We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced

Show Prices
#1 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked a block of rooms for a huge Thanksgiving family get together. The management staff is so very helpful. Thank you to Elaine and Patricia for all of their efforts to make everyone's stay comfortable. The rooms were clean and new. All of my guests enjoyed their stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sapna P
HIXMerced, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced, responded to this review

Sapna P thank you for contributing regarding your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. The family get together sounds amazing, the stuff great memories come from! We appreciate you allowing us to host you for your lodging needs. Sean Williams General Manager

PITTSFORD
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was not our plan to stay in Merced this visit but an emergency situation and a friend's recommendation had us stay here for 3 nights. Our rental vehicle had been vandalized in San Francisco- and "smash & grab" thugs severely damaged the car and stole all of our carry on luggage. We 2 couples - traveling from NY for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BONNIE T
HIXMerced, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced, responded to this review

Thank you so much BONNIE T for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection, and that you were comfortable and secure while with us. I'm sure the wedding up in Yosemite was amazing for the whole family! I hope your future travels are all problem-free and satisfying; you deserve it. Sean Williams...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Makayla was extremely friendly and knowledgeable...food was fresh and coffee was hot ....very clean rooms and staff is extremely helpful ...I needed extra towels and no questions were asked ...I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family ....thank you for the wonderful experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista M
HIXMerced, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced, responded to this review

Krista M thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. I look forward to sharing with Makayla and the rest of the team how she was able to provide you with such memorable service. Thank you for giving us that opportunity! Makayla is a super star, as are you! Sean Williams General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was in a convenient location. The rooms were very clean and comfortable for an extended stay. There are coffee shops, restaurants, and a pharmacy / grocery store in proximity. We stayed for a few days leading up to Thanksgiving and returned a few days later and ran into another guest that we had become friendly with who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
HIXMerced, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced, responded to this review

Melissa thank you very much for taking time to contribute your experience staying with us. We love that you gave us a try and then returned! I hope your Thanksgiving was fulfilling and the rest of your travels went smoothly. Come again if you're in need of lodging! Sean Williams General Manager

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed after visiting Yosemite park. A good hotel, friendly staff and large, clean comfortable rooms near I5.. . There was free parking and good wifi. . Breakfast was very good.. . Very good.. Happy. . .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Rochdalien
HIXMerced, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. Happy is what we love to hear! I hope your Yosemite trip was inspirational, and if you're ever in the area again we'd love to host you again. Sean Williams General Manager

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was very clean, thanks to Doris the housekeeper. Our king sized bed was very comfortable. The shower head should be replaced; its seen better days. The breakfast buffet was great...just enough to take the edge off before hitting the road. Good coffee!!! Just have a suggestion and that is move the tv where the fridge/microwave are so one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trochoa
HIXMerced, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. It's so good to hear Doris provided you with such memorable service; I can't wait to share that with her and all our team! And great feedback regarding the shower head and furniture; LOVE the opportunity to improve and so we'll get those done! Thank you again!...

Lincoln, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 3rd time in the last few months I've stayed at this hotel. I feel very comfortable here, the location works well for me, the staff is very attentive. Beds are comfortable, attention to detail here. Paper & pen by both phones in the room (the little things also help when you need to jot something down). You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clmillea
HIXMerced, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review of some of the smaller details! And even more, thank you for choosing to return. We appreciate that dearly, and hope we can continue to earn your future returns should you be in need of lodging in Merced in the future. Sean Williams General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff should take some customer service classes. Felt very unwelcomed. But the room was comfortable clean and spacious. They should maybe enforce their non smoking policy. The whole third floor smelled heavily of pot. And traveling with an infant made it a poor choice of hotel for us. Would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suelovelee
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced, responded to this review

Dear suelovelee, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the service you have received. We always strive to provide our guests not just with comfortable accommodations but with a friendly service as well. We regret that we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here whenever we're off to go photograph the birds around the local sanctuaries/National parks. Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds. Generally no late night noises (though we do get up early), and A/C has always worked well (nice to be able to turn just the fan on). The free Breakfast is varied enough even for someone like me who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
HIXMerced, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced, responded to this review

Helen thank you for returning to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced, and for sharing your experience. It is rewarding to know you enjoyed a clean, comfortable stay with us. The local bird sanctuary and national park (Yosemite) are so large that we hope to host you again some time! Kidding aside, I appreciate you taking time to share and...

Sussex, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful. The front desk was able to answer all my questions, breakfast workers did a great job, and cleaning crew was spot on. Had questions for each and was very satisfied with their responses/assistance. One only flaw of my stay was the internet speed in the rooms. Both WIFI and ethernet connection was at roughly 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkmoua
HIXMerced, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced, responded to this review

Thank you rkmoua for sharing your hotel experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. It's good to hear that staff was on point with assisting and cleaning; I look forward to sharing your great comments with them! I apologize about the internet speed; we have recently increased our access point count from 7 to 21, and even more recently...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merced
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.7 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in the new fresh look and feel of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Merced, CA located at the intersection of Highways 140, 59 and California Highway 99. We are just a short distance from Merced Municipal Airport (MCE), UC Merced, and Mercy Medical Center and Castle Air Museum. As the Gateway to Yosemite, Merced is 80 miles from the park. Merced offers a variety of entertaining outdoor activities such as hiking and bicycling, as well as water recreation at the many lakes in the area including Lake Yosemite & Don Pedro Lake. From the moment you drive up to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Merced you will feel welcomed by our fresh look and relaxing ambient music. Our responsive staff will help make you comfortable in one of our 91 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, including 19 suites. All rooms are equipped with deluxe new bedding and our Smart Bath Collection, as well as 32 flat panel televisions, and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet. This newly built hotel also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, business center, and a large meeting room. We are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced

Address: 151 S Parsons Ave, Merced, CA 95341-5309
Region: United States > California > Merced
Price Range: £87 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merced
Holiday Inn Express Merced
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, California
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
Muskegon, Michigan

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Off of the highway. Very easy to and from hotel to hwy99.”
 of 5 bubbles 298sapnap, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms such as 135 are close to the exit door with plenty of close parking in the back and very little for traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles melissaa364, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side closest to the freeway, but not a problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles trochoa, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“BACON for breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles rkmoua, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Usually busy so make sure to book ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles chrispR1778EE, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay