d like to start by apologizing for the ant problem you had in two of your rooms and the fact that the AC was not working properly and a load noise keep you up. While I am happy to hear that my staff was friendly and helpful and that someone took the time to talk to you before you left I still can't imagine how frustrating it was having all these issues come up. I have passed this on to our maintenance team in order for them to find a proactive approach to issues like these. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with a review so we can continue to improve.
Read more
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and overall our experience was okay but disappointing. When we checked in, we noticed that there was still construction going on. We were told the pool and the laundry facility was not available. We got to our room and found that there were
Read more
Response from ArgelN2, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear BriannaNic, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Manhattan Beach. I’d like to start by apologizing for the problems our renovations caused you and your family during your last stay. I can assure you that your experience in your room is far from what we expect here at our property. I have worked with our housekeeping leadership team to retrain the associate who serviced your room to ensure this type of result is not repeated for future guests. I also will work with my Front Desk staff to further streamline our methods of taking in guest concerns, thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Moving forward I can assure you that we will be correcting these issues right away and would love to take care of your hospitality needs next time you are in town. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with a review so we can continue to improve.
Read more
We stayed here the last two days of our trip. The hotel is either brand new or they remodeled. They were still doing some outside work when we were there. The room was big and the bathroom was really nice. Good breakfast and heated pool. Parking is $10/night. We parked in the
Read more
+6
I was able to get a weekend reservation last minute, hotel prices were high in area due to a marathon, but this hotel was available. When I booked, I was told hotel was under renovation, but I could get a new room. Knowing that there was renovation, I was warned that pool was
Read more
We stayed for 5 nights over the NYE holiday. We arrived late in the evening our first night and there were 2 families ahead of us making complaints about no sheets on the bed, no heat, and no hot water. All red flags right from the start but we thought no way this would happen
Read more
Response from ResidenceInnMB, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Manhattan Beach. I’d like to start by apologizing for the experience that you had over the holiday weekend and assure you that your experience in your room is far from the norm at our property. I have worked with our housekeeping leadership team to retrain the associate who serviced your room to ensure this type of result is not repeated for future guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am glad to hear the replacement room was to your quality satisfaction and expectations from a Marriott property. In compliance with Marriott’s Eco-Friendly Green programs and water conservation efforts as advertised in the guest rooms, the bed sheets in stay-over rooms are changed every 3 days unless requested by the guest. In the future, please let us know if you would like your bedding changed daily and we would be happy to assist with daily refreshes. As I’m sure you noticed, we are just wrapping up the renovation and expansion of our breakfast area which will help the crowding of the breakfast area. I’m terribly sorry that the crowds over the Holiday weekend made breakfast a less than desirable experience and would love for you to allow us to show you our new breakfast area on a future stay to help restore your confidence in our property and the level of Service and Quality expectations that have made us a favorite for those traveling to Manhattan Beach for years. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with a review so we can continue to improve.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Suite
PreviousNext
12345617
The pool and hot tub were ready by the end of our stay at the end of December. For the breakfast buffet, there was typically eggs, sausage, oatmeal, make your own waffle, yogurt, cereal, bagels & english muffins, and fruit. Hope that helps!
1 vote
There's a Target down the street.
0 votes
Show all answers
I believe there are no special park and rides at this/these properties. However, there are a few options at the airport, Wally Park being one of them. One might simply call a local hotel and see if they will 'do a deal', especially in a 'down' season. All hotels have a courtesy bus as do the other park and ride operators. I hope this helps!
1 vote
Show all answers
Are the showers walk-in?
yes.
0 votes
Show all answers
No. they are too far away.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"you'll hear your neighbors in all rooms, first floor rooms can hear people above. stay on the 2nd floor."
"Make sure you ask for the renovated rooms. The non-renovated rooms are not great."
"Stay upstairs so you won't hear footsteps."
"Don't get a room near the pool, unless you like hearing kids screaming all day & night. Also, the traffic on PCH is pretty loud."
"Rooms accessed from the outside-some stairs so if this is an issue, check with staff. Feels more like an apartment than a hotel room."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$165 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn los angeles lax/manhattan beach hotel manhattan beachresidence inn manhattan beachmanhattan beach residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaManhattan Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing