Executive Inn Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Executive Inn Hotel

Executive Inn Hotel
Traveller (29)
2
Room & Suite (42)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

1.5
#23 of 23 hotels in Milpitas
2.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Milpitas, look no further than Executive Inn Hotel.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Milpitas, Executive Inn Hotel is located a short distance from St. John The Baptist Catholic Church (1.3 mi) and Shreemaya Krishnadham (1.3 mi).

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and Executive Inn Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk and room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a fitness center and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Paris Baguette, Chez Christina, and Water Bamboo Crepes and More, which are some French restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you are interested in exploring Milpitas, check out one of the parks, such as Ed Levin County Park, Cardoza Park, and Jose Higuera Adobe Park.

The staff at Executive Inn Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi

Location

95 Dempsey Rd, Milpitas, CA 95035-5500
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
San José Mineta International Airport
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport
43Reviews1Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Leo H wrote a review Oct 2023
El Cerrito, California3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I checked out on Oct.4, 2023 and found venom recluse spider bites on body. Spiders live in between room mattress layers. I fainted from the poisonous bites during the day time.
United Hotels confirmation #
9144584313179
You want to stay away from the executive inn, Milpitas, CA!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Team, Agency / Consultant at Executive Inn Hotel
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Dear Yutaka, we're really sorry to hear about your unsettling experience during your stay at the Executive Inn in Milpitas, CA. That's certainly not the kind of stay we aim to provide for our guests, and your well-being is our top priority. Spider bites can be quite distressing, and we take this matter very seriously. We'll be conducting a thorough inspection of the room you stayed in to ensure that there are no further issues with spiders or any other pests. Your confirmation number, 9144584313179, is helpful for us to identify your stay and handle the situation appropriately. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention as it helps us improve and maintain the quality of our accommodations. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team if you have any additional details or concerns you'd like to share. We want to make sure this doesn't happen to any future guests, and we value your feedback in helping us achieve that goal. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, and we hope you're feeling better now. Your safety and comfort are important to us, and we'll take steps to prevent such incidents in the future. Thank you for your understanding. Warm regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brandt W wrote a review Oct 2013
Seattle3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not stay here. The staff will give you the finger before they will lift a finger.

We arrived at 10:30 pm and we had to sleep on a single sheet. We ignored the broken sink, the paint peeling off the wall and the roaches. However, when we pulled back the sheets to find lots of hair and something brownish-orange and sticky, I called to ask for new sheets. The front desk told me the sheets were clean and hung up. I went down to the front desk and the man behind the desk called me a liar and said the sheets were clean and I could not have any more. Not wanting to sleep in the brown sticky stuff, I continued asking and was told that I could not have them because I did no ask when I checked in. I'm still confused about this argument, I don't know how I was supposed to know they were dirty before I got to the room. After about 30 minutes of being told I was lying and him giving odd reasons why it wasn't his problem my sheets were dirty, he finally conceded and said he'd bring up some sheets. He showed up at my door just before 12:20am and handed me a sheet. One single top sheet. At this point I was too tired to keep making reasonable requests so I just laid the sheet over the bed and we slept as best we could. Do not go here. I am sympathetic to problems arising, but the people here will insult you before they will put even a minimal effort into helping you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lochi Y wrote a review Aug 2014
CR9 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There were roaches, worms, the dolor let cold air in, WiFi did not work, los of noise from the freeway, police crimen scenes every night near the hotel, and not enough parking. Avoid this hotel unless there isn't any other choice.

Personally, I would prefer spending a night sleeping on the flor of SFO than staying in this hotel. At least is cleaner, safer and quieter (and cheaper).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
caylao wrote a review Mar 2014
Milpitas1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First we were checked into a room that hadn't been cleaned. Then we were told to that when we came back from visiting my family the room would be ready. We came back later that night and tried to open our room only to find out they had given it to someone else! We had to go back to the office so they could give us another room. While the new room looked clean, the tv volume didn't go lower than 40 which was way too loud to enjoy... the lamp (only one of them worked) barely gave off any light... there was no bedspread, only flat sheets and a blanket on the bed... people were being loud and obnoxious all night long... we had to close the bathroom door because the toilet kept running... and you could hear the other guests in adjoining rooms. In the morning we were awakened by the cleaning staff who were talking and laughing way too loud right next to our window. Finally, after taking a shower, the bath towels were so scratchy and rough, they felt like they had been starched... I finally had to laugh when the outlet next the sink didn't work. Me and my frizzy hair couldn't get outta there fast enough! Never again...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Headred68 wrote a review Feb 2013
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disgusting!! They put perfume on a pig! The room smelled horrible! Cigarette burns on the microwave. ( non smoking room no less). Oh and the smashed cockroaches on the door! The morning after we saw live cockroaches crawling up the wall!! Found more dead ones behind night stands. Don't bother staying there!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cyndi SD wrote a review Jun 2017
Yuma, Arizona112 contributions31 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in a hurry to see my new granbaby and booked the cheapest motel I could find. What a mistake that was! The room was not clean, the floor had dirt and sawdust on it, the bathroom floor was gritty from god knows what. The end tables had not been cleaned and there wAs some kind of goo on it. It was late and I was tired, I decided I could take it for 1 night and there were several sketchy characters hanging around the front office, so I didn't go to complain. I read the other reviews on trip advisor and realized that the place might be infested with roaches , I couldn't sleep! The traffic was very loud, people shuffling around and slamming doors, also my door (123) needed weatherstripping it seems to have been kicked in before, its was basically a frightening experience and I will always do a review before I ever pick a cheap motel again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn Hotel
Responded 6 Jun 2017
Hi Cyndi, We are very sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay with us, and that your room does not seem to have been cleaned to our usual standard. We do wish that you had mentioned this to us at the time, and we would have been happy to offer you an alternate room. Please rest assured that we, like most hotels, have issues with pests from time to time, but we deal with them appropriately and continuously, and this in not an on-going problem for us. We would like to congratulate you on the safe arrival of your new granbaby, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erica M wrote a review Feb 2016
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My reservation that was made online could not be found at check-in. After 10 minutes the man said ok I found it I will give you a room. AT ANOTHER HOTEL! He said it was "more better" (If the manager is saying this about his own hotel you probably don't want to stay there.) I asked him to explain why and he started yelling that he will just cancel my reservation and let me fend for myself because he has no rooms and I should be grateful for his help. FIRST OF ALL, DIDNT HE JUST SAY I HAD NO RESERVATION? This went on and on until I reminded him we are adults. I will never try to stay there again. Best Part...I get and email to review my stay (Which means The reservation I made was actually in the system.) So this is what they get. for doing me
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole P wrote a review Nov 2015
Milpitas, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
my husband tryed to surprise me for my birthday you know take me away for a couple if days here at this hotel, not knowing the horrible service. Well they said at first the price was 67$ for us then changed it as soon as he saw my husband wallet. We ended up paying 79.99$ so basically 80 dollars. Which i thought was ok I guess. They Said They had a Complimentary Breakfast, We Left went to our room and when we opened our door the room was A mess. The sheets were dirty the bathroom looked as if someone was just done taking a bath nd towels everwhere. I was soo upset the fact this place was even open still. And when i told the front desk they said nothing. the next Morning the went down and there was no breakfast like the manager on duty said the day before. So overall this is a horrible place to stay at. Do not come here to get away. Only for cheep hookers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guy S wrote a review Aug 2015
Santa Cruz, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't expect much from cloverleaf motels, but this was below even my low expectations.

No hinge lock on the door (the remnants of one were on the wall), a bathroom door sloppily repairs from multiple punch and kick holes, but not the rot at the bottom. No bathtub drain plug but dark spots (perhaps blood from the victim). Sheets that smelled like cigarette smoke ... terrible does not begin to describe this joint.

Oddly, for a small motel, the parking lot was completely full when I got back at 11PM. Looking at the room windows, I don't think all the cars belonged to guests. I had to park half a block away in what was a questionable part of town.

And the photos of the rooms ... pure fiction.

I wish there were negative star ratings as they might skew this motel's scores in the appropriate direction.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Flee as if your life depended on it (and it might).
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cschabert94 wrote a review Apr 2015
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked our stay for 3 nights. After driving 13 hours to get here, arriving at 2am, we checked in. It took about 20 minutes to get us in our FIRST room. Which had COCKROACHES crawling all around the room and bathroom and it was extremely dirty. After requesting a different room, we were moved to a different room that was just as dirty. Floors, bathtub, sheets that haven't been cleaned. Light bulbs out in the room, toilet ran all night, and the bed is very uncomfortable with little uncomfortable pillows. I have stayed in cheap little hotel rooms all my life and never have been this disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guy S wrote a tip Aug 2015
Santa Cruz, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Flee as if your life depended on it (and it might)."
Read full review
Monnalu wrote a tip Feb 2015
Susanville, California7 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go here if you want to comfortable at all."
Read full review
123angie777 wrote a tip Nov 2014
Cameron Park, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"do not go to this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!"
Read full review
brownfamilyzoo wrote a tip Aug 2014
Volcano, California10 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check online reviews. If we'd have checked first we would have known about the cockroaches and bed bugs before we ever went there! Check YELP for other reviews and photos."
Read full review
Sharon d wrote a tip May 2014
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 221"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milpitas area.
PRICE RANGE
£47 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn San Jose/Silicon Valley
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMilpitas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXECUTIVE INN HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Executive Inn Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Executive Inn Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jose Higuera Adobe Park (0.6 miles), Cardoza Park (0.5 miles), and Milpitas City Hall (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Executive Inn Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Executive Inn Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Executive Inn Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Executive Inn Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Executive Inn Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giorgio's Italian Food Milpitas, Mikonos Grill, and IHOP.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Executive Inn Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Executive Inn Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Executive Inn Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Executive Inn Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Milpitas.
Are pets allowed at Executive Inn Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Executive Inn Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
All Milpitas HotelsMilpitas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MilpitasHotels near Executive Inn Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire